"Sticks and stones bredrin...sticks and stones but words etc etc"

Anyway, I will agree with you (I did a little checking) that of the top ten as of now, so out of a possible 9 teams, Arsenal has only played against three, won one and lost two. They have also played three of the bottom four teams. their other four are against middle of the table teams, 11th though to 14th inclusive.

You corrupted crew have played seven of a possible nine matches against the top ten and only one of the bottom four... so I understand the point you are making about Arsenal.

However, if it were only that simple seeing that the game isn't played on paper; the teams are a lot closer bunched than last year and one gets the feeling that the cliche that anything could happen is really the reality in the league now.
    The other thing is momentum and form; Arsenal have really stamped their quality when they had to and I happen to think they are on a positive roll, in the same way my team is on a downward slide.
    Agreed!

And good comeback by the Manurians tonight... I actually enjoyed the last ten minutes of that match; the Moscow gaffer like him was on a rocking chair...tension was way too much for him. and oh yes; yuh done know mi haffi mention the 4 minutes dat turn into six in de extra time....yes, yes, mi know, stoppage fi red cyaad etc etc..
    Yup!
    That guy was praying for the whistle.

Yup!
    Enjoyable game.

"Sticks and stones bredrin...sticks and stones but words etc etc"

Anyway, I will agree with you (I did a little checking) that of the top ten as of now, so out of a possible 9 teams, Arsenal has only played against three, won one and lost two. They have also played three of the bottom four teams. their other four are against middle of the table teams, 11th though to 14th inclusive.

You corrupted crew have played seven of a possible nine matches against the top ten and only one of the bottom four... so I understand the point you are making about Arsenal.

However, if it were only that simple seeing that the game isn't played on paper; the teams are a lot closer bunched than last year and one gets the feeling that the cliche that anything could happen is really the reality in the league now.
      The other thing is momentum and form; Arsenal have really stamped their quality when they had to and I happen to think they are on a positive roll, in the same way my team is on a downward slide.

And good comeback by the Manurians tonight... I actually enjoyed the last ten minutes of that match; the Moscow gaffer like him was on a rocking chair...tension was way too much for him. and oh yes; yuh done know mi haffi mention the 4 minutes dat turn into six in de extra time....yes, yes, mi know, stoppage fi red cyaad etc etc..
      Peter R, when mi talk yuh nuh affi check .... mi right 99% of the time.

Agreed!

Yup!
        That guy was praying for the whistle.

Yup!
        Enjoyable game.
        What me want fi know is why Fletcher wasn't given a penalty.

I need to see ther Michael Owen goal once more?
          Onside or offside?

I need to see ther Michael Owen goal once more?
            Onside or offside?
            After all that replay? Yuh never have on yuh glasses?

....and when judging the quality of the young GUNNERS' opposition holds only if you ignore the manner of the performance against BoyU and the play in the Champions League...

...the manner of our early play and subsequent growth in quality of play as the season goes on.

We are getting better and better...

Man City, BoyU and Liverpool appear to be getting poorer...and Chelsea's old men should run themselves out of steam lata!
              Last edited by Karl; November 4, 2009, 12:31 PM.

So wha bout de 1% when yu wrang? haffi check fi dat yu kno'...