Like is a two horse race fi true... Arsenal, Arsenal

• Like is a two horse race fi true... Arsenal, Arsenal

Today's results depressing if u not a ManU or Chelsea fan.

pr

RE: Like is a two horse race fi true... Arsenal, Arsenal

suicidal results IYAH

wheh HEMPeror, OJ, Gamma, Karl all Big SidEEE!!! fans me need solace.

I'm out speak to ounu waay later
    http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...w-kit-0708.gif the wisdom and courage of my mind and the strength and vigour of my body", to enable them to enjoy a better life. I ask God's blessings on our nation. I ask for His guidance on the government that I will lead as we face the challenges of the future. I know that we can't even walk without Him holding our hands. http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...aa20b58a33.gif

Mexxx (11/29/2006)suicidal results IYAH

wheh HEMPeror, OJ, Gamma, Karl all Big SidEEE!!! fans me need solace.

I'm out speak to ounu waay later
      Bwoy! Di EPL part a di season - Ova! ...dem man yah affi play fi pride! Wi move di ball beautifully...but, wi need a Pires/wi need a striker qand suppliers of di ball who will not defer to Henry so often but will play TEAM wid im.

...an Henry?

...needs to play more TEAM! He was not present as a defender yesterday!

Wonda wah unnuh wi seh bout im performance yes-si-deh?

God played? He did ebry tink rite?

OoooKaaay! ...mi wi seh! ...a suh unnuh si hit! :w00t:

Arsenal's biggest loss is Sol Campbell

That's their problem there is a gapping hole in their defense.

As a Spurs fanit makes me happy.

Arsenal's biggest loss this season is Robert Pires. They really miss thatother player besides Henry who could consistently score. I think that Sol Campbell was becoming a liability to the team.

Well they wouldn't have Pires as he pulled up in the first few games for his new team. From where I'm looking, Arsenal seems to be more unlucky than anything else. They do create chances, imagine, hitting the upright 3 times against Bolton?

Lazie (11/30/2006)Well they wouldn't have Pires as he pulled up in the first few games for his new team. From where I'm looking, Arsenal seems to be more unlucky than anything else. They do create chances, imagine, hitting the upright 3 times against Bolton?
              Yes, we do hit the post! Do those count as goals scored?

We need a striker who scores regularly and create more WINS for us!

Unuh nuh have the best one, but people like you only find fault wid genius.

Did Lazie say they count as goals? Read again, you'll see where I said they were unlucky. But ... a nuh nothing, nuh that you want.

Lazie (11/30/2006)Unuh nuh have the best one, but people like you only find fault wid genius.

Did Lazie say they count as goals? Read again, you'll see where I said they were unlucky. But ... a nuh nothing, nuh that you want.
                  My point was I do not want to be "unlucky"...I made the point in previous posts about our creating more scoring opportunities than our opponents in ALL our matches...I want WINS!

I want WINS
                    Suh wait! Nuh you been chanting how a "Gunners time now!" Remember, unuh have games in hand to?

You nuh want wins Karl, if thats the case, you'll see the greatness in Henry. Him must regret not going to Barca now. It not too late fi him come a Manu.

Lazie (11/30/2006)
                      I want WINS
                      Suh wait! Nuh you been chanting how a "Gunners time now!" Remember, unuh have games in hand to?

You nuh want wins Karl, if thats the case, you'll see the greatness in Henry. Him must regret not going to Barca now. It not too late fi him come a Manu.
                      Fortunately there are other trophies still out there to be won! EPL trophy seems out of reach...at this time!

Hey...as long as there is life there is hope! Chelsea and the front running BoyU can 'buk em toe'! '

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=3 width="100%"><TBODY><TR bgColor=#f7f7f7><TD vAlign=top align=left width="18%"><A name=000008></A>saltman
                        </TD><TD align=left><SCRIPT language=JavaScript1.3 type=text/javascript>&#100;ocument.write(timestamp(new Date(2006,10,30,13,53,0), dfrm, tfrm, 0, 0, 0, 0));</SCRIPT><NOSCRIPT><span class="dateformat-0">11-30-2006</span> <span class="timeformat-0">01:53 PM</span></NOSCRIPT>fram ova suh<HR style="COLOR: #ffffff" SIZE=1><BLOCKQUOTE>
                        <HR>I think the best defense right now is Toure and Djoure in the middle with Eboue and Gallas on the wingbacks.
                        <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>I was tempted to say the same thing, however, left-back IMO, is the most specialized and hard-to-fill outfield position on a football team, therefore, as much as I like Toure/Djourou (prob the fastest central defensive pair in the league)I still prefer to have a natual left-footed left-back specialist, the jury is still out on Clichy, but i think he is far more skillful,and faster than Ashley Cole, Cole definitely has aggresiveness and tackling over him, but I prefer to stay with Clichy and see what he can bring.(still cant figure out why Flamini started, even with the congested fixture list).

