Ferguson, Foster row!

• Ferguson, Foster row!

Reports claim Alex Ferguson had furious row with Manchester United goalkeeper Ben Foster

Ben Foster, left out of Fabio Capello's England squad on Sunday after a string of goalkeeping errors in recent games, was involved in a furious row with his Manchester United manager, Sir Alex Ferguson, the previous day, according to reports in the Daily Star last night.
    Ferguson blamed his out-of-sorts goalkeeper for allowing Kenwyne Jones to score during last Saturday's 2-2 Premier League draw at Old Trafford. It was the latest in a line of high-profile mistakes the 26-year-old has made.
    Foster has officially been left out of the England squad because of a chest injury, but his form and confidence have disintegrated this season, when he has covered for the injured Edwin van der Sar.
    The Dutchman played in the reserves against Everton last night on Tuesday and may return to the first team after this weekend's international break.
    Ferguson has recently been linked with the Sporting Lisbon goalkeeper Rui Patricio with Van der Sar revealing he will decide whether or not he is to retire at the end of this season in January.

http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2...chester-united

As I said Saturday, I expect that Sunderland game to be his last big game.

Bwoy me did want give him the benefit of the doubt and not criticize him, but he is not up to the Empire standard and would do his career good to move on. He should do very well at the lesser clubs like Livafool, Arsenal or Tottenham.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

A wonder if Warlord a read? Not a discredit to Jones but his goal was Foster's fault. Plain and simple.

Jangle, yu is what my late grandfather would call a " comeediat" yu work a Yuk Yuks?...LOL

hehe...the whole a unuh Livafoolians waan dump inna barrel and roll down a hill.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

That's correct! He did not beat the goalie to the ball, neither did he outjump nor outmuscle him...Foster gi 'im a bly

He who laughs last etc etc; mi nah laff yet

Scapegoat no. 2!

Bwoy me did want give him the benefit of the doubt and not criticize him, but he is not up to the Empire standard and would do his career good to move on. He should do very well at the lesser clubs like Livafool, Arsenal or Tottenham.
                    Jangle, I will let you off the hook for that misguided comment as I know you are incapable of good judgment.

Now, tell me something my misguided and delusional fren...if this report is true, do you think that Slurgie is fair in blasting Foster for that goal? Do you think that Vidic also got blasted as he didn't even jump with Jones to attempt to get the ball? What about the fact that Reid and Jones dissected 4 - 6 manure players to score that goal - so why pick on Foster who arguably could have expected a) his midfield and defense to deal with 2 men coming at 4 and b) Vidic to jump with Jones. It is Vidic who lost his man and hesitated making Foster late for the challenge.

Anyway, once again, Slurgie shows his true colours by railing on one of his own. Sad. Sad. Sad. But even so, consistent with evil.

"do you think that Slurgie is fair in blasting Foster for that goal?"

The answer is yes. Foster is the last line of defense, and he was in the best position to collect that ball. He doesn't take control of his penalty box and is very indecisive. Defenders need to be able to depend on their goalies when they make mistakes and Foster is too unreliable. He needs a smaller club to develop his skills and confidence. Any club besides the Empire and Chel$ki would be good for him as their standards and expectations are significantly lower.

he ain't good enuff.....
                        “I am not a politician..I only suffer the consequences”.......Peter Tosh

A wonder if Warlord a read? Not a discredit to Jones but his goal was Foster's fault. Plain and simple.
                          I suggest you have a look at the game in its entirety. Post back here when youve finished your homework.

what that have to do with the specific play?

"do you think that Slurgie is fair in blasting Foster for that goal?"

The answer is yes. Foster is the last line of defense, and he was in the best position to collect that ball. He doesn't take control of his penalty box and is very indecisive. Defenders need to be able to depend on their goalies when they make mistakes and Foster is too unreliable. He needs a smaller club to develop his skills and confidence. Any club besides the Empire and Chel$ki would be good for him as their standards and expectations are significantly lower.

"Defenders need to be able to depend on their goalies when they make mistakes" - Really? Now where on earth did you get this bit of wisdom from? The goalie is the last line of defense and has virtually no chance when his defenders make mistakes.

"He needs a smaller club to develop his skills and confidence. Any club besides the Empire and Chel$ki would be good for him as their standards and expectations are significantly lower." - You are clearly not getting enough sleep true di baby. Hush...don' mind...soon she will start sleep through the night.