When T >Bennet went to Angola from Europe some laughed

I am pointing out to you that Africa is just as good as any other developmental soccer continent as it pertains to the exploitation of talent esp young talent probably one of the best .

These many leagues that you speak of are where ? Could it be the U.K , Spain, France, Italy & Germany on the eurpean continent ? 5 major estabalished soccer powers compared to a continent trying to be a power, whose continent is regularly sourced for young talent .

These handful of leagues are developing into a soccer power , way ahead of most other developing leagues by most estimates , if it can be a feeder to european leagues and in the same breath source and finance young continental african talent in the 7 figures it must be a healthy industry with money to burn.

I never said you claimed anything about MLS , you cannot , it is on a weak financial level.I took the liberty to point it out to you .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Even 2nd tier European leagues spend 7-figure sums on player transfers: Holland, Scotland, Portugal, Belgium, Russia, Ukraine, etc. You should really try following the news from time to time.

No question Africa is developer of talent, but it is also overwhelmingly a exporter of it (abroad), far more than it is a buyer of it. And just because of a sentence you happened to notice in a BBC article doesn't make it the opposite.

And let me take the liberty of pointing out to you that MLS never wanted Teofore Bennett. He couldn't cut it in the A League and he's been a flop in every other league he's played in since.

Well T.Bennet is our much Adu about nothing !Wasted talent on our part,couldnt cut it in MLS but put it past a USA WC team on its way to the WC .

MlS dont want a lot of young talented youth, only the ones of US citizenery, they tend to lean to Iconic washed up european stars .Thats the stick against them.BORING !

You seem to have a little knowledge , school me on the MEX league , do they have a healthy league , do they buy young talent from south of their border , Central and S.America.Whats the highest paid salary for a youth in the Mex league ? Why dont their youth rush the MLS as an avenue to europe or $$$?

Did some one say talent abounds in Jamaica.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Originally posted by Zeppo View Post
          Actually, quite a few laughed! You can read all the hilarious comments here:

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/s...ad.php?t=11967
          There appears to have been some misunderstanding of what a transfer fee says about the players' compensation package...what conclusions can be drawn on the possible compensation package.

Often a large transfer fee suggests to most that the players' compensation package is also a 'heafty' one. That is not necessarily so.

The transfer fee can be often paltry and the players compensation package huge.

Just consider how you would deal with seeing/discovering an excellent talent at a club where the talent is poorly used and thus is not a part of the 'production' in matches.

The club that owns the player has little leverage - A decision there has already been made that the player is a fringe player.

The club seeking the players' services has made an assessment that the potential is huge. The offer to the club that has the players contract will of necessity (your common sense) be small. ..and you will use the selling club's use of the player to your advantage as you negotiate.

On the players' side of the table - the players' own belief in self, for argument sake - is great. His players' agent and outside persons within the company the players' agent works agrees he has great potential. The matter of how the negotiations are handled determines the player's compensation package.

That package could be quite 'heafty'...as the delicate dance between the 'buying' club's believe in their ability to spot and assess talent and the upper limits they will pay for this player competes with the players' agent's belief in his client's ability and the player's agent skills at negotiation.

What was Bennett's compensation package?
          He says worthy of taking a pass on going to Europe. Do we believe him or no?
          Last edited by Karl; November 13, 2009, 10:17 AM.

What was Bennett's compensation package?
            He says worthy of taking a pass on going to Europe. Do we believe him or no?
            True, we don't know what kind of salary he was offered.

According to Sickko, however, the European offer he declined was from a team in the Portuguese 2nd division. Something to keep in mind.

True, we don't know what kind of salary he was offered.

According to Sickko, however, the European offer he declined was from a team in the Portuguese 2nd division. Something to keep in mind.
              Sure!

Give props to the MLS !They have played a role for a long time. College to A league.

MLS has been a retirement league for a very long time and continues to be one. There's so many players who were past it that went there to finish off their footballing career.. Where do I start. Djorkaeff, Zenga, Valderrama just to name a few. The league itself is poorly constructed and their administration/marketing leaves alot to be desired.

The fact is they will scout and sign cheap players from CFU and Central America. Its also a known fact that tha best players from these regions get paid peanuts. Its the equivalent of modern day slavery for players from CFU/UNCAF.

If I were an agent involved in football, I would advise my clients against signing a contract with an MLS club.

Originally posted by Warlord View Post
                  If I were an agent involved in football, I would advise my clients against signing a contract with an MLS club.
                  Yeah, tell them to sign in the NPL. That's where the big bucks are!

a dat mi a seh , mls is far better than NPL interms of money
                    and exposure .
                    Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
                    United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
                    happens then I don't know.A Petrol Well is
                    Probably forthcoming...

Big bucks? Where does MLS pay big bucks to players? Only the few over the hill european stars that play MLS football get the big bucks and thats just a handful of them. Its a major incentive to see off your career in MLS if you were once a household name in Europe's big leagues . Your almost guaranteed a nice last payday. Just ask Becks.

Originally posted by wbvs View Post
                        a dat mi a seh , mls is far better than NPL interms of money
                        and exposure .

but its horrible at negotiating players contracts and transfers.

Originally posted by wbvs View Post
                          a dat mi a seh , mls is far better than NPL interms of money and exposure .
                          Don't you know that you can never prop up MLS over the NPL on this forum?

Be careful, you're treading on dangerous ground!

Africa is the next or should I say now epicenter of the world its just us not seeing it. If you open your eyes to see what is happening you will see that its gone back to gold and actual minerals

so the US system of fiat money pop dung and the only way it still a work a because of the blindness of the average people to see what is going on

In time we will see the prophecy a fullfill but for now who have eyes to see will see

Uh oh, Shatta's getting all 'Age of Aquarius' on us again...

LOL ! zeppo mi ah dead wid laugh !
                                Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
                                United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
                                happens then I don't know.A Petrol Well is
                                Probably forthcoming...