Congrats Liverpool.

Lazie, while I thought Torres scored an eexcellent goal, I think Van der Sar baled out too soon; had he stayed upright longer he would have had a chance to block the shot.
    I wonder if Fergie see it the way I did? Van der sar might get a dressing down ..

Congrats to X and all Liv'pool supporters on the big win to shake up the title race not only that but youve managed to keep Chelsea on top tha premiership.

Livafool won the game fair and square today. Tactically, both mangaers made errors, but Fergie's was worse.Fergie erred with his starting lineup. Paul Scholes should not have started. That role should have been given to Anderson. Wes Brown should have been in over O'Shea because he could have added a little more to our attack while we wait on the little Brazilian's return. Mr. President, I have been saying this for the last two seasons, SAF needs to get replacement defenders. Again both Vidic and Ferdinand were exposed for lack of pace. Vidic's robust defending compensates for his lack of pace, and both he and Ferdinand reads the game well. However, Ferdinand's game over the past two seasons have been faltering and he gets exposed time and time again against big, strong and pacy strikers. The two strikers that give us the most problems each season are Drogba and Torres. Nani needs more starts. He providesa major problem for opposing defenders to solve. Rooney should have been used as a sub given his recent injury. Michael Owen should have been given the start today for the emotional value of today's match. Ex players love to score on their old teams.
        Rafa made a tactical error that we did not capitalize on when he took off Torres. At that time, Torres was our main tormentor. If we had scored an equalizing goal, then that would have been the pivotal moment and Rafa's name would be used to wipe the Livafoolians a sses.

Good match, and a fair result. It means nothing in the final outcome......AGAIN!!!We will go on our 5 match run. Reset.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Lazie, while I thought Torres scored an eexcellent goal, I think Van der Sar baled out too soon; had he stayed upright longer he would have had a chance to block the shot.
          I wonder if Fergie see it the way I did? Van der sar might get a dressing down ..
          None of that necessary ... we lost because we surrendered the midfield. In football Man United lose some and win many. They just need to bouce back.

Livafool won the game fair and square today. Tactically, both mangaers made errors, but Fergie's was worse.Fergie erred with his starting lineup. Paul Scholes should not have started. That role should have been given to Anderson. Wes Brown should have been in over O'Shea because he could have added a little more to our attack while we wait on the little Brazilian's return. Mr. President, I have been saying this for the last two seasons, SAF needs to get replacement defenders. Again both Vidic and Ferdinand were exposed for lack of pace. Vidic's robust defending compensates for his lack of pace, and both he and Ferdinand reads the game well. However, Ferdinand's game over the past two seasons have been faltering and he gets exposed time and time again against big, strong and pacy strikers. The two strikers that give us the most problems each season are Drogba and Torres. Nani needs more starts. He providesa major problem for opposing defenders to solve. Rooney should have been used as a sub given his recent injury. Michael Owen should have been given the start today for the emotional value of today's match. Ex players love to score on their old teams.
            Rafa made a tactical error that we did not capitalize on when he took off Torres. At that time, Torres was our main tormentor. If we had scored an equalizing goal, then that would have been the pivotal moment and Rafa's name would be used to wipe the Livafoolians a sses.

Good match, and a fair result. It means nothing in the final outcome......AGAIN!!!We will go on our 5 match run. Reset.
            The problem isn't Vidic and Ferdinand, the problem was there was anyone to win the ball in the middle of the park. I was hoping Fergie would have pushed Rooney out on the left, move Giggs in the middle and drop Carrick deeper. But hey ... there is a reason why Fergie have won so many trophies, all I've won is a 6 a side competition.

Liverpool Poll on MOTM

View Poll Results: Who was your MOTM?
              Reina 0.52%
              Johnson 0%
              Agger 3.65%
              Carragher 15.63%Insua
              Aurelio 2.60%
              Benayoun 24.48%
              Lucas 31.77%
              Mascherano 3.65%
              Kuyt 1.56%
              Torres15.10%
              N'Gog 1.04%
              Skrtel 0%

Voters: 192. You may not vote on this poll

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Re: Post-Match Celebrations: Liverpool 2-0 Man Utd
                Great game from the lads. Every single one of the players played well and did what rafa has been wanting them to do for some time.

