Thriller at the Villa Chel$ki guh dung 2-1

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
    So my Lord,Chelsea a suffer from travel sickness?Everytime them leave Stamford Bridge them look vulnerable!

Dunny, they made mistakes and it cost them that happens but I do agree those 2 losses away has raised some eyebrows.

They'll rebound though. Against the top 5 they bring it home or away. Liverpool on the other hand just looks poor. I agree that without Torres and Gerrard they have no clue how to win. The problem for them is no-one else is scoring goals. Im browsing a liverpool board and already some fans are talking about him getting sacked!

how about the extra 7 mins whey Livafool get?
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

bwoy.....sarry fe mawga dawg him tun round bite yuh!!!! Top of the day to you Sir Paul.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Is what happen to you now? A couple weeks ago it was explained to me in spades; llike yuh figget yuh own lesson teacha?

But you are correct; there SEEMS to be too arbitrary a rationale in calculating extra time added. A more transparent methodology needs to be outlined to avoid what might seem arbitrary. I'll check the "Laws" to see what it says.

You noticed that the last two throw-ins ate up over 30 seconds and the ref blew the game off almost or even a couple seconds before the 7 minutes (according to the broadcaster's clock). So, running down the clock is part of the game. I have been an advocate for time-keeping to be taken out of the refs hands once 90 minutes is up...and I fancy a basketball style stopping of the clock once the ball is dead, or, enforce a six second rule else the clock gets stopped.

Anyway, from what I understand Jones was down for a lengthy spell and Rafa was apparently reminding the fourth official to check the time he was down. In the end my team did not take advantage of the mini-game allotted them.
          Last edited by Peter R; October 17, 2009, 06:13 PM.

You just did!

Thanks, very appropriate...will have to take a double dose of the pressure pills!

Actually I'm not on any medication but I do drink! might tek a double shot of whites in each drink tonight (going to Exile fi raid him likker cabinet)

bwoy.....sarry fe mawga dawg him tun round bite yuh!!!! Top of the day to you Sir Paul.
                You know, I was gwine give you compliments on the weekly Harbour Sharks round up, but now, after this likkle bit of gloating, dat done. Liverpool is one thing, but Jangle United beating Slurgie's Nightmare is quite another!!! Now that would be a TRAGEDY!!!