How we rate local coaches

LOL Is wha Duckie do you? You a lick out gainst the man hard from day 1.

I guess your opinion is the only one that counts. He definately ain't sh1t he is much better than than that.

Just like you your opinions are facts. And if somebody else call him a legend you just don't have to listen.
      Last edited by Assasin; October 23, 2009, 08:48 PM.

As I said no disrespect to Don D he sounds like a great guy but tell me one title outside of corner league he has won and I guess you think Duckie is legandary as well

I wouldn't put Don D and Duckie in the same class. Duckie have a far way to go. You haven't seen me put one word in defense of Duckie in that category and Brax is another young coach with potential.

Go anywhere from UWI to Habour View, to St.Thomas, St.Mary and Portland and stories can be told about Don D. and ask any D Cup coach of the 1980s or early 90s and they can tell you story that legends are made of about the dreadlock coach.

Sass stop dancing and just tell me what he has won...simple.

I rate Colour cause even though he has yet to win the DCup he has shown me he can take a programme like Titchfield and make them into a serious contender with very little help from the school it self and it is interesting that since he left the programme has been in tatters.

Does the great Don D's record measure up to Colour's?

Originally posted by wbvs
              Neville Bell have a article on the same issue ...http://www.jamaicawin.com/Commentary..._27-03-09c.htm
              'Today, I make a similar claim. If we level the playfield for all coaches and fully
              utilize the expertise of Jamaican coaches of proven worth to manage the technical
              development of our players, not only will our faces be seen more in the developed
              leagues all over the world but our country will join Mexico and become one of the
              dominant teams in the CONCACAF region.' -Quoted from neville bell
              Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
              United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
              happens then I don't know.A Petrol Well is
              Probably forthcoming...

i haven't had a drink in days. it has not been easy! okay?

mek mi stop before people really tek mi fi a drunkard!

Yuh mean Don D resume fatter dan Duckie's?! Den mek wi see it nuh!

Colour will till you personally that his record is nothing to Don D's and he has been the main inspiration behind Colour in the soccer game.

It nuh matter what I am going to say it will never please you guys so maybe another source will help.

Has Don D won anything in Jamaica? don't whether he is good or not.

Originally posted by Me View Post
                        Has Don D won anything in Jamaica? don't whether he is good or not.
                        Who is Don D?

all I am asking you to do Assassin is to tell me how many competitions the great, no sorry legendary Don D has won or even taken to a final.

If your criteria was how we rated coaches Carl Brown would still be in charge of the Reggae Boys or Wendell Downswell; John Barnes would never have been fired from any team...

"If your criteria was how we rated coaches Carl Brown would still be in charge of the Reggae Boys or Wendell Downswell; John Barnes would never have been fired from any team..."

and where did you get this from?
                            It doesn't matter what I say you already have your opinion. That is good enough for me.

Oooh!
                              Just saw this on who is DonD

Jamaican or foh-rei-nah?

Don Drummond...........................duh!