October 6, 2009 (AP) Last week, Harbour Sharks fans saw big adjustments in the table most notably from Jangle United who surged from sixth spot to third place at the expense of LightBlues FC (Twan), who dropped precipitously into sixth from third. There was also movement by LiverpoolXXX (X) getting off the bottom of the standings and into tenth place, leaving lowly Per Curiam (Gamma) alone in the cellar, 126 points off the league leading pace set by Paul Marin's Slurgie's Nightmare.
Well footy fans, after this week's results, Per Curiam still is hugging the rocky road at the foot of the standings, but that was to be expected seeing that no one can find their manager. "We were all expecting him to be at practice this week, you know" complained Per Curriam captain Steven Gerrard, "but he didn't show..."
While things are clearly going all wrong at Per Curiam, the neutrals were all expecting Jangle United to build on last week's success and catapult further up the table. In the lead up to the weekend, Manager Jangle was asked why he - a devout Man United supporter - had so many Liverpool players in his squad upon which he dived into a rant:
"This is exactly why when SAF sold Van Nistelroy, Tevez and Ronaldo, many of unuh fools started bleating like sheep bout unfair dis and dat. Unuh pick fe unuh teams offa unuh emotions. I am in this business to win and make money for my shareholders. I have to answer to Mr. President if I fail. He is watching me like a hawk and I don't intend to fail, especially to some nasty livafool lovers. If it is going to take quality players to win , then I'll use them. It is unfortunate that they are playing for such a scum of a team and manager, but I can't deny their playing qualities. I will step on your heads to win!!!!!"
After setting such high expectations, sadly, Jangle stepped on his own head, falling to fourth and surrendering third place to TK's Freddy is God United. "Cho, Jangle get a onetime buck up an' him a gwan like him is some big time manager" said 'Freddy's' Manager TK, "him an Gamma (Per Curiam) betta get ready fi Championship football nex' season, see how fi him shareholders and president like dat! He he he...". Manager TK should be careful, as he leads Jangle United by only 1 point. Indeed, only ten points separate seventh from third, while forty-one points separate third from first. League leaders Slurgie's Nightmare have also opened up an impressive 25 point gap on second placed Nhor Burgundy's XI, a big jump considering the two were even on points last week separated then only by Slurgie's Nightmare's superior goal difference.
When asked to comment on this week's impressive results by his team, Manager Paul Marin stated, "I am proud of my team, but we have a long way to go. No further questions. Thank you." At which point Mr. Marin donned his platinum edged designer shades and sped off in a black Ferrari, accompanied by an unidentified young woman by his side. Reliable sources have it that it was his new flame, (pop star Rihanna) by his side.
Other movement in the standings saw Tantos C-Bar move up to 9th position from 11th and now out of the relegation zone while Chelsea Lions slipped in to 11th spot. Otherwise, the rest of the table remains unchanged.
Here are the standings as the end of Round 8:
1 Slurgie's Nightmare Paul Marin 365
2 nhor burgundy's XI Rohn Rainford 340
3 Freddy is God United Forumite TK 324
4 Jangle United***** Jangle 323
5 Christ Church F.C. Kevin Ramsay 322
6 LightBluesFC Twan 314
7 ReggaeArsenal george freeman 305
8 Gooner Hill F.C Shola 283
9 tantos c-bar Patrick phillips 267
10 LiverpoolXXX X 265
11 Chelsea Lions Robert Harvey 264
12 per curiam Gamma 239
(c) RBSC Roving Reporter.
Well footy fans, after this week's results, Per Curiam still is hugging the rocky road at the foot of the standings, but that was to be expected seeing that no one can find their manager. "We were all expecting him to be at practice this week, you know" complained Per Curriam captain Steven Gerrard, "but he didn't show..."
While things are clearly going all wrong at Per Curiam, the neutrals were all expecting Jangle United to build on last week's success and catapult further up the table. In the lead up to the weekend, Manager Jangle was asked why he - a devout Man United supporter - had so many Liverpool players in his squad upon which he dived into a rant:
"This is exactly why when SAF sold Van Nistelroy, Tevez and Ronaldo, many of unuh fools started bleating like sheep bout unfair dis and dat. Unuh pick fe unuh teams offa unuh emotions. I am in this business to win and make money for my shareholders. I have to answer to Mr. President if I fail. He is watching me like a hawk and I don't intend to fail, especially to some nasty livafool lovers. If it is going to take quality players to win , then I'll use them. It is unfortunate that they are playing for such a scum of a team and manager, but I can't deny their playing qualities. I will step on your heads to win!!!!!"
After setting such high expectations, sadly, Jangle stepped on his own head, falling to fourth and surrendering third place to TK's Freddy is God United. "Cho, Jangle get a onetime buck up an' him a gwan like him is some big time manager" said 'Freddy's' Manager TK, "him an Gamma (Per Curiam) betta get ready fi Championship football nex' season, see how fi him shareholders and president like dat! He he he...". Manager TK should be careful, as he leads Jangle United by only 1 point. Indeed, only ten points separate seventh from third, while forty-one points separate third from first. League leaders Slurgie's Nightmare have also opened up an impressive 25 point gap on second placed Nhor Burgundy's XI, a big jump considering the two were even on points last week separated then only by Slurgie's Nightmare's superior goal difference.
When asked to comment on this week's impressive results by his team, Manager Paul Marin stated, "I am proud of my team, but we have a long way to go. No further questions. Thank you." At which point Mr. Marin donned his platinum edged designer shades and sped off in a black Ferrari, accompanied by an unidentified young woman by his side. Reliable sources have it that it was his new flame, (pop star Rihanna) by his side.
Other movement in the standings saw Tantos C-Bar move up to 9th position from 11th and now out of the relegation zone while Chelsea Lions slipped in to 11th spot. Otherwise, the rest of the table remains unchanged.
Here are the standings as the end of Round 8:
1 Slurgie's Nightmare Paul Marin 365
2 nhor burgundy's XI Rohn Rainford 340
3 Freddy is God United Forumite TK 324
4 Jangle United***** Jangle 323
5 Christ Church F.C. Kevin Ramsay 322
6 LightBluesFC Twan 314
7 ReggaeArsenal george freeman 305
8 Gooner Hill F.C Shola 283
9 tantos c-bar Patrick phillips 267
10 LiverpoolXXX X 265
11 Chelsea Lions Robert Harvey 264