Premiership footballer Marlon King jailed

He is on TV too. Does a great job on the morning program because of his humour.
    Like I said, Simon was always a funny man. We were in Mrs. Pennycooke's (Norman's mother) grade 6 class at Mona Primary, where he used to get regular beating true him used to romp so much. He was a Chelsea man back then but of greater significance was our support for JC football. I will never forget the year when Wolmers gave JC 6-0 while we were still at Mona; as future JC boys, we had a hard time living that one down. Ouch!!

I thought he was banned for that ?

. . .having a virtual orgy in his room while preparing for matches and cursing out every last bit of JFF officials and the country he plays for.
        How does one go about "having a virtual orgy"? Is this something done in cyberspace or is it that because it never happened it is classified as "virtual"?
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

What would have been an appropriate response from Burrell and Reid? I don't know much about Boxhill but I am willing to bet that if asked for a public quote on King's demise, he would not be dancing on his grave in the media(maybe in aon a barstool with some of his associates). The man is down and out, what good will come from the JFF lamblasting him in the media. His he guilty of some crime in Jamaica that he should be sentenced there too? Just like how folks are criticising others for showing some sympathy for King, they should look at themselves for basking in his demise.

Marlon King should never play football again - Emily Carr

Marlon King should never be allowed to pursue a career as a professional footballer again, according to Emily Carr.

Carr was the victim of the nightclub assault which saw King convicted and handed an 18-month jail sentence last week.

She is admanant in her assertion that he should never be allowed to play once he is released from prison, after having her nose broken when the former striker punched her in the face.

(continue)

What was the response from Wigan's manager? Could the Captain express some sorrow and leave it at that? Could he have expressed some sorrow for the real victim?!!? Did the JFF (not sure which individual) really have to express the wish that there would be an appeal?!?!!?!?

Maybe it's just me...

Why should the Captain express sorrow for the victim ? Thats Kings bizniz.Kings agent said he would appeal and I am sure the victim is suing him for all his worth.

The captain is right , we support our own , right or wrong , im learn from the Jaime Lawarence madness.

Mek dem defend dem own.This is football, politics and bizniz , tek yuh self righteous hypocryte attitude to another forum.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Mek dem defend dem own.This is football, politics and bizniz , tek yuh self righteous hypocryte attitude to another forum.
                  LOL Can you imagine if Hue was involved.

But yeah, the JFF should be dissappointed but should definitely be supportive in helping the man with his rehabilitation. The remedy is not to lock him out.

as we should support and defend all convicted murderers in Jamaica. and of course, assist in their appeal.