Hansen: United have problems with Vidic and Rio Ferdinand

• Hansen: United have problems with Vidic and Rio Ferdinand

Liverpool legend Alan Hansen believes the Premier League champions Manchester United have a major problem with the form of Rio Ferdinand and Nemanja Vidic. The pair were tormented by an 80% fit Fernando Torres at Anfield yesterday and Hansen suggests something is not right given the pair’s brilliant form last year.
    Hansen told the Telegraph: “Fernando Torres is a huge player for Liverpool. His goals ratio this season is sensational and Nemanja Vidic was quite simply terrified of him.”

“He was scared stiff of the Liverpool forward and the fact that he was sent off for the third successive game against them tells its own story.”

“There is no doubt that United have problems with Vidic and Rio Ferdinand at the moment.”
    “Over the past few seasons, they have been the best defensive partnership around, but Torres really worries Vidic and Ferdinand has been troubled with back and groin problems.”

“Ferdinand was done for pace by Torres for the goal and, from the word go, Vidic's attempts to bully the Liverpool forward highlighted his concerns.”

“For some reason, they just haven't been the same since the end of last season.”

http://www.sport.co.uk/news/Football...Ferdinand.aspx

Bull. I see nothing wrong with the pair. The problem was that everytime Liverpool got the ball, excepting a bad pass or a shot, it was the back 4 that had to win the ball. Torres was always quicker than both players and on the goal Benoyoun's pass was perfect as it caught Vidic flat footed after he had changed his mind about covering Evra, forcing Rio to chase.

Liverpool had 2 players in the middle tackling and covering their wing backs and that was where the game was won.

Bull. I see nothing wrong with the pair. The problem was that everytime Liverpool got the ball, excepting a bad pass or a shot, it was the back 4 that had to win the ball. Torres was always quicker than both players and on the goal Benoyoun's pass was perfect as it caught Vidic flat footed after he had changed his mind about covering Evra, forcing Rio to chase.

Liverpool had 2 players in the middle tackling and covering their wing backs and that was where the game was won.
      Nice, Lazie!

Good that you admit that "The Ginger Hair Man" and Ryan Giggs are over it...but bad that you were blinded by the lack of pace...lost of pace by Rio!

Later in the season will be a joy to watch Rio being buned by the multitude of young and extremely quick players. I can't wait!

Nice, Lazie!

Good that you admit that "The Ginger Hair Man" and Ryan Giggs are over it...but bad that you were blinded by the lack of pace...lost of pace by Rio!

Later in the season will be a joy to watch Rio being buned by the multitude of young and extremely quick players. I can't wait!
        Rio at his fastest was never as quick as Torres. So to talk bout lack of pace isn't relevant. It was a good goal.

Don't understand. You say all that yet admit,
          I see nothing wrong with the pair.

Man U is riding on fools gold , The air of last year EPL win, LIVERPOOL JUST KNOCKED IT OUT OF YOU.

Fergie looked like his season was over when they lost, it could be a sign of the inevitable.

Liverpool winning the 19.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Don't understand. You say all that yet admit,
              I said nothing to contradict what I said. Baresi was always slow, did anyone complain about his pace? Torres' goal was a good goal and I have no problem admitting that. How many central defenders in the BPL is as fast as Torres?

This is thesame pair that won 3 league titles and has been to the last 2 UCL final. Manchester lost because of the midfield.

Man U is riding on fools gold , The air of last year EPL win, LIVERPOOL JUST KNOCKED IT OUT OF YOU.

Fergie looked like his season was over when they lost, it could be a sign of the inevitable.

Liverpool winning the 19.
                That me like bout you. After being on a losing streak you went on a disappearing act, now unuh win a game yuh have mouth.

ME ? Yuh neva ear mi a bawl bout mi ave headache over our form? I have reason to be optimistic we have an Xcuse , injuries to 5 starters , Skertel , Johnson, Gerrad , Torries and the KILLA and we havent found our form yet.Gerrard hasnt played a decent game since the start of the season memba dat!

Whats yours and Chel$ea and the rest of you lot , no injuries and 2 losses already , I will revise my comment about 11 points lost will win the prem , I will say 18 points lost will win the prem.

It early still , It a guh tight , but mi nuh see Man U inna dis race.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

hehe....Xcuse, you , Mutt and Jeff are the most entertaining posters here on the forum. You are like a scratched record. What happens everytime the Empire loses? Poor Blackburn. Big Sam was hoping that the Empire won yesterday to spare him our wrath. It's not going to be pretty come saturday.
                    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Hey I don't want the liverfool man dem come over here and start run off unno mouth. The two side a bug side only this week we wanted the other bug side to win so we could cover some ground but the big side shift out the game. Anyway Zola a good youth still suh we mek him eat a food.....

You and your likkle side a real comedy to rhatid. When unuh learn how feh dismiss likkle side then yuh can come run off YOUR mouth pon the forum.
                        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

hehe....Xcuse, you , Mutt and Jeff are the most entertaining posters here on the forum. You are like a scratched record. What happens everytime the Empire loses? Poor Blackburn. Big Sam was hoping that the Empire won yesterday to spare him our wrath. It's not going to be pretty come saturday.
                          Careful what you ask for...Blackburn is another wounded animal that may just give you trouble. And thanks for that compliment, but to be clear, it is "Xcuse, you, Saint Peter and Saint Paul are..." get it right or get it out!!