Lucas had an excelent game and got forward alot more something I want to see more of. My only critisism was that insua was shaky, kuyt was a tad wastefull and carra provided a few more heart in mouth moments, but all in a very good game.

I want to see more of this.

kop_feverr

Perfect!!

What more can I say, let's just enjoy it....

Re: Liverpool 2-0 Man Utd POST MATCH DISCUSSION

Quote:

Originally Posted by crazyklown

to ALL the ****************ers who have been chattering non stop in the in-game thread, about how you have a bad feeling, you cant see us winning this one, owen will get a 95th minute winner, we'll be outdone cause of the ref, etc

here's a sincere **************** YOU while you celebrate with the rest of the fans and act as if you werent talking shite for the last week.

May I add that to all the Anti-Rafa brigade, and those who wished we lose this game so that Rafa gets the sack..............

**************** OFF!!!

Learn to SUPPORT and GET BEHIND your team, especially when they are down and NEED your support, and NOT stab them in the back

We don't need such cowardly usupportive so-called fans/supporters!!!!

BUGGER OFF!!

Last edited by Scorpio68; Today at 04:36 PM.

Brilliant to see Lucas finally step up and play a blinder. Was all over the field and contributed going forward . If he can get a shot going, then hey, who knows. I seriously hope he keeps at this standard though.

Carra certainly played himself back into form with some brilliant tackles, while Agger looked cool both defensively and with the ball.

Benny is turning into a bit of a cult hero and has turned in some quality performances of late. Never stops running and is an essential part of a squad.

Torres, well -- what more can you say on the lad?

In Rafa I trust!!!

Quote:

Originally Posted by Scorpio68

May I add that to all the Anti-Rafa brigade, and those who wished we lose this game so that Rafa gets the sack..............

**************** OFF!!!

BUGGER OFF!!

I agree rafa hasnt deserved any of this BS, so haters go **************** off!!!

r

I Voted Agger motm. He was immense today and the whole defence looked composed and solid. Been waiting to see a performance like that from him in a big match for some time now. He had Berbatov, Rooney and Owen in his pocket.

This is the years he'll establish himself as one of the best in the world.

Oh, and a special mention to Lucas as well. He was dominant today and deserves all the credit he should get.

Re match Celebrations: Liverpool 2-0 Man Utd

Fantastic!!!!!

I just wished they had played the same way in the previous matches.. But past is past.. The future looks bright..

Where the Lucas bashers at now? What a game, had everyting... Except a Manc goal! Cummon!!!

function fbb_share_js_509551

Today, 04:36 PM #85 Smoko vbmenu_register("postmenu_509552", true);

TIA New Signing

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kayceé

Also where did those 5 minutes come from?

At half time Fergie asked the match officials if he could trade in some of his OT time for this one.

Good win, Lucas and Masch bossed the midfield well, Torres had Vidic and Rio in all sorts, Benny Onions was a handful.

All round beautiful! now lets follow this up by going on a run similar to when we destroyed Madrid last season!

Today, 04:37 PM #86 bsolanki vbmenu_register("postmenu_509553", true);

TIA Reserve Team

Bring on your Manchester Uniteds, bringon your cockneys by the score

and we'll take you two by two

as we kick the fcuk outta you

'Cause Liverpool are the greatest football team

Now for a more sober post.

Excellent performance - although yossi (or 'Benyanoun', as David Pleat insists on saying), does tend to be too clever, and shoul;d have scored.

Lucas should have added a second, but overall, he has shownthat he is developing well.

Defensively, we were solid - great save by Pepe early on to deny Rooney.

I think that everyone has run out of superlatives for El Nino.

£26 million was a bargain.

Now we have our pride back.

Aquilani and Gerrard to come in, and things look a bit perkier.

Onwards and upwards from now on.

Bounce.......na na na na na na na na na na na na

na na na na na na na na na na

na na na na na na na na

Fernando Torres

Liverpool's Number 9

Today, 04:37 PM #87 5euros vbmenu_register("postmenu_509555", true);

TIA Legend

I am absolutely bloody ecstatic. The lads were fantastic from back to front today. United simply weren't in it. Reina played his part, and I loved his celebration for N'Gog's goal. Carragher, despite flattering to deceive on occasion this year, was a colossus, and he was well complimented by a superb Agger. Our full backs were very busy too, excellent. Lucas was superb. He won the ball regularly, and wasn't afraid to attack. A part of his game I'd like to see more often. Mascherano harried and haggled brilliantly as usual, and was a little unfortunate to get sent off.

Kuyt was industrious as ever, with Benayoun showing once again he is a player out of the very top bracket. Likewise, Aurelio is world class on his day as well. His touch, passing, and vision are a joy to behold. Once again, the main man, Fernando Torres failed to impress until that one special moment where he sparked to life with a special finish. Such power, pace and finishing. I'm delighted for N'gog too. What a moment for the young lad.

United couldn't handle our aggressive style of play today. The lads didn't give them a moment, and upon receiving the ball they knocked it around with pace and direction. United weren't given a moment. I salute Benitez today as he tactically outclassed Fergie once again. 3 consecutive wins against Manchester United is a great feat, one we should be proud of. Laughed myself silly at Vidic making a cock out of himself once again. Clown.

I won't get rid of this grin for about a week. ****************ing congratulations Rafa and the lads. YNWA.

i love how well torres waited and kept himself on side. Seem like kuyt was gonna play him through then kuyt stumbled. Torres saw that and got back onside and waited for benayoun. A lesser forward will often just bolt off his line and just hope to stay onside. But torres was cool as ever in the timing of the run, and he was even cooler on rio's challenge. Protect the ball just enough to get in a scoring position. Brillaint!

TIA First Team

That was bloody brilliant. Man Utd were outplayed, especially in midfield. Lucas was brilliant (OMG), Masch was brilliant apart from that rash tackle, Carra was bloody brilliant (MOTM) for me, Torres was bloody lethal, Benayoun was superb. Great day. Those asses who laughed at me after we lost to Sunderland (Man Utd fans) are going to bloody get it tomorrow

But we have to focus, Fulham next week, lets not get carried away too easily.

Oh and suck this, Michael Owen, WE GOT TORRES (and Ngog)

Today, 04:38 PM #90 Mr Kelly vbmenu_register("postmenu_509558", true);

designated philanthropist

Quote:

**************** OFF!!!

Learn to SUPPORT and GET BEHIND your team, especially when they are down and NEED your support, and NOT stab them in the back

BUGGER OFF!!

Oh grow up. As great as beating scum is, you're honestly going to sit there and tell me we haven't been **************** in the four matches preceding this one?

Today, 04:38 PM #91 RedBaron vbmenu_register("postmenu_509559", true);

TIA Regular

HAPPY DAYS......

1) Max fixed my loggin!!!

2) He also promised me 3 points!

3) I also had 2-0 in the prediction league!

Joy!!...Lucas was great today but we have been saying that all season. I am one of those who was and is concerned about Rafa's long term ability to get us the 19th. It's not all down to him. I think the stress of working with the two muppets has been taking its toll. However, today he fired them up, kicked their backsides and played great. Just need more of the same!

Come Rafa you can do it!

carra MOTM everyone please. if not a fact for everyone out there - and thanks lads on the pitch for giving us headaches choosing who was the best - let it stand as a message for him. he really pulled his fingers big time this afternoon, and even if agger was nailing our defence either, if lucas was f****** up for it like he's never been before, if kuyt was kuyt-esque, if torres was brillant on his goal, if benny is getting more and more important in the squad as our creative player, carra deserves it given what he's been through.

TIA New Signing

Well Done My Kop..they play as a complete team and make manu loo ordinary..The man who always not performing prove to us he can do it LUCAS. Kudos to u today and hope this continue..

Come on Make it count for the rest of the season...

Today, 04:42 PM #94 lfc.eddie vbmenu_register("postmenu_509568", true);

Mr. Little Bit Negative

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mr Kelly

Oh grow up. As great as beating scum is, you're honestly going to sit there and tell me we haven't been **************** in the four matches preceding this one?

Well there you go mate, some thought after beating United means we have won the league. Other games and results doesn't matter anymore. What to do.

Though I can't wipe this smile off my face.... don't know why.

lfc.eddie

Today, 04:42 PM #95 Torres/Rush vbmenu_register("postmenu_509569", true);

TIA Squad Member

amazing win just what was needed

I though Lucas was class he worked so hard, special mention also to yossi

nothing like beating the scum

Today, 04:43 PM #96 Chilon of Sparta vbmenu_register("postmenu_509570", true);

TIA New Signing

Quote:

Originally Posted by zitgod

anyone notice that reina was the first one down the pitch after n'gog scored? brilliant! haha

Indeed! Another point no-one has given Reina credit for too....he acted as a pretty good "sweeper" on a few occasions. That's what defenders need behind them.

Carra though....drop him, eh? Seriously though, let's hope that we see this form every game from him now. He and Agger looked good.

Sure, there's work still to do, but there's nothing wrong with enjoying the moment.

Well done lads, all of you....the week ahead, particularly with our manc work colleagues has suddenly become a whole lot easier and happier.

function fbb_share_js_509570() { window.open('http://www.facebook.com/sharer.php?u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.thisisanfield.com%2F forums%2Fshowthread.php%3Fp%3D509570&t=Re%3A+Post-Match+Celebrations%3A+Liverpool+2-0+Man+Utd','sharer','toolbar=0,status=0,width=626, height=436'); return false;} Chilon of Sparta

Today, 04:44 PM #97 woodywoods12345 vbmenu_register("postmenu_509571", true);

TIA Reserve Team

Yassssssssssssssss!! Back in the race!

Today, 04:46 PM #98 IGrewUpToBarnes vbmenu_register("postmenu_509574", true);

TIA Youth Team

Quote:

**************** OFF!!!

BUGGER OFF!!

There are two different types of anti-rafa fans, those who are critical in a insightful way and the knee-jerkers...saying **************** off to the first sort is the equivalent of patriotism, which will countenance no view that it regards as anti-nation. These people have the right to express opinions. The second sort, knee jerkers, ill agree are the sort who makes on hate the world. Their ignorance is sit on the tongue like soap. Still these two groups are not the same. Id rather talk to a smart anti-rafa man than an ignorant pro-rafa follower.

As for the others, people can feel nervous and pessimistic, as said they are responding to fear, and that means they care about the club. If you think they are unwarranted in that fear then treat them gently because they care for the same club as you.

Today, 04:46 PM #99 Scorpio68 vbmenu_register("postmenu_509575", true);

TIA Reserve Team

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mr Kelly

I agree we have been poor, but the type of comments from fans and so-called supporters have been allowed here during post mortem threads, why can't this be allowed during celebration threads over Manure?

You mean this is a fanzine that specialises in anti-Rafa, anti-Manager attitude? Or do I call it an anti-fanzine.

If so many people say this is like a pub talk, or you don't like what I type, you can also choose to ignore and walk away

Today, 04:47 PM #100 skeelomano vbmenu_register("postmenu_509577", true);

TIA Youth Team

From the game, it showed just how much Torres is to us.. He's our key.. He's the man.. Wish him a good season.. He deserves to win the golden boot.. He was second to Ronaldo on his first season coz he didn't take penalties and free kicks for us like Ronaldo does for manure.. Just imagine if he had been the one taking them..

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

X - the poll on the official site gives the MOTM to Benayoun, followed by Torres and Lucas.

Well I dont follow the Official site I follow ...THIS IS ANFIELD SITE :

MI nuh ave money fi pay fi membership ...lol

http://www.thisisanfield.com/forums/...t=13699&page=4

Benayoun I can see with, Torres ????..besides the goal ..mi nuh see it ,im bawl too much granted dem guh fi bruk im foot, a fi di bawling dem gi im di ratings .
                      Last edited by Sir X; October 25, 2009, 08:23 PM.

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
                        The Prem is definitely wide open this year, and there are 6 teams who have a realistic chance of winning the title.
                        SIX ? yun cant count !!

1. Arsenal
                        2.Chelsea
                        3.Arsenal
                        4.Arsenal

How yuh get 6 !