Young Boyz tackle T&T for final-round spot

RE: Young Boyz tackle T&T for final-round spot

Naminirt (12/3/2006)what did jack set up trinidad fuh well say it !! karl playing mexico and costa rica enhances our chances of qualification that what you saying ????? of was it becuase st kitts in the group. Anyway , i think you are expecting the worst for your boyz
    I am saying, stop blaming "Jack" for putting JA in tough groups. It does not help us.just give our TEAMs TOP OF THE WORLD back-office support and preparation. If that is done...that TOP OF THE WORLD preparation is given it would be"matters notwhich group we are in"!

FORWARD ...with proper preparations!

It is the same knee jerk reaction that is typical of so many of us. Granted that I agree that the use of any overseas jamaican, whether the born under the clock or not, should be less than haphazard, I this sort of attitude to be myopic to say the least.The fact that the individual(s) know little of this player's history epitomizes the short sightedness.

OK, let's say he was born under Admiral Nelson's status, how much do we know about the amount of Jamaica made products and produces he and his family consumes? How much do we know about school and medical supplies they send home.

I got news for all you people: If the only benchmark to our success is the exportation of a few football players then yes, there should be a rule that says you should have a domicile and play taxes in JA to play on the team. However, if by chance the countries well being is determined by the vibrancy and consumption of JA goods and services in the diaspora, then I would say take a second look.

Also no need to insult people in a crass manner when making your point; we all mean well, I think.

Guidance

GaryD (12/3/2006)It is the same knee jerk reaction that is typical of so many of us. Granted that I agree that the use of any overseas jamaican, whether the born under the clock or not, should be less than haphazard, I this sort of attitude to be myopic to say the least.The fact that the individual(s) know little of this player's history epitomizes the short sightedness.

OK, let's say he was born under Admiral Nelson's status, how much do we know about the amount of Jamaica made products and produces he and his family consumes? How much do we know about school and medical supplies they send home.

I got news for all you people: If the only benchmark to our success is the exportation of a few football players then yes, there should be a rule that says you should have a domicile and play taxes in JA to play on the team. However, if by chance the countries well being is determined by the vibrancy and consumption of JA goods and services in the diaspora, then I would say take a second look.

Also no need to insult people in a crass manner when making your point; we all mean well, I think.

Guidance
        I would go further and say, a Jamaican is a Jamaican, all things being equal, entitled to all 'things' Jamaicans are entitled...and, that includes fair opportunity to represent the country in any field.

would have been a different story had we have won eh take yah victory with a pinch of salt and enjoy.... you all just lucky

<SPAN id=_ctl1_ctlTopic_ctlPanelBar_ctlTopicsRepeater__c tl3_lblFullMessage>would have been a different story had we have won</SPAN>

WOOOiiiiiiiiiiii

AGAIN

Mr Watchdipooms hasbeen on the site (in this very Topic) for morethan an hour now andthis isthe baddest talkhe thought of to "diss up Jamaicans".

Take you beaten and crymr "lots of women I know say they dont like Jamaican men but they still wont give me none" You get beaten and you cant change it no therapist can cure your hurt...

You a war and a gi man ammunition fi fire pon you with thisfassi talk
            GO CRY LOSER. WATCHDIPOOMS.
            SA 2010: Reggae Boyz coming home!

Joel Senior is the real deal. This is one football player who must be respected and be known to Jamaica. This youth will make any local midfielder look like a bubo. If you all want to see how a player run midfeild you should take the time and go watch him play.

Let me tell you all something. The UNITED STATES of AMERICA wants him in their program. They are ready to give him citizenship so that he can represent them. Sicko them yah people no know who Joel Senior is.

What is the final score ( Ja Vs. T&amp;T)?

enjoy yuh victory enjoy wooo feeling big enjoy

Sickko (12/3/2006)

The fact is that in any sphere of life, especialy sports, many will start out equally but as they go on some get better and others fall behind, fact of life and even Cjharles Drawin had a name for it.
                    Hey, when it comes to crunch time, if you have better and more experienced players at your disposal, it is prudent to bring them in. We saw this with Simoes when he took our Boyz to France 98. When he realized that he was going to the WC, he strengthened his team with players who had better experience at the higher level.

I think it is good that we had the two Joels we could call on to make sure our progress in this competition did not end with this game against T&amp;T.
                    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Run weh!!

Feel big about what? Was anyone here even paying notice to who we were playing. Notice the argument was about the merits of bringing in a player from Watford to play a weak ass team. I thought it was unnecessary wickedness - some thought otherwise. A you did a look argument ana run up yuh tinkingmout bout you a go put Jamaicans in their place.

Now you lose you shame and took how many hours to post a response to the whipping- when you were omnipresent on the siteall November and the first 2 1/2 days of December:laugh:

shame about what it eh over and yuh nuh qualify fuh the youth world cup brag yuh have bragging rights big up yuh self .. yeah but yuh needed that watford player

again enjoy yuh victory this is under 20 not senior we can rebound

Wah you a cry fah iyah. You lose YU LOSE! YU LOSE! YUH LOSE! YU LOSE! YU LOSE! YUH LOSE! A just so... no need to get ignorant and want to quarrel. Shame on you...

enjoy but it nuh ova yet

Since you are being so gracious I would like to say a few words- Congrats on dissing usup andputting us in our place again today you are a formidable foe - watchdipooms.Or should I say Mr Watchdipooms.

Found anymore Canadian women willing to discuss Jamaican men with you lately - Montel?

aye enjoy yuh win nuh meet you in the digicel