i just saw Chelsea's fall back to earth

• i just saw Chelsea's fall back to earth

vs Afrwigan... any other EPL team have so much African or of African descent starters?

No other EPL team, but the French national team comes close. Anyway Saint Pedro, what was the verdict? I didn't see the game, but was shocked at the result. Very interesting. Cech supposedly will miss the Liverpool game, but still a tough row to hoe for the Reds as I don't know when was the last time Chelski has lost 2 in a row. I'll be at that game Sunday in my increasingly boring job (2x a month now to England) sitting behind enemy lines complements of my big time lawyer bredrin. He is planning a 'last lap' in TNT this year or next (at least - so him seh).

Chelsea loss = blip on the screen. They'll be back to winning ways in no time.

Originally posted by Warlord View Post
        Chelsea loss = blip on the screen. They'll be back to winning ways in no time.
        Hopefully, that will be after dem lose to Liverpool this weekend.

Losing Cech should not be any great loss. For the past year he has been keeping like a High School keeper.

We r the best team in dat league & @ de end of de season, we'll prove dis.
            “I am not a politician..I only suffer the consequences”.......Peter Tosh

Originally posted by Raggs View Post
              We r the best team in dat league & @ de end of de season, we'll prove dis.
              A how you come to that conclusion Raggs?,it couldn't be by thier performances so far this season.They had 1 covincing performance so far and that was the home win against Tottenham and that is expected because Tottenham is unu beaten stick every year.Chelsea scraped past Hull,scraped past Stoke and got turned over by Wigan that's not championship winning form is it? Your next 2 games should give us a better idea Liverpool @ home and Villa away.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                A how you come to that conclusion Raggs?,it couldn't be by thier performances so far this season.They had 1 covincing performance so far and that was the home win against Tottenham and that is expected because Tottenham is unu beaten stick every year.Chelsea scraped past Hull,scraped past Stoke and got turned over by Wigan that's not championship winning form is it? Your next 2 games should give us a better idea Liverpool @ home and Villa away.
                Dunny,
                You cant be serious here. Chelsea had to play against those teams' whose strategy was to sit back and bunker with as much as 9 players behind the ball for prolonged periods during those games. You tell me which top 4 team wont have it hard when an inferior team does that?

Had both Stoke and Hull played an open game Chelsea wouldve nailed them without having to go tha distance.

Dunny,
                  You cant be serious here. Chelsea had to play against those teams' whose strategy was to sit back and bunker with as much as 9 players behind the ball for prolonged periods during those games. You tell me which top 4 team wont have it hard when an inferior team does that?

Had both Stoke and Hull played an open game Chelsea wouldve nailed them without having to go tha distance.
                  All the top teams have to overcome the same problem,have a look how liverpool,Tottenham,Man U and Arsenal deal with those teams who come to just defend.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                    All the top teams have to overcome the same