Boxhill demands Press officer step down

RE: Boxhill demands Press officer step down

Boxhill fi leggo the yute. As long as the yute nuh gwaan wid dat at the office, den him fi chill out.

Boxhill just jealous of the yute's reputation wid the ladies

'im jus' bad mine, grudgeful and envious.

Anyway, on a serious note, I think the fact that this did not happen in the worklace, Boxhill should not be asking the man to resign. It is unfortunate that someone would want to take a picture like this and then turn and circulate it over the place. Sounds as if some balckmail could be involved if you ask me or someone just have malicious intent.
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

LOL!

Trust me this one is very graphic and I am sure and agree that the minute it is posted it would be yanked and I would be barred for life

Everybody...a print out was been circulated among the media at the DCup finals yesterday

I dont see how this would affect his ability to do his work and I seriously think people should send him emails of encouragement and tell him not to step down, mek dem fire him and then sue them backside.

I believe the real test should be whether this issue significantly interferes with the ability of the press officer to deliver clear and convincing releases on behalf of the JFF or whether the distraction is so severe that his effectiveness is diminished. Also, if it can be shown that the reputation of the JFF is harmed or diminished as a result, sopme action could be taken. Press Officers should not become the news. They should be disseminators of the news.

Oddly enough, it could bring the JFF some attention from quarters which might be beneficial, and it could be a well meaning distraction from many ,mis-steps by the JFF.

With that said, everyone is allowed a screw up. He should exercise more care in keeping his private life private, especially if he intends to have a public profession which could be somewhat dimished by the airing of his private affairs.

I think I am able to guess at the act or acts he is alleged to have been involved with. Back in the 70's, most Jamaican men made derisive comments about particiapants in such acts, even if many of them privately particiapated in such. In present times, these types of acts have gained more acceptance, even in Jamaica. Like htem or not, the public airing of ones private life should be the real issue, and not derision about the act or acts.

I find some humor in one of the claauses of your last post. Check it out. Maybe you van smile also.

Ha ha ha...I just find the entire episode hilarious and hypocritical to say the least

I tell you, good thing you went to agood school and can discuss the incident in such an intellectual manner.....

Imagine if we asked a few DJS, say Bounti Killa or one of the others to give is their opinion ofwhat took place.....:w00t::w00t::w00t:

But as a former co-worker of mine said once and I will never forget, in the 70s that act was a national disgrace, these days it is the national dish...

Sick One,

On a separate note, a who did sing one music bout "Dem Bow" ?

I think it was Shabba Ranks.
                        "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

The imor(t)al Shabba Ranks

I remember when I was in second or third form, Sparrow had the classic hit about salt fish. In that song, Sparrow discussed just about everything about salt fish.We had a female Trinni teacher who had suggested to us that we should focus on the line which said "...when its time to eat, all salt fish sweet." Most of us loved the song, except for the references such as that line. Our teacher told us how Trinni men and women had a lot less hang ups about sex than Jamaicans did. A few years later, I got to realize that she had been correct. Jamaicans obsess about sex, but Trinnis do their best to enjoy everything about it, without making it the big deal which we make it.

Ha ha ha..I wish she was there when I got there, as I had no idea Sparrow was talking about 'that piece of meat there' and always thought his song was an ode to salted Cod.

It was not untilI saw him live at SumFest one year I realised he was not talking about the salt fish we eat with our ackee.

She was very much there when you were there. She used to teach Spanish and French. She was married to a former Cornwallian and was sister in law to a stellar hockey player known as mono.