of the premiership. The Wigan loss last week as I told Paul, and others were a mere blip on the screen. This team is more than good enough to win this league. Liverpool looked like garbage today. Gerrard, Mascherano, Riera and Kuyt did nothing. Jamie Carragher got torched by Drogba on 2 occasions which led to Chelsea's goals. He looks a shadow of the player he once was. I think Benitez selling Xabi Alonso hurts them alot. He brought so much to that team. It was a bad decision. What's interesthing though is that Deco who hasnt played alot for Chelsea can look this good against Liverpool while Lampard didnt look that great. A big 2-0 win with Joe Cole and Kalou on the bench says alot.
Chelsea back on top.......
Originally posted by Dunny View PostI didn't watch the game a was on the road return from the Emirates where the Arsenal were awesome Cesc Fabregas was awesome.Nothing can stop the guns this season.
Good game by Arsenal too but I still have some reservations bout Wenger's leadership and his ambition's for the club. Arsenal looks convincing against weak teams like Everton and Blackburn but the jury is still out on how well the team will perform consistently against better opposition.
Originally posted by Warlord View PostGood game by Arsenal too but I still have some reservations bout Wenger's leadership and his ambition's for the club. Arsenal looks convincing against weak teams like Everton and Blackburn but the jury is still out on how well the team will perform consistently against better opposition."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Dunny View PostIf me a go win and play like Chelsea me rather lose,there is no way me woulda pay my money fi go watch that."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Lazie View PostThats why Arsenal haven't won anything for half a decade. There comes a time when yuh affi grind out a win. Manchester United and Chelsea have shown they can do that.
Originally posted by Dunny View PostLazie me return from the Emirates this evening feeling as if i've won a million dollar,a so my team mek me feel and frankly if i dont win a trophy this season i dont really give a damn as long as my team continue to entertain me!!"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Lazie View PostSounding like a typical yardie fan, "we lose, but we woulda kill dem wid ball!""Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
The first goal was the killer... resulted from some eediat play(Masch?) just over the half trying to dribble a man when he should have passed... which resulted in the quick break counter... mi well vex. The overtime goal ? well, that was just insult to injury.
Anyway, this season is shaping up IMHO to be a more open season for the title. Chelsea better not start counting chickens..Peter R
Originally posted by Peter R View PostThe first goal was the killer... resulted from some eediat play(Masch?) just over the half trying to dribble a man when he should have passed... which resulted in the quick break counter... mi well vex. The overtime goal ? well, that was just insult to injury.
Anyway, this season is shaping up IMHO to be a more open season for the title. Chelsea better not start counting chickens.."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
What's there to complain about? The truth is after that second goal scored I kissed my teeth and went for a drink and had no desire to watch the rest of the game; by the time I got back the sordid affair was over. If there were extra minutes added I'm sure, as you and your tribe have been at pains to point out, there is some very good reason for it LOL... a whole minute and a half extra you say? Benitez must be learning a few tricks from FergiePeter R