1 point better than 0 point, but truth be
why yuh keep fishing for words to put in my mouth?
mi say rooney kick out at the player, him coulda get a straight red or a yellow
scholes do it more time but mi nuh know, di ref don't ask no question but pop off card quick
as mi say him still a get kids glove treatment an he is a kid no more, england saviour dat, memba kids glove to the max
for the record i have nothing against mr rooney, just pointing out the difference between being Mr. Rooney and Mr. RichardsonLast edited by 1of1; October 6, 2009, 06:38 PM.
Originally posted by 1of1 View Postwhy yuh keep fishing for words to put in my mouth?
mi say rooney kick out at the player, him coulda get a straight red or a yellow
scholes do it more time but mi nuh know, di ref don't ask no question but pop off card quick
as mi say him still a get kids glove treatment an he is a kid no more, england saviour dat, memba kids glove to the max
for the record i have nothing against mr rooney, just pointing out the difference between being Mr. Rooney and Mr. Richardson"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Lazie View PostDidn't I indicate in a previous post thatwe did nothing to get a point from the game? I'm sorry what madness did Alan Wiley exhibit that you're talking about now? This should be interesting."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Paul Marin View PostLazie, open your eyes my brother...I fear your bias has blinded you."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
based on his behaviour mr rooney could have gotten a card, but as you have agreed he got a talking to. which tends to be the trend,
hence the reference to kids gloves, he will not get the same treatment at the world cup
my reference to mr richardson is that he also dislplays similar petulence but gloves are off, hence his two yellow cards.
Originally posted by Lazie View PostI guess this is another attempt to be petty eh Paul?"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Peter R View Post1of1 Remember is Lazie you talking to; Paul tried to point out the inconsistency of the reffing; of course it is not Manure's fault that(eh Fergie?), but Lazie need it spelt out in every grimy detail. aaayyy sah...
1 of 1 simply following the crowd. Well .... if him want to be petty as well ... I'll be hear to point it out."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Peter R View PostSo what was Fergie going on about with his comments about the ref? better yu talk to yu gaffer to.."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
exposed as being petty? Anybody with more than a pea for a brain would recognize that what the ref did was what I termed OVERZEALOUS REFFING! Kicking the ball was not a smart thing to do, but there was no malice or intent to gain space or time; he did not kick the ball away, he was passing it back to the point of infraction; that call by the ref is what PETTY is... but Oh I forget; once is Lazie say suh a suh it guh...gwaan yute, talk yu talk!Peter R
Originally posted by Peter R View Postexposed as being petty? Anybody with more than a pea for a brain would recognize that what the ref did was what I termed OVERZEALOUS REFFING! Kicking the ball was not a smart thing to do, but there was no malice or intent to gain space or time; he did not kick the ball away, he was passing it back to the point of infraction; that call by the ref is what PETTY is... but Oh I forget; once is Lazie say suh a suh it guh...gwaan yute, talk yu talk!"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Lazie one of the reasons I continue discussions with you is because it is always an edifying experience; one is you never cease to amaze; anyhow I went to the FIFA website and I copy from the laws of the game:
Cautionable Offences
A player is cautioned and shown the yellow card if he commits any of the
following seven offences:
• unsporting behaviour
• dissent by word or action
• persistent infringement of the Laws of the Game
• delaying the restart of play
• failure to respect the required distance when play is restarted with a cornerkick, free kick or throw-in
• entering or re-entering the
field of play without the referee’s permission
• deliberately leaving the
field of play without the referee’s permission
So my guess is the ref carded Richardson for unsporting behaviour. As I said IMHO he was actually being sporting by passing the ball back for the opponent. Ok so it's the ref's prerogative to judge otherwise.
However, if the refs were to always apply the caution per the seven bulleted points above, there would be a plethora of cards flying right and left. We do not have to go further than point number two. I read lips and I know that there are many players who are not saying "thank you ref" when he blows them for a foul but yet the refs in most cases do not draw out the card. They use discretion. let us jump to delaying the restart... just how much time should a player/team be given to celebrate? rarely do you ever see a player getting a card for celebrating (notwithstanding Adebayor though he was after the fact)why? Because the refs are given discretionary powers in applying the rules. The ref on that day chose to card Richardson for something so trivial it made my spidey senses tingle... anyway as always I leave the last word to you.
Last edited by Peter R; October 7, 2009, 05:13 PM.Peter R