The CONCACAF 0.5 Spot

• The CONCACAF 0.5 Spot

I have a feelin' that Costa Rica will win the 4th spot in CONCACAF.

Costa Rica play Uruguay on Nov.14th and then Nov. 18th.

I wonder who was responsible is getting this half spot OPPORTUNITY for CONCACAF?

If i knew I would tell that person ..............

Naminirt, PR any idea?

I have a feelin' that Costa Rica will win the 4th spot in CONCACAF.

Costa Rica play Uruguay on Nov.14th and then Nov. 18th.

I wonder who was responsible is getting this half spot OPPORTUNITY for CONCACAF?

If i knew I would tell that person ..............

Naminirt, PR any idea?
    maybe Jack Warner
    Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
    United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
    happens then I don't know.A Petrol Well is
    Probably forthcoming...

Whoopie do! HL, in 1978 there were 16 teams in the finals;
      today there are thirty-two so BIG effing deal..

Seems to me we are still due another 0.5 places!!

Yuh know what, PR, yuh see dem licky licky attitude, is dat why wi cyaan reach anywhere. Is like when di slave get likkle a di good food from di big house. Try talk to him afta dat!

the .5 spot maybe reduce to .33 0r 1/3 and concacaf play 2 other
          team enroute to the world cup final .
          United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
          Probably forthcoming...

At Italia '90, Concacaf still had ONLY 2 spots (USA, Costa Rica) that qualified for the WC. In '97 we had 3 automatic berths (USA/MEX/JA)and in 2004, (32 teams) we had 3+ an additional half spot that led to TNT qualification. If you cant see the marked improvement in our zone and the development of football in Concacaf (US made the quarterfinals (Korea and Japan) and Mexx making the last 16(Loss to Argentina) in '06 then I dont know what to tell you.

Now explain this to me. How is Concacaf still due another half spot making a 4th automatic qualification berth? This is based on what? Are we more competitive at the finals than CAF/Conmebol/Asian Confederate?

You missed the point completely...

Mosiah...you have absolutely nothing to do with anything Trinidadian.

If you found out that the gas in your cyar tank was from T&T oil--you would empty your tank and rinse it out....!!!

Is lie?

Your input was soooooo irrelevant.

I'm not arguing for an additional spot; I'm saying we're giving him (JW) way more credit than he is due, for the additional places awarded to CONCACAF.

Can't forget T&T hosted the FIFA U-17 few years. JW had nothing to do wid that.

BTW: Very nice stadium in T&T. They sprung up by themselves.

Yuh know what, PR, yuh see dem licky licky attitude, is dat why wi cyaan reach anywhere. Is like when di slave get likkle a di good food from di big house. Try talk to him afta dat!
                      mo a wonda y u say dat ? dem seh who di cap fit let dem wear it ...
                      mi feel seh a one a we u a talk , ah who ? .
                      Probably forthcoming...

I'm not arguing for an additional spot; I'm saying we're giving him (JW) way more credit than he is due, for the additional places awarded to CONCACAF.

Concacaf werent simply awarded that extra spot and a half on its own. JW went to battle for it on Concacaf's behalf. Moreover for CFU. FIFA was not going to give it to Concacaf if he didnt fight to get it. How do I know this you ask? Look back at the former predecessors who ran the region and see how many slots were added during their tenure. There was none!

As i stated in another post im no fan of JW but the reality of this situation is if it wasnt for him Concacaf would still have only 2 spots and that would mean JA and TNT wouldve never qualified for a WC.

And how has that benefitted the rest of the CFU? Be careful what examples you cite to defend the indefensible...

(Not so)Very nice anymore some of them, and very empty; you must have seen some of the CONCACAF's champions league games... tell me how many of those stadia are even 1/10 filled when ANY kind of games are played?

But back to FIFA U17...Jack managed to line his and families pockets at that time; FIFA money to be spent on sundries all went to Jack and Co, the T&T govt built the stadia.
                          FIFA allocated $2M US to build hospitality booths; Jack's family got the contracts and if they spent $100K US they spent plenty on these booths.

I won't even bring up the travel agency fiasco at WC 2006 where the sale of tickets were married to a travel agency owned by whom? somebosy whose last name begin with W.

HL, you guys are defending a man who is so corrupted him could make Madoff and dem man look like angels.

As far as I am concerned he is about power, and all for his own agenda in spite of his public mouthings.

You know what he calculated the players' share of the 2006 WC earnings for T&T to be? Less than $1000US per player!!

You and Karl surprise me that you are willing to overlook the blatant and obvious and excuse and low de man cah him "do plenty" for CFU football.

Can't forget T&T hosted the FIFA U-17 few years. JW had nothing to do wid that.

BTW: Very nice stadium in T&T. They sprung up by themselves.
                            HL you always say nice things about JW & USA , am not going to argue against you is just that my views differs.
                            Probably forthcoming...

Originally posted by Warlord View Post
                              Concacaf werent simply awarded that extra spot and a half on its own. JW went to battle for it on Concacaf's behalf. Moreover for CFU. FIFA was not going to give it to Concacaf if he didnt fight to get it. How do I know this you ask? Look back at the former predecessors who ran the region and see how many slots were added during their tenure. There was none!

As i stated in another post im no fan of JW but the reality of this situation is if it wasnt for him Concacaf would still have only 2 spots and that would mean JA and TNT wouldve never qualified for a WC.
                              warlord if you move from hosting 24 teams to 32 in a WC then ofcourse you
                              going to allocate 1 & 1/2 more places to concacaf . JW did not do it ,I was
                              just sarcastic up a top . Peter r live in tnt , so he knows Jack warner have
                              not achieved anything.Jack Warner is currupt, lets hope CFU get rid of him
                              quickly.
                              Probably forthcoming...