Time line of King's brushes with the law

• Time line of King's brushes with the law

This was posted on the Observer website by a reader...

1997 - Head butted opponent and punched him fracturing cheek and eye socket - convicted.
    1999 - Theft, two counts of fraud and theft from car - convicted
    2002 (Jan 3) - Drink driving and no insurance - convicted
    2002 (Jan 10) - Used cloned credit card to buy £1,200 laptop, then smashing up shop when discovered - convicted
    2002 (May) Stole £32,000 BMW - convicted
    2003 - Approached two women in bare, when rejected chased them through the streets with belt wrapped round his fist, punching one of them - convicted
    2006 - Approached woman in Leicester Square, slapped her bottom and then her face. Spat at her when police attended. Then used threatening and abusive behaviour in court - convicted
    2008 (Nov) Head butted opponent on pitch
    2008 (Dec) Punched a woman in a bar causing broken nose and split lip and sexually assaulted her.

And this does not include Boxhill's allegations, which were too quickly swept under the carpet because they were just Boxhill's allegations.

We are devious hypocrites to come and act as if we are sorry for what has happened to King when many of us were in positions to intervene to save this man from self-destruction. Watched TVJ's news item on it and had to sigh then laugh.

Observer article this morning painted him as the victim not the woman..

I read with astonishment. Can't blame the Observer here, though. They were simply quoting some persons.

Amazing!

when many of us were in positions to intervene to save this man from self-destruction.
          King was already on the path to self destruction, and maybe he will get a wake up call in prison.

Interesting

And this does not include Boxhill's allegations, which were too quickly swept under the carpet because they were just Boxhill's allegations.

We are devious hypocrites to come and act as if we are sorry for what has happened to King when many of us were in positions to intervene to save this man from self-destruction. Watched TVJ's news item on it and had to sigh then laugh.
            -----------------
            Looks like you could be so correct. What message are we sending to the younger players and present senior players if we do not understand in depth about those who play for us international. And yet I'm sure he could be a great asset for us in matches!!!!!!!!!!!

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
              King was already on the path to self destruction, and maybe he will get a wake up call in prison.
              I'm sure a wake up call will happen. Prision is not a very nice place and a bit different than a football pitch. It will prayers for he and his family and his efforts that could change his heart. Paul Banta

Imagine that. Incompetence of Creston Boxhill with Marlon King in the same camp. Thank goodness we got rid of Boxhill. The two towel fi twenty man maybe work at him driving inspecta tournament.

i'm sure king will have many more towels at his disposal now. while stationed in the prison laundry.

At least we know is not Boxhill running that system.

boxhill arite, chuss mi!

Him nuh muss alright. You nuh see seh the England FA nuh get them money fi di ticket.

You did get piece of di academy contract?

yes.