Chelsea and their fans must love
Originally posted by Lazie View Postthis ref. Afterall he gave unuh points.
You should not talk about referees favoring teams. Time and time again I see so many referees make decisions against teams which only reassure me that those refs are ManUre fans.
Tek beatin an quiet!"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Tilla View PostI know you would say that. He made up for his mistake when your defender kicked Drogba in the center of his chest inside the box. What did the ref do? He gave Drogba a yellow card? That should have been a penalty!
You should not talk about referees favoring teams. Time and time again I see so many referees make decisions against teams which only reassure me that those refs are ManUre fans.
Tek beatin an quiet!"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
When did Drogba foul Wes Brown? That must have happened in a previous play as it sure was not obvious from the replays I saw. Jonathan Evans should have received a yellow for that challenge and the fact that it occurred in the box, it should have been a penalty to Chelsea. Everyone is still shocked that the referee could see a yellow card in that play for Chelsea."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Raggs View Postah hope mr ferguson open up his mouth & get himself in trouble again"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Shola View Postlazie tek u beating and easy nuh.
U cant get all the decisions all the time.
When I lose I'm not afraid to extend congrats to the winners. Liverpool 3 times, Arsenal when we lose 2-1 last season and Barca when we got humbled in the UCL final. However today should be seen as Shame at Stamford Bridge. But of course, when MU get robbed everybody turn a blind eye and smile.Last edited by Lazie; November 8, 2009, 04:49 PM."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
The Chel$ki goal was poetic justice.That was a clear penalty on Drogba and Evans got away. As I said earlier in the week, I am ok with the result. I liked the set up of our team and they played exceptionally well. Wes Brown and Johnny Evans marshalled the defense well for a significant portion of the game. They were let down in the end and the game could have gone either way. Chel$ki had more cutting edge on their attempts at goal. I am very please with what I saw from my team and they look to be a solid contender of defending the title.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*.
05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Jangle View PostThe Chel$ki goal was poetic justice.That was a clear penalty on Drogba and Evans got away. As I said earlier in the week, I am ok with the result. I liked the set up of our team and they played exceptionally well. Wes Brown and Johnny Evans marshalled the defense well for a significant portion of the game. They were let down in the end and the game could have gone either way. Chel$ki had more cutting edge on their attempts at goal. I am very please with what I saw from my team and they look to be a solid contender of defending the title.
Nuh tell me yuh fell fi Drogba's trickery as well? Acted as if he couldn't walk and as soon as he got the yellow he was upright questioning the call? Please. Mi affi see blood before mi believe anything wrong wid Drogba.
Mi surprise the ref wasn't cheering wid Chelsea after the goal.Last edited by Lazie; November 8, 2009, 05:10 PM."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Did y'all put a ball in the stall? Like dis one hat yuh?
I didn't see most of the second half; my son (10 yr old) told me Chelsea was "cheating"... and I have faith in his objectivity (after all him is my yute) but more so because he has been rooting for Chelsea... so maybe Chelski got away wid some calls; but at the end of the day the I always look at my team score line; when I see an egg I don't say too much.
Anyway, better luck next time (Moderators we need an emoticon with person turning blind eye and smiling) LOLPeter R
Originally posted by Peter R View PostDid y'all put a ball in the stall? Like dis one hat yuh?
I didn't see most of the second half; my son (10 yr old) told me Chelsea was "cheating"... and I have faith in his objectivity (after all him is my yute) but more so because he has been rooting for Chelsea... so maybe Chelski got away wid some calls; but at the end of the day the I always look at my team score line; when I see an egg I don't say too much.
Anyway, better luck next time (Moderators we need an emoticon with person turning blind eye and smiling) LOL
Terry took out Valencia in the first half .. no call. Of course ppl gonna claim it wasn't a penalty. Terry and Cole clashed, Chelsea advanced the ball in an attempt to try and score, MU won the ball and tried to counter. The Chelsea fan in full black saw that his favourite player was out of position and stopped the play.
For the play that led to the goal, Cole turned into Fletcher who took the ball, Cole then did his acting gig and the ref bought it.
On the free kick Drogba fouled Wes Brown as he moved to try and clear the ball and after Terry headed the ball, Drogba was in an offside position. The ref obviously wanted Chelsea to win this one. Yet ppl a talk bout respect the ref? I hope Fergie call him out.
The Empire will simply need to work harder to close the gap."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)