Liverpool hard done by!

Well - this is truly unconscionable and would have been no matter who the teams on the field were. As I have said before, the refereeing in the Prem and football generally is beyond deplorable.

Poetic Justice. A stupid Liverpool fan threw the ball on the field, only for it to contribute to the goal scored against Liverpool. Yea ... ref did the right thing. Wanna bet a Liverpool fan don't do that again?

I'll take the bet. you give the (moronic) fans, all of them, too much credit.

And you're wrong as usual where Liverpool is concerned as you get emotional and don't analyse with dispassion. The ref did the wrong thing!

I'll take the bet. you give the (moronic) fans, all of them, too much credit.

And you're wrong as usual where Liverpool is concerned as you get emotional and don't analyse with dispassion. The ref did the wrong thing!
          Did y'all complain the ref did the wrong thing when he allowed Shelton's goal to stand? Why bring a beach ball to a football stadium?

Actually Lazie, I did complain,that appeared wrong as well. Still, I am unclear about the law that governs this. From what Karl, Jeff Winter and Graham Poll says, it shouldn't have. From what Lazie says, it should. Clears it up for me.

Liverpool fan caused it ... poetic justice to me.

[quote=Karl;194181][QUOTE]Not quite right as the goal posts (...cross bars) and the cornerflag posts are consider a part of the field of play...[/QUOTE]

You'll notice I stated in my post the law applied to any object ON the field of play. Not the sideline corner flag or the goalposts/crossbar because that is automatically assumed a natural part of a football pitch.
                [QUOTE]..but the facts on what occurred - If the balloon interfered with play - the game as per FIFA's "Laws of the Game", must be stopped, the balloon removed and the game then restarted with a dropped ball.[/QUOTE]

Thats how I interpreted it also, but the referee who was in a good position to see it thought otherwise. The replay shows Glen Johnson attempting to block the shot with his outstretched leg although im not sure he made contact with it. He couldve gotten the slightest of touches though.

[QUOTE]
                I was walking by my TV and I think the balloon touched the match ball...I also believe even if contact of the ball and the balloon was not made the balloon was interfering with play. Perhaps the ref saw otherwise?

Its a debatable point if the ball hadn't made contact with the balloon if the referee or any other official would've still restarted play. Its down to the discretion of the referee and his asisstants. The correct play would be to restart play as you've stated but Ive seen alot worse occur in football.

You're a comic! You say: The ref was right , I say: the ref was wrong .... and that's a complaint??

Comic? Wait, who were the jokers round here talking up Liverpool's chances this season and writing Manchester United because Ronaldo left? Yet you call me comic? Xuberant ... come talk to yuh fellow losers nuh?

St. Peter, Lazie is incapable of objectivity. His rhetoric always degenerates to "us vs. them" without regard to facts or circumstance. How this becomes anything but a prima facie case is beyond me. Lazie is singularly capable of this kind of comedy indeed. Notice that he hasn't said anything about the decision being right or wrong, he doesn't have the courage to admit that it was wrong. Nothing more than that.

And before he starts with his nonsense, not only was the ref wrong, but so was Reina. He had ample time to clear the balloon from his area from what I can tell. Plus every Prem player is fully aware of the precedent set with Shelton's goal a few years ago, so no excuse on the Liverpool front.

That doesn't make the ref right.

St. Peter, Lazie is incapable of objectivity. His rhetoric always degenerates to "us vs. them" without regard to facts or circumstance. How this becomes anything but a prima facie case is beyond me. Lazie is singularly capable of this kind of comedy indeed. Notice that he hasn't said anything about the decision being right or wrong, he doesn't have the courage to admit that it was wrong. Nothing more than that.

And before he starts with his nonsense, not only was the ref wrong, but so was Reina. He had ample time to clear the balloon from his area from what I can tell. Plus every Prem player is fully aware of the precedent set with Shelton's goal a few years ago, so no excuse on the Liverpool front.

That doesn't make the ref right.
                        The ref consulted the 4th official who agreed it was a goal. Gwaan cry over spilled milk, that the m.o. of Liverpool fans. Y'all should be glad the game ended 1-0. Look like Bent felt sorry fi unuh.

Once again, you are a master of the smoke machine. You come in like Rush Limbaugh. There is not a single Liverpool fan who has complained about the result. Everyone from the manager down to the lowliest fan has given Sunderland their due. So us losing that game my illiterate friend is not the issue to anyone except you.

This is simply a case of whether the ref was right or wrong. Up to now, you can't objectively answer that question and choose instead to rant on like a petulant school girl about "liverpool this, and liverpool that". Come on man, grow up. Simple yes or no question Lazie - was the ref right, or wrong?

Don't even bother answering - it gwine twis' u brain too much while you try to figure out if you gwine give Liverpool fans any due (joke is that it is not a Liverpool issue).

Once again, you are a master of the smoke machine. You come in like Rush Limbaugh. There is not a single Liverpool fan who has complained about the result. Everyone from the manager down to the lowliest fan has given Sunderland their due. So us losing that game my illiterate friend is not the issue to anyone except you.

This is simply a case of whether the ref was right or wrong. Up to now, you can't objectively answer that question and choose instead to rant on like a petulant school girl about "liverpool this, and liverpool that". Come on man, grow up. Simple yes or no question Lazie - was the ref right, or wrong?

Don't even bother answering - it gwine twis' u brain too much while you try to figure out if you gwine give Liverpool fans any due (joke is that it is not a Liverpool issue).
                            What unuh need to do is get over it. But ... being Loserpool fans thats asking too much. Gwaan console unuhselves.

Still haven't got the courage to answer the question I see. How surprising.

Notice when the Empire drop points, we just big up who fi big up and look forward? Liverpool fans cry and complain fi the rest a the month if we nuh careful. Answering the question will not change anything. Tek unuh beaten and kool.