Assasin, wha mi tell yuh say? 11 scorers!

• Assasin, wha mi tell yuh say? 11 scorers!

<DIV class=newsStory>

Patrice Evra became United’s eleventh different scorer this season as he capped his return to the starting eleven with the second goal in the Reds’ 3-0 win over Everton.

The French full-back's second half strike was the pick of the bunch. Latching onto Rooney's clever through-ball, Evra angled his run towards goal from the left flank before firing his shot between Everton goalkeeper Richard Wright's legs.

United boss Sir Alex Ferguson is pleased with variety of goalscorers in his team, and has challenged the players yet to get off the mark to chip in as well.

“We were delighted with Patrice’s goal,” he told MUTV.

“We’re not too bothered where the goals come from, but I think one season we had 17 different scorers. If we can get somewhere near that then we’d be very pleased.”

United could equal that total if the first-team regulars yet to score this season get themselves on the scoresheet. Yet to find the net this term are Michael Carrick, Wes Brown, Gaby Heinze, Gary Neville, Ji-sung Park and Alan Smith.</DIV>

RE: Assasin, wha mi tell yuh say? 11 scorers!

In case you missed it ... check it.

"United boss Sir Alex Ferguson is pleased with variety of goalscorers in his team, and has challenged the players yet to get off the mark to chip in as well."

No apologies necessary .... .