Here we go again,Sir Alex blameing the ref

• Here we go again,Sir Alex blameing the ref

Sir Alex Ferguson has hit out at referee Alan Wiley, accusing the Staffordshire official of "not being fit enough" to do his job.
    Wiley, the fourth official for last month's controversial Manchester derby, was in charge at Old Trafford on Saturday as an injury-time own-goal from Anton Ferdinand salvaged United a point against Sunderland in a 2-2 draw.
    Ferguson claimed Wiley had not played the correct amount of added time because he had failed to add on an additional minute to the four already signalled once United scored.
    Disappointed

"I was disappointed with the referee," said Ferguson.
    "He didn't add on any time for the goal. He played four minutes and two seconds.
    "He was also walking up the pitch for the second goal needing a rest. He was not fit enough for a game of that standard.
    "The pace of the game demanded a referee who was fit. He was not fit. It is an indictment of our game.
    "You see referees abroad who are as fit as butcher's dogs. We have some who are fit. He wasn't fit.
    "He was taking 30 seconds to book a player. He was needing a rest. It was ridiculous."
    Ferguson conceded his side did not play well and he was not happy with Sunderland's second goal when Kenwyne Jones outjumped Ben Foster to head home.
    "It was a soft goal to lose," added Ferguson.
    "Our passing was very poor in the first half. In the end we needed to show
    some great qualities to get something out of the game on a day when we played really badly."

Fergie needs to take the blame for not starting Rio when this was the last game b4 the break .... anyway, cyaan win dem all.

that team should be able to beat Sunderland. That goal that Jones scored wouldn't score on Van De Sar. I remember how many was talking how many good goalie Manu had. Now it prove the two back up soft.

Do you know that for a fact? or are you speculating like you always do?

There is no doubt that any good keeper going up for 50/50 ball with a striker should get that ball.

I have played this long enough. Jones outpowered the keeper which show bad timing on the keeper's part.

Foster has been making too many blunders this season. I expect this to be his last game. That said, he was magnificient at Watford.

[quote=Assasin;191953]

There is no doubt that any good keeper going up for 50/50 ball with a striker should get that ball.
              Maybe you havent played the game long enough. Kenwyne Jones got there before Foster did and powered his header past him. The follow-up contact was incidental. I have seen some good GK's lose 50/50 battles. Its hit and miss.

I have played this long enough. Jones outpowered the keeper which show bad timing on the keeper's part.

As I explained a moment ago, It was always about who gets there first, Kenwyne got there ahead of Foster.

He got there first but goalie suppose to command their area and the Foster never did that.

Foster sick in him head. He could have punched that ball before Jones got to it.

He got there first but goalie suppose to command their area and the Foster never did that.
                    key word * suppose*. In a situation like that its 50/50. Sometimes you get the ball sometimes you dont. The best of GK's sometimes wont get there in time in a situation like that. Van Der Sar himself in the past conceded goals like that when he played for Juventus and Fulham.

What you do not seem to understand is that in a situation like that a GK has to make a split second decision. Either he goes for it or he doesnt. If he does, then he has to get there ahead of the attacker. Its very easy for the viewing public to sit back and say otherwise.

Originally posted by Me View Post
                      Foster sick in him head. He could have punched that ball before Jones got to it.
                      How can that be when KJ got to the ball before he did?

show me where Van De Sar concede those goals. Jones did the right thing and it is a good play from the striker but I can tell you if I was the coach or defender on that my goalie would be in for a word or two.

Again goalie should command their area, no two way about that.

[quote=Assasin;191998]
                          show me where Van De Sar concede those goals. Jones did the right thing and it is a good play from the striker but I can tell you if I was the coach or defender on that my goalie would be in for a word or two.

As i stated before u need to go back and review some of his games when he played for Juve and Fulham. Jones is a striker so naturally he will try and score which he did. Foster and Jones play the game in real time unlike you who can claim *the GK has to command his area*. Its a split second decision in real time!! Either you stay on the line or go and attack the ball. If you do, you must get their ahead of the attacking player. He didnt!

Again goalie should command their area, no two way about that

GK's sometimes dont always command their areas well thats why mistakes are made. Ive seen some of the best GK's make mistakes. Peter Cech is one of them. He's made mistakes, so has Pepe Reina and Manuel Almunia even David Seaman in the past.