• Can Ghana create history?

By Jonathan Pearce
    BBC football commentator

It was on the temporary bridge between the media centre and the Ellis Park Stadium back in June when an expert in African football boldly advised me to have a bet on Ghana to win the 2010 World Cup.

(See article at http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/8299149.stm).

Garvey black stars to win, well that would be one hell of a feat, i would love it but I am not sure that the side is strong enough, Brazil is going to be phenomenal and I think teh Concacaf teams are all going to make a strong surge and get three teams in round two.

yuh haffi admit...that is a wassy midifeld....perhaps only spain boast a more impressive looking midfield.

Nice!

They have a top class midfield, but the defense and attack are not up to the same standard. Neither is the goalkeeping.

A few years back these same kinds of articles were being written about Nigeria.

I can never forget the 93 finals in Australia; brasil had to dig deep to beat them. haven't seen this team though. I sense it's gonn a be another Ghana/brasil final. If so, should be an exciting game.

Well there are leading 2-0 in their

By Jonathan Pearce
              BBC football commentator

It was on the temporary bridge between the media centre and the Ellis Park Stadium back in June when an expert in African football boldly advised me to have a bet on Ghana to win the 2010 World Cup.

(See article at http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/8299149.stm).
              semi-final match.
              Last edited by Karl; October 13, 2009, 11:30 AM. Reason: Correction

Good article, otherwise anything is possible in South Africa .
                Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
                United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
                happens then I don't know.A Petrol Well is
                Probably forthcoming...