Young Boyz tackle T&T for final-round spot

RE: Young Boyz tackle T&T for final-round spot

Sickko (12/3/2006)Can you explain what you just said in English please..It was way over my head, no jokes...were you agreeing or disagreeing with her or what???

Also when you say shabby treatment by our players by the JFF, you mean that even the Brazil or Enhglish FA or any other FA that does not pick a youth player in a higher level team is guilty of mistreating their playesr too?
    Read again and you will see that my 'shabby treatment' refered to lack of preparation for the boys and girls to maximise and benefit from - a conduit to development of full potential....before being thrown to face top CONCACAF...and, if by chance they overcome CONCACAF opposition when they face the other qualifiers - i.e. *TOP WORLD QUALIFIERS!

Just not fair that our kids have to face other kids/TEAMs that have had good back-office preparations. We are...the JFF is selling our kids short!

*TOP WORLD QUALIFIERS!- Those who would have had preparations in higher level competitions (some of the players would be drawn from leagues that make our **high schools competition and our **NPL look 'fenkee-fenkee')& against their TOP OF THE WORLD peers.

**What did I say in 2001 or thereabouts?

You cannot prepare to play against D'Cup & Manning teams by preparing against 2nd form pick-up squads?

OK!

It means that similarilywe cannot prepare to play TOP OF THE WORLD teams by preparing against CFU minnows! :w00t: Nonsense policy! Selling our sons and daughters short! :angry:

If you understand the above...you'll then understand my previous post!

Sickko I don't know the player but too many times I have see this happen over and over.

At the last minute we call in one or two English or American players who know nothing about their teammates and can't fit in.

Over the past 3 years I can call the names of players who just come down for 1 or two games which is not practise gamesbut FIFA games and they add NOTHING to the teams because their teammates don't even know them.

It is full time we have a friggin program and not just a grab a team which mi know so many of you support. How many games have these youths played with the team?

Maybe it would be better if you just admit you accepted some thing that Huntress brought up without first asking questions and took it as gospel yourself instead of prolonging this stupid line of argument.

You notice Huntress herself has not made anothger post since her ill advised one earlier?

Siya (12/3/2006)

For every one footballer Trinidad has of any skill level Jamaica has at least two but the new Jamaican mentality says we must get a big name out of England to play little Trinidad who as far as I know are coming with Trinidad born and raised players.
          hear big chat were you get that stat that means a two dwight yorkes2 latapys 2 marvin andrews 2 carlos edwards and two hislops should have come out of ja ent . but how much allyuh produce so far :P

ha ha

I know exactly whereLady Xemotions are coming from.

Huntress is trying to work and assist but if the JFF consistently leave some of these local youths disappointed by making them feel they are a part of the team until the last day or two it will only leave some players disappointed and people likelady Xwill not be supporting in the future.

It is very easy for me to believe Lady X because I have seen it happen so many times in the last three years and we haven't gotten anywhere.

Did you see how Lennie Taylor develop his under 20 team in St. Kitts over the past year he has been there? For the first time the qualifier for the first round and now they are in ahead of us and Trinidad. Ask Karl or anybody who follow his success and you will see that we are not doing the job we can with the local youths.

Youths are not professionals and they need time to jell togather. You can tell me anything otherwise. In my book it is no surprise why we haven't qualified for a thing in the last 3 years.

I don't have to argue cause the results and the rosters are there to see and the coaches constant moaning that their teams didn't have enough time to train togather.

How many games have they played with their current squad?

Remember these are not professionals and they need a little time togather in order to get the best results. At the level I played which is not very high but I see over and over what can happen when you have players who just come in for a game and the teammates are not aware of their abilities.

When was the last time that trinidad put out a team at any level that could beat their Jamaican counterparts. At the U16 tournament in October and at the Olympic qualifiers in 2004? When was the last time your Senior players beat us. You sent a combined school team to Jamaica last year and we spanked you badly with TWO different teams thatsmy two to one stat right there.

When you sent York and Latapy abroad Jamaica wasn't even entering teams in World Cup qualifiers we are wide awake now my friend and I want you to mention somebody else outside of Dwight Yorke. Just name any of your players that could be called alongisde a Luton Shelton? Claude Davis Damion Stewart Damani Ralph Jermaine Johnson Andy Williams Ricardo Fuller Jermaine Hue.

Look at Robert Scarlett do you think if you had a player who could make a Champions league team still in the peak of his career that you would be using the current left back you have now over him. And he rarely gets a start on our team.
                SA 2010: Reggae Boyz coming home!

Emotions have nothing to do with this big man and as I said you need to give it up.

The fact is that in any sphere of life, especialy sports, many will start out equally but as they go on some get better and others fall behind, fact of life and even Cjharles Drawin had a name for it.

Not every good Manning Cup or DCup baller will make it to the next level and in the national set up if you have better players elsewhere that can fit into the systen then you use them.

I cant support using a youth in the Under 20 programme because he was a star at the Under 15 level.

On a technical football levelI think our national coaches are good enough to understand they cant just pull players from Timbuktu and plug holes but must ensure the one or two players they are using can fit into the system they are using.

Wow nice to make reference of the trinidad all star team but trust me that was not a tnt all star team YOU ALL PLAYED but feel good... for the win

the same scarlett who played in trinidad dont make me laugh the same one who get let go from salt lake..

All of them could play along side and even ahead Luton Shelton Claude Davis Damion Stewart Damani Ralph Jermaine Johnsonwho :w00t:Andy Williams Ricardo Fuller Jermaine Hue :w00t: (dont make me laugh).

Know yuh place

"On a technical football levelI think our national coaches are good enough to understand they cant just pull players from Timbuktu and plug holes but must ensure the one or two players they are using can fit into the system they are using."

you really believe this? How come they constantly moan that they didn't have enough time to togather? They can't have it both way.

With the last minute injections we have never reached anywhere either.

IT WAS AN ALLSTAR TEAM! It doesn't matter what you call that team fact is Jamaica usedTWO different teams and hammered you with both. If your team was weakened, because you claim after the embarrassment thatsome players from one school was missing what was the effect on the strength of theJamaican teams that were from taken two different competitions - just to give you a chance to show your worth?

what eva take ah win cause that the only win yuh can boast about

that the only win yuh can boast about
                            Only win?

the series eh done yet

I wasn't even talking about today. If you noticed no one on here was worried about playing trinidad. It's just you coming to try and rub shoulders with your betters again.

You are weeping as you read this I bet!