I am no KOP fan, but.....

• I am no KOP fan, but.....

It is awful premature to think of getting rid of Benitez. He is not my favorite manager. However, haven't we seen quality teams like my Man U come back from ninth place or below at this stage and still win the Prem? Die Hards will retort that the KOP are not in Man U's class. For trash talking purposes I will agree. However, Rafa still has a good team and they just need to work some things out and settle down. People are just too jumpy. As soon as someone says boo many of the KOP fanz get frightened. Dem just need fi chill to rahtid.

Originally posted by Westman View Post
    It is awful premature to think of getting rid of Benitez. He is not my favorite manager. However, haven't we seen quality teams like my Man U come back from ninth place or below at this stage and still win the Prem? Die Hards will retort that the KOP are not in Man U's class. For trash talking purposes I will agree. However, Rafa still has a good team and they just need to work some things out and settle down. People are just too jumpy. As soon as someone says boo many of the KOP fanz get frightened. Dem just need fi chill to rahtid.
    Westman - we will see on Sunday who is in who's class. Clearly, if the Mighty Reds (that's us - not you) win, then the title race for us is back on. Years ago, I remember us coming back from 12 points down at Christmas to win the title...so true, far too early to call it a day. Rafa does indeed have a good team, but he needs to get off his fixation on Lucas and bench the only Brazilian on the planet with no skill. He is a huge part of the reason - and I mean this sincerely - that we are in the shape we are in this year.

"Years ago, I remember us coming back from 12 points down at Christmas to win the title..."

Years ago? How many years ago Paul?

I am picking pool to beat man u .. sometime a wounded dog is dangerous! well in this case a little designer puppy....

Originally posted by OJ View Post
          I am picking pool to beat man u .. sometime a wounded dog is dangerous! well in this case a little designer puppy....
          Of course ... Chelsea want Liverpool fi win suh they can go back ahead of Manchester United, all the others want pool fi win suh they can get closer to Manchester United. And if the Empire win what unuh gonna duh?

did not say who i wanted to win but if i were a betting man I would bet on pool.. they are hurt and wounded and your side is not that good.. unno due fi some hold fashion tk box..

OJ I see that you still believe in Santa Claus and the Tooth Fairy.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

"Years ago, I remember us coming back from 12 points down at Christmas to win the title..."

Years ago? How many years ago Paul?
                Mine a shat you a bax!! Facety likkle monkey!!!

... hey ... mi just a ask a question.