• Harbour Sharks - WTF!!!

Harbour Sharks – WTF!!!
    October 26, 2009 (AP) Habour Sharks fans would be well justified if they found themselves flabbergasted at this week’s performances in the tightening league. Of particular note was the blockbuster performance of Jangle United, Nhor Burgundy’s XI and Lightblues FC all amassing points totals of 48, 47 and 53 points respectively.

The huge surge by these clubs are even more glaring considering that table toppers Slurgie’s Nightmare turned in an appalling points total of only 22 points. With the surge (and SN's inexplicable lapse), the table has changed – dramatically!! But not in changes in positions, but in the gap, which is now narrowed to a slender 16 points between first and second and only 27 points separating first from fifth.

Jangle United, famously characterised by Lightblue’s FC manager Twan as “a midtable team at best” seem to be defying the pundits with back to back performances worthy of a serious title challenge. Manager Jangle of Jangle United, was quick to issue a press release to his shareholders, citing the team’s recent noteworthy performances. He also declared the Habour Sharks League as being more entertaining than the English Premier League. When asked to comment, the English FA, through a spokesman from Soho Square stated “It is widely known that Mr. Jangle is guilty of occassionaly smoking crack cocaine and other illegal substances”. Mr. Jangle has subsequently demanded a retraction, and threatens to file a libel law suit in the Chancery Courts in London if the FA does not comply. We will be watching this one closely.

But we would be remiss not to report the absolutely shocking performance of league leaders Slurgie’s Nightmare. Assembled outside the sprawling estate of pop star Rihanna’s east Essex mansion, angry fans awaited an appearance from their manager, Paul Marin. “We demand an explanation from the manager,” said a supporter who identified himself only as Mo. “Since the manager started carousing with Rihanna, he has made some serious blunders. Last week he failed to make a selection for captain and a few weeks ago, he inexplicably left Gerrard on the bench, something is not right, and it’s this high flying lifestyle of his that has taken over.”

When we finally got to Mr. Marin by phone, he was pragmatic. “Listen, I understand the fans frustration, but I assure you that it has nothing to do with Rihanna. And yes, I admit we were out late the night before the match celebrating the launch of her new album, but I assure you, we have the situation under control.” When asked how many drinks he had the night before, the manager snapped "None of your God dyam bizness!!" and hung up the phone. Only time will tell if Mr. Marin can deliver and still maintain his high flying lifestyle. In this reporters opinion, he seems more interested in the celebrity rather than football.

Other notable performances were turned in by Lightblues FC with the week’s best 53 point haul, along with Nhor Burgundy’s XI (47 points) and LiverpoolXXX (44 points). Meanwhile the mid table teams (positions 5-9) welcomed Freddy is God United to their ranks, while Gooner Hill FC took over 7th spot from Christchurch FC who fell to 8th from 7th last week. The bottom of the table remains graced by the same three teams, although LiverpoolXXX moved up to 9th spot from 10th at Chelsea Lions expense, who dropped to 11th. Per Curiam remains firmly lodged at the bottom of the table with no hope of avoiding relegation in sight. Much has been made of the news that the team is about to purchased by singer Dionne Warwick, in association with a group of unnamed investors. As we reported last week, Per Curiam's manager Gamma has been widely reported as being involved with the 1960’s era popstar, rumoured to have been introduced to the manager by his grandmother. Warwick and Gamma's grandmother were classmates in highschool.

The standings at the end of week 10:

Player Name Ps10 Pts10
    Slurgie's Nightmare Paul Marin 1 418
    Jangle United * Jangle 2 402
    nhor burgundy's XI Rohn Rainford 3 395
    ReggaeArsenal george freeman 4 394
    LightBluesFC Antoine McKenzie 5 391
    Freddy is God United Forumite TK 6 380
    Gooner Hill F.C Shola 7 370
    Christ Church F.C. Kevin Ramsay 8 370
    tantos c-bar Patrick phillips 9 340
    LiverpoolXXX X 10 325
    Chelsea Lions Robert Harvey 11 321
    per curiam Gamma 12 277

hehe yuh just a wake up from mawning????!!!! yuh head still a hurt yuh? Mek Rhianna rub yuh temples fe yuh.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

my madda teach me seh, di race is not for di swift...28 more rounds to go!

Originally posted by Shola View Post
        my madda teach me seh, di race is not for di swift...28 more rounds to go!
        I'm sure she teach u ada tings but u still neva learn!! But true, season just sta't. But me haffi stop loaf...unu a tek dis ting too serious...

You are a real hypocrite. All of a sudden now WE are the ones that's taking the league seriously. Now that yuh start feel the presha inna yuh backside yuh a gwaan like seh yuh neva did serious. Yeah Right!!!! Wait till next week. Yuh gwine bawl blood!!!!
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

You are a real hypocrite. All of a sudden now WE are the ones that's taking the league seriously. Now that yuh start feel the presha inna yuh backside yuh a gwaan like seh yuh neva did serious. Yeah Right!!!! Wait till next week. Yuh gwine bawl blood!!!!
            Nice try - parsing words again I see. You have some gall to cuss me off. Rememba di odda day when me tell u mi neva have di time fi fantasy league, but u beg same way dat I put een a team? Now dat Rihanna teking up all mi time, mi haffi bruck her heart true mi cyan mek unu beat mi...an' I mean any a unu, not jus' u!! You have awoken the sleeping giant!!!

No excuse, but the last two weeks was a whirlwind, London, Paris, NY flying about with my lady an' eating caviar, drinking DOM so much so dat me neva have time to see di team practice once. Okay, now dat di new album launch, time fi focus. By di way - I hope yu buy di album so u can help pay fi mi ferrari.

it on limewire? just askin'!

Why ya'd people always want tings fi free!! Goh weh...put a crowbar inna u wallet an' buy di rahtna't album!! Cho!

i was juss askin' das all!

Tief!! If you want a free sample, see a link yasso...
                    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jEbc48xe20I Full album come out Nov.

By the way, she tell me seh dat is me inspire dis song when she was a track me firs' time -> http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-JodoZjyXMY

barb wire suit yuh!

May I remind you: Infidelity does not consist in believing, or in disbelieving; it consists in professing to believe what he does not believe. Thomas Paine

Yes! I am a slut. You blame me?

My form hasnt been good of late , Gerrad is out injured and Ade isnt scoring.But like a man say the season a guh tight.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.