Current Reggae Boy passes

• Current Reggae Boy passes

Just heard tonight that Oraine Simpson, Jamaica and Tivoli Gardens midfielder, was stabbed to death late this evening.

The RBSC is saddened by this loss and extends condolences to his family and teammates.

Oooooh!
    I am weak!
    Condolences to his family, friends and teammates.

Just heard tonight that Oraine Simpson, Jamaica and Tivoli Gardens midfielder, was stabbed to death late this evening.

The RBSC is saddened by this loss and extends condolences to his family and teammates.
      Condolences to his family and friends.

Tragic.

Sad. Condolences to his loved ones.
        Last edited by Lazie; October 14, 2009, 09:42 AM.

damn! ~sigh~

sad news. All the best to the family.

A violent country where death is common.

My condolences to the family.

Sad indeed...as the MADNESS continues in my country.....
                  sad not only for this youth but all the waste of life that goes unabated in such a paradise !!

cant believe this. da yute deh did talented. him have a rocket launcher left-foot.

The President of the Jamaica Football Federation (JFF), Captain Horace Burrell, the Board and staff of the JFF would like to express condolence to the family, Tivoli Gardens Football Club, Reggae Boyz teammates, friends and associates of Oraine Simpson who passed under tragic circumstances on Tuesday October 13, 2009.

Simpson, up to the time of his death was a member of the Reggae Boyz squad and last represented the country in August against St Kitts & Nevis. He was also an influential member of the Tivoli Gardens Football Club, winners of last season’s Digicel Premier League and current leaders of that competition.

“To lose a loved one is really a heart-wrenching feeling but to lose one in the prime of life is even more heart-wrenching and I feel especially for his children, his parents and his siblings.

“Throughout his association with the national team, Oraine displayed the qualities that one would want in a national representative. He was well-mannered, committed, willing, represented the country with pride and was always a team player.

“He enjoyed his game and played with a smile on his face and was never seen to sulk if he did not make the final 11 or even the squad. These treasured memories of him we will hold dear to our hearts,” said Captain Burrell of the 26-year-old.

He added: “To his children, parents, sisters, brother and other loved ones, I urge you to find strength and comfort in the Lord and his word. Isaiah 54:10 says, "Though the mountains be shaken and the hills be removed, yet my unfailing love for you will not be shaken nor my covenant of peace be removed," says the LORD, who has compassion on you.

Simpson is survived by mother Pauline, father Augustus, three children, two sisters and two brothers.

Sad, real sad...condolences to his family

Wow, never ending useless killings. Condolesces to his family

via the star ..

The Reggae Boyz journey to Mobay this evening. I know the mood must be very sombre.

Yes, Bruce probably could not have stopped this one, but still, we need our govt. to get serious about this crime monster.