Jamaica Star Poll (Can Jamaica reach the Hex in 2012?) Vote
Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
happens then I don't know.A Petrol Well is
Probably forthcoming...Tags: None
Waste of server space that.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Jangle View PostWaste of server space that.
the votes are 66.6 % Yes to 33.3 % maybe ,did you vote ?
Jamaica did not make the Hex the last time .Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
Probably forthcoming...
Originally posted by Peter R View PostI don't like the way the question is prefaced: it is worded in such a way you'd think Tappa let the side down as the local coach; when he won three after taking over from the beloved Prof, a foreign coach, who had LOST three.
to win 'no' votes.Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
Probably forthcoming...
Originally posted by Warlord View PostJA have not made tha hex since 2000. If there's no plan/structure in place long before the 2012 first round qualifiers and semifinal round begin then its very likely that Brazil 2014 wont be in tha cards.Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
Probably forthcoming...
Originally posted by wbvs View Postdid you read the article below the poll ?, the author had a few words to say.
Yes I read tha comments and I agreed and disagreed with some things mentioned. I didnt agree with completely reverting to the 4-4-2 formations he spoke of. Today's football is different to what it was in the 90's and early 2000s. Lets face it tactics are a big part of winning/losing in football today. Another thing the poster seems hung up on is talent and self belief. Talent alone wont get far today. USA has had less talented players but since Italia '90, they've qualified for every consecutive WC excluding the one they hosted in '94.
What about discipline and team organization? no mention made of that? Its very important today in football. I do agree though that foreign coaches are naturally perceived to be better and they often get a free ride. No one moreso that Simoes. I remember being the only poster on this site who was against his re-hiring by Burrell in Jan '08. At the time, I felt it was a big mistake and it turned out to be a very costly one.
Originally posted by Warlord View PostYes I read tha comments and I agreed and disagreed with some things mentioned. I didnt agree with completely reverting to the 4-4-2 formations he spoke of. Today's football is different to what it was in the 90's and early 2000s. Lets face it tactics are a big part of winning/losing in football today. Another thing the poster seems hung up on is talent and self belief. Talent alone wont get far today. USA has had less talented players but since Italia '90, they've qualified for every consecutive WC excluding the one they hosted in '94.
What about discipline and team organization? no mention made of that? Its very important today in football. I do agree though that foreign coaches are naturally perceived to be better and they often get a free ride. No one moreso that Simoes. I remember being the only poster on this site who was against his re-hiring by Burrell in Jan '08. At the time, I felt it was a big mistake and it turned out to be a very costly one.Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
Probably forthcoming...