Premiership footballer Marlon King jailed

Whelan, who only learned on Tuesday that King was on trial at Southwark Crown Court, must follow Premier League rules and pay the player's wages for 14 days before terminating his contract.

In January 2008, he made his move to Wigan for an initial £3m on a three-and-a-half year contract with a £40,000-a-week salary.
    Nice payoff!

This is sad, but I would rather berate those of you who could not stand up for discipline, principle and decency, not to mention patriotism. He was Boxhill's problem, so let's forgive all, drink and be merry!

sigh!

Good thing we send Creston Boxhill as far as possible. Can you imagine seh man response to is to lock a big man out of them room.

No surprise here at all and his defense at trial was a joke. He was stupid to go to trial and he should have sought a plea agreement for less time in prison.

This is the height of stupidity. Id expect something like that from Don1 or Lionpaw because rejection is a bitch fa those two clowns, but King being being a professional footballer with a family to feed displayed how much of an idiot he truly is.

Now he goes to jail for 1.5 yrs and in the meantime his guaranteed income is gone because he is sacked? Who advises this fool?

People like Me on this forum. That's who advises him.

I'm sure he'd choose being locked out rather locked down right about now!

You nuh easy. You forget is who haffi box and kick up ReggaeFan after him call King outstanding citizen and seh is propoganda you a spread bout him having a reputation. Is people like him and those who clean Jermaine Hue boots who we need to keep away from our ballers.

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha
                  Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
                  Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

from yo touch foreign yo run out a scoop......sappening with that?
                    Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
                    Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

My apologies if you weren't one of them. I was just going off your other post in this thread.

And, sir, it's not a nice job, but the man has to have clean boots, okay?

[IMG]file:///C:/DOCUME%7E1/Staff/LOCALS%7E1/Temp/moz-screenshot-5.jpg[/IMG][IMG]file:///C:/DOCUME%7E1/Staff/LOCALS%7E1/Temp/moz-screenshot-6.jpg[/IMG][IMG]file:///C:/DOCUME%7E1/Staff/LOCALS%7E1/Temp/moz-screenshot-7.jpg[/IMG]

I know Marlon likes to grab women's butts. Another type of experience awaits him in prison.

Simon Crosskill thinks he took his role as striker too seriously. Y'know, strike her!

Nice cleavage, wonder if she wants a shoulder to lay her head on while Marlon is folding shirts in the prison laundry

check his history

Marlon King claimed in court this week that he hadn't assaulted a 20-year-old student in a night club, breaking her nose after she rejected his clumsy advances.

It was, he said, a case of mistaken identity. If so, it wasn't the first time he had been involved in a such an error. For a start, there was the time Steve Bruce paid £5 million for him in the belief he was a Premier League striker. Clearly it was someone else Bruce was thinking of.

King's case was particularly shocking. Not just in the arrogant brutality of his actions on the night he was out in Soho celebrating the fact his wife was pregnant with their third child. What added extra shock to the case was his record. Not revealed until after his guilty verdict, it consisted of a lengthy catalogue of crimes committed by a man who clearly thought he could get away with it. And largely he had.

The numerous convictions for robbery, handling stolen goods and assault had - with one exception - resulted in community service and fines. Even an 18 month prison sentence in 2002 for fencing a stolen car was halved on appeal. He had lied extensively in his career of wriggling off justice's hook, once claiming that his non-appearance in court was due to his requirement to attend a counselling session for drug addiction. Yet he insisted under oath during his recent case that he had never dabbled in drugs.

There are unpleasant, vicious yobs in every walk of life. I have met a few in journalism, some of whom ended up inside. But few professions gift the unpleasant, vicious yob the double whammy of fame and money with which to indulge his vicious yobbery in quite the manner of being a Premier League footballer. And then grant access to the very best lawyers in order to allow them to squirm free of the consequences of their actions. The sad thing is that what King's behaviour will have done is brand football as being a job particularly prone to harbouring violent sexual predators. Already it is happening. Several newspapers reported his sentencing in the framework of reminding us of other players who have been sent down.