Robinho-"playing for Barca would make me world best"

• Robinho-"playing for Barca would make me world best"

ROBINHO has revealed he wants to play for Barcelona — because he would have more chance of becoming World Player of the Year there.

The Manchester City ace has talked up a switch to the Spanish and European champions over recent months.

But Barca insist they have not made a fresh approach for the ex-Real Madrid star.

However, Robinho, who is currently sidelined with an injury, admits he is keen on a move.

He said: "I'm very happy about the interest that Barcelona have in me, playing in the Nou Camp it is much easier to be the best player in the world than at City."

Despite declaring his dream to play for Barca several times this season, Robinho claimed: "I'm not forcing a hypothetical exit from England and neither do I have problems with my coach."

The forward has twice gone on strike in his career in order to make transfers.

He refused to play for Santos in Brazil before heading to Real Madrid in 2005.

And he also called a press conference to declare he did not want to stay at Real and eventually joined City for £32.5million last summer.

Read more: http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/sport/football/2700020/Robinho-Id-be-best-in-world-at-Barcelona.html#ixzz0V40uzxWK

Bug!!!
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

This is the type of player smart managers keep away from.

Man a seek a way out of the mistake he made. Mi nuh tell unuh say he thought he had signed for Manchester United. Is when him call Anderson and a brag how he'll be coming to the biggest club in the world, Anderson gave him the bad news.

so here we have robinho admitting, much to the chagrin of the once noble chiron formerly sagest of all centaurs, that he is not the best playerin the world.

The man is like a bad apple,get him into your club he spoil the whole bunch!

sometimes a wonder if him doan have some jamaic...rahtid, a 4 o'clock arready?!?

Ego-centric to say the least...anti-team, don't it Karl?

Seriously how can player of Robinho's calibre paly at city for long?
                  come on be realistic. BTW why di hatin on my baller? Wha him too good, unnuh sarry him nah play fi unnuh team don't ?