Chelsea and their fans must love

When I lose I'm not afraid to extend congrats to the winners. Liverpool 3 times, Arsenal when we lose 2-1 last season and Barca when we got humbled in the UCL final. However today should be seen as Shame at Stamford Bridge. But of course, when MU get robbed everybody turn a blind eye and smile.
    Yuh win, draw or lose?

Here is some help!
    Terry seals Chelsea win over Man Utd

John Terry grabs the only goal of the game to extend Chelsea's Premier League lead to five points and deal a big blow to Manchester United's title chances.

On the free kick Drogba fouled Wes Brown as he moved to try and clear the ball and after Terry headed the ball, Drogba was in an offside position. The ref obviously wanted Chelsea to win this one. Yet ppl a talk bout respect the ref? I hope Fergie call him out.
      Yes Lazie, but that happened after the play where Chelsea should have been awarded a penalty for your man stomping in Drogba's chest in the box. What was the man's foot doing so high and how did the referee see that as a yellow on Drogba?

This is why Jangle can say the goal was poetic justice, as Chelsea should have been awarded a penalty before that incident.
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Did y'all put a ball in the stall? Like dis one hat yuh?

I didn't see most of the second half; my son (10 yr old) told me Chelsea was "cheating"... and I have faith in his objectivity (after all him is my yute) but more so because he has been rooting for Chelsea... so maybe Chelski got away wid some calls; but at the end of the day the I always look at my team score line; when I see an egg I don't say too much.

Anyway, better luck next time (Moderators we need an emoticon with person turning blind eye and smiling) LOL
        Peter R, if your youth was not so young, I would tell him him don't know ball. I will give him another five years though.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Lazie,

1. Where was Drogba's foul on Wes Brown? The well flighted ball was headed in at the far post by John Terry. Both Drogba and Brown went for the ball and both collided with no interference on the play so why would Mr Atkinson not give the goal?

2. Drogba was wrongly cautioned for a stamp in the chest by Johnny Evans a few mins earlier when the Man U defender should have been shown a red card for extremely dangerous play. That should've been straight red and he(Evans) should have been in the tunnel headed back to the dressing room b4 the game was over!

Im not saying the referee was perfect but whether or not there was gamesmanship by Drogba who went down the ref got that one wrong. I saw the same thing happen just last week with Sunderland/West Ham when Ilunga faked injury and conned the referee into sending Kenwyne Jones off.

[quote=Tilla;197484]
            Yes Lazie, but that happened after the play where Chelsea should have been awarded a penalty for your man stomping in Drogba's chest in the box. What was the man's foot doing so high and how did the referee see that as a yellow on Drogba?
            Not sure if that was a penalty but it certainly warranted a red card. Johnny Evans should not have been on the field after that incident. He got away with it. That is extremely dangerous play with his foot raised that high.

This is why Jangle can say the goal was poetic justice, as Chelsea should have been awarded a penalty before that incident.
              Penalty for what? The call was for the foul on Wes Brown. Jangle .. a mi bredren but he has to talk from an angle of securing his fantasy league points.

Originally posted by Warlord View Post
                Lazie,

1. Where was Drogba's foul on Wes Brown? The well flighted ball was headed in at the far post by John Terry. Both Drogba and Brown went for the ball and both collided with no interference on the play so why would Mr Atkinson not give the goal?

2. Drogba was wrongly cautioned for a stamp in the chest by Johnny Evans a few mins earlier when the Man U defender should have been shown a red card for extremely dangerous play. That should've been straight red and he(Evans) should have been in the tunnel headed back to the dressing room b4 the game was over!

Im not saying the referee was perfect but whether or not there was gamesmanship by Drogba who went down the ref got that one wrong. I saw the same thing happen just last week with Sunderland/West Ham when Ilunga faked injury and conned the referee into sending Kenwyne Jones off.
                Warlord, stop! Wes Brown was going for the ball and Drogba clearly fouled him. Drogba wasn't going for the ball. Secondly after Terry headed the ball Drogba was offside.

... mek it rest .... The Empire will surely bounce back .... unless the refs cut out the almshouse.

No Mr. President, it's Empire business first before fantasy league. Fair is fair, Drogba was clearly fouled in the penalty box by Evans. However, the "foul" that led to the goal was straight bogus and Drogba was holding Wes Brown's shirt. Of course we WILL bounce back and people better move out a we way.
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Lazie..is which game yuh wuz watching ? Not even Jangle, who always have your now "narrow back"...saw what you saw !!
                    mo

Hush..tek yuh beating and sekkle yuhself...more fi come !

this has a certain "X factor to it"

Warlord, stop! Wes Brown was going for the ball and Drogba clearly fouled him. Drogba wasn't going for the ball. Secondly after Terry headed the ball Drogba was offside.

... mek it rest .... The Empire will surely bounce back .... unless the refs cut out the almshouse.

Where did you see Drogba foul Wes Brown on the play? I sure as hell didnt see it. Another thing if you watched the entire game, there was a bit of gamesmanship by Brown so I think it cancels out itself.

There was one particular play early in the first half where Essien played a through ball to Drogba. Both Drogba and Wes Brown chased it and when Drogba tried to get around Brown he (Brown) took a dive and got a freekick. Brown then turned at Drogba cussing him out. It basically started from there. My point is Man U's game plan was to try and frustrate Drogba all night.

Originally posted by Warlord View Post
                          Where did you see Drogba foul Wes Brown on the play? I sure as hell didnt see it. Another thing if you watched the entire game, there was a bit of gamesmanship by Brown so I think it cancels out itself.

There was one particular play early in the first half where Essien played a through ball to Drogba. Both Drogba and Wes Brown chased it and when Drogba tried to get around Brown he (Brown) took a dive and got a freekick. Brown then turned at Drogba cussing him out. It basically started from there. My point is Man U's game plan was to try and frustrate Drogba all night.
                          Warlord, are you on weed? Come on bredren get real. Gamesmanship? Thats what you called it? Keeping Drogba quiet you call it gamesmanship?

In another five years he will have been corrupted; young kids see the world as "black and white"...so I seriously consider their opinion ...
                            he only saw the second half while I dozed off (such a brilliant match LOL) ...
                            Anyway, he still is a Chelsea fan, having (thankfully) jumped off the ManU bandwagon; trying to get him to think outside the box literally and figuratively...he won't have anthing to do with Liverpool; my older boy (15) has entrenched himself as a Gunner; sometmes I think I am a failure as a parent but...dem young an a grow...

Penalty for what? The call was for the foul on Wes Brown. Jangle .. a mi bredren but he has to talk from an angle of securing his fantasy league points.
                              WHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!! !

[quote=Warlord;197487]

Not sure if that was a penalty but it certainly warranted a red card. Johnny Evans should not have been on the field after that incident. He got away with it. That is extremely dangerous play with his foot raised that high.
                                Lord, it would be a penalty because it occurred about 2ft to a yard inside the box. It was a dangerous play and I am still surprised to see that Evans got away with it an the ref gave Drogba a yellow card. I am wondering if the ref missed it and thought Drogba was acting, hence the yellow for unsporting conduct.