None of them were red cards , the Ref needs to have his head
Checked! The worse case of refering , I have seen in a long time , Degen was a yellow , Carragher got the ball.
Terrible .
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
However, my question is to Rafa:" What were you thinking when you subbed Torres and then Benayoun?" Again I only caught the last 30 minutes so I can't say he was not justified.
The dressing room after must have been foul; the body language of those players said it all; not playing as a team and beginning to question the gaffer; them should leave that to the press and fans.
Nonetheless, it was a disappointing performance and result.
However, my question is to Rafa:" What were you thinking when you subbed Torres and then Benayoun?" Again I only caught the last 30 minutes so I can't say he was not justified.
The dressing room after must have been foul; the body language of those players said it all; not playing as a team and beginning to question the gaffer; them should leave that to the press and fans.
Lyon away in midweek,a game Liverpool dear not lose!!.That's maybe why he took those 2 off.
Checked! The worse case of refering , I have seen in a long time , Degen was a yellow , Carragher got the ball.
Terrible .
Tek yuh beaten and stop complain. Anytime unuh lose unuh affi find some fault.
Jangle, wha mi tell yuh? Small minded clubs only hype up fi play Manchester United. Dem hype up fi last week and now reality set it.
Shame on you Shola . I am one who won't revel in Livafool's misfortunes. I have more class than that.
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
We see it every year Mr. President. The next set is the Baby Gummers dem. They get decieved each year by the multitude of goals that they score against likkle teams. The only real challenger to us this year is Chel$ki. I am glad that they won today.
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
We see it every year Mr. President. The next set is the Baby Gummers dem. They get decieved each year by the multitude of goals that they score against likkle teams. The only real challenger to us this year is Chel$ki. I am glad that they won today.
Unu go way,a no call up the GUNNERS name cause we ready fi unu!!
Liverpool manager Rafa Benitez explained his decision to substitute Fernando Torres in the defeat at Fulham by insisting he was not prepared to risk long-term damage to his star striker.
The Reds crashed to a calamitous sixth defeat in seven games in all competitions when Erik Nevland and Clint Dempsey wrapped up a win for Fulham in the second half after Bobby Zamora's opener had been cancelled out by Torres. Benitez made the shock tactical change of replacing Torres with the score still at 1-1 early in the second half, as last weekend's hero against Manchester United was still carrying the groin injury which has plagued him over recent weeks.
The Spain international appeared to shrug his shoulders when Benitez made the change, but the Liverpool boss, who takes his side to Lyon on Wednesday for a must-win UEFA Champions League game, has defended his decision.
He said: "We decided to play Fernando against United which was a difficult decision because he wasn't 100 per cent fit.
"After this game he needed four days to be ready again but he still isn't 100 per cent fit, so we had to decide if he could start today or use him for part of the second half. We decided to start with him but I have to protect the player. Protect
"We decided to take him off just after the hour because I want to protect him and don't want to lose an important player like Fernando for one month. We had options in attack when he came off." Philipp Degen and Jamie Carragher were both shown red cards in quick succession late on in a horrible second half for Liverpool, the former for a challenge on Dempsey and the latter for bringing down Zamora when the last man.
Benitez plans to appeal against both dismissals and believes going down to nine men did have an impact on the game, despite the fact that the Reds were already 2-1 behind at the time of referee Lee Mason's decisions.
"For me, the first one with Degen was a yellow card, and with the second one it was clear that Carra was kicking the ball and not Zamora," he added. "I watched the replay and it is clear.
"We will try to appeal against both red cards because for me it's very clear that Carra was kicking the ball and the other one Degen was not kicking the player.
"It was difficult to take but it was a good response from the nine players who worked hard, but always it's very difficult to come back against 11 players."
Massive mistakes
With regards to the defeat, Benitez said: "Always it's hard to take any defeat but especially this one because we were in control of the game.
"I was really surprised because the first half was a one sided game. We made one mistake when we conceded a goal but after Fernando scored we were in control.
"I don't know the percentage of possession we had but it was unbelievable to concede in the first half after controlling everything.
Benitez, whose side had been decimated by fitness problems and illness, added: "We now have a difficult game against Lyon. My concern now is we have too many injuries and we have to analyse which players will be available for Wednesday.
"All the managers want to win games and when you are not winning you have to analyse why, and we are doing this.
"Everyone saw the game against United and you saw we have confidence and we can do it. It's a question of taking your chances when you create them and don't make massive mistakes like today and give a lift to the other team.
"We have to be calm, keep working hard and find solutions."
I can safely say that your team will NOT win the BPL this season. You have a better shot at the FA Cup.
it's obvious that if Liverpool is to salvage anything this season it has to be something out of the Champion's league and then to stay in the top four in the EPL; it looks tough now, but if the key squad members can get healthy soon..
Well, I always "tek my beaten" and contemplate what could have been with the assistance of a coconut water and rum, or a coconut water and scoth or at a stretch, a cocnut water and vodka; on a very hot day I will prop up one arm with a Heineken... today though not very hot I had a couple brews...and while contemplating the loss, it is blatantly obvious that the quality of refereeing has been awful!!! loss or no loss, my team or your team; losing is one thing (thank God for the above-mentioned beverages which taste even better after a win BTW)...but losing along with bad refereeing is rubbing salt into the wounds, eh Shola? unuh set a sadists..