Therefore, as much as i like Djourou, it's hard to leave out Gallas, because we need his experience, especially on set pieces (both defending and attacking), so i would have Djourou as the first option if either Toure/Gallas is out, and Senderos 4th in the pecking order, he's technically a good defender, however you can't teach speed, and it's extremely hard for an inexperienced defender to make up for a lack of speed. In the 6 game winning streak, I saw Djourou's inexperience in positioning get him beat and caught out quite a few times, but the key difference is that he always had the speed and physicalality to recover.

As you saw last night with Senderos' red card, he couldn't recover, and to be honest he wasn't caught out that far by Boa Morte. Compare that with Hoyte (another inexperienced but fast defender) who Boa Morte got behind (worst than Senderos) by about 5 yards in the box and was lining up Lehman 1 V 1, Hoyte had the speed to recover and win the ball. I take back that Senderos is rubbish, becuase he is actually a decent defender, just depressingly slow!!!and should be the 4th option center back.

Back to Hoyte, I don't think many might agree, but i'm impressed, he's about 6ft, and fast, and consitently beats his man on the rare occasions he has the confidence to do so and not just knock in short or laterally. I think by next season he will take Eboue's first 11 place. Eboue is far more talented, but doesn't concentrate enough, and can be caught daydreaming. Hoyte will be an elite player (and England's right back for Euro 08, yup heard it here first) with increased confidence, encouragement to go forward and take on players, and probably a bit more bulk.

What Else? bwoy Fabregas is a gloriously techinical and visonary footballer, but he's just physically weak..it's not even his lack of speed that is the problem, becuase as we all know, a central midfielder can make up for lack of speed, with skill, anticipation, reading and vision, all qualities Cesc posesses in abundance..Zidane, Valderamma, Pirlo, Rivaldo etc are a few names that come to mind, none are by no means speedsters..However, the difference with them and Fabregas is strength on the ball, unfortunately there is not much that can be done about that at this point, as he is still growing, when his body fills out, he his name will be called in the same breath of the af

I think Gallas has been a great loss to the team so far in the back. Getting him for A Cole was really a coup in my opinion.

The point about a speedy back the poster from "ova suh" makes is very well taken. You cannot say enough about speed at the back; it allows you to recover and get in position a lot faster and the back stays on his feet to make a play a lot more rather than having to go to ground.

Up front, the chances are there just not the luck.

And Gunners have to stop givng away the early leads.

pr

Peter R (11/30/2006)I think Gallas has been a great loss to the team so far in the back. Getting him for A Cole was really a coup in my opinion.

The point about a speedy back the poster from "ova suh" makes is very well taken. You cannot say enough about speed at the back; it allows you to recover and get in position a lot faster and the back stays on his feet to make a play a lot more rather than having to go to ground.

Up front, the chances are there just not the luck.

And Gunners have to stop givng away the early leads.

pr
                            Yup! It was an excellent post. One thing I would not neceaasrily like to see Lauren back on the field. That would mean out younger and better defenders are out injuried. Lauren was....yup! ...wasan excellent player...like all of us time catches up.

Now ifonly Gamma, Mexxx, my BoyU friend Lazie andsome others who cannot see Henry's 'fault-lines'...could actually come awake and see that the 'great one'...at times give us less than the full committment...and, sometimes for entire matches... sigh! sigh!? ...:w00t::angry:sigh????

Lauren was....yup! ...wasan excellent player...like all of us time catches up.
                              Is what dis mi hearing frrom Karl? Can you say the same of one Tappa Whitmore? It is funny when some people make the comment others say ther are hating Tappa.

The same way you see Lauren as a person who was an excellent player, is the same way I see Tappa. He was an excellent player, but as you say, time catches up.

BTW, please do not take this as an aattack on you. . .
                              "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran