ManU Want Fans To Stop 'Disgusting' Arsene Wenger chant

• ManU Want Fans To Stop 'Disgusting' Arsene Wenger chant

Red Devils taking "harder line" on abusive fans...
    Nov 2, 2009 8:06:59 AM

Manchester United have urged their fans to stop singing an offensive chant directed at Arsenal manager Arsene Wenger every time he visits Old Trafford.

The Frenchman has been subjected to such abuse at other stadia as well, but the situation in the red half of Manchester remains grim when compared to the likes of the Gunners' arch-rivals Tottenham Hotspur.

The chant was audible even to television viewers during the game at Old Trafford on August 29, when the former AS Monaco boss was sent off for displaying his anger at a refereeing decision.

A United spokesman said: "We have gone on the record several times about this disgusting chant.

"We don't condone it and have appealed to fans several times in the past.

"The club will also tell stewards to take a harder line with fans who ignore the appeal."

Acording to The Guardian, Sir Alex Ferguson is set to voice his concerns through a letter to the fans.

Adithya Ananth, Goal.com UK
    http://www.goal.com/en/news/9/englan...-arsene-wenger

Anyone know what the chant is specifically?

Originally posted by Zeppo View Post
      Anyone know what the chant is specifically?
      A chant that isn't worth repeating. Good to see there is a move to put an end to it.

has to do with pa...maybe I shouldn't.

Same one. I don't see why people have to stoop to such levels.

it is really quite low. dat coulda mek fight bruk a yaad!

This is not good reporting.

Where is the chant? How do we decide if it good or not?

If a mi brethren Sickko write this inna the Observer Yuttie and all a unnu would all over the man. Info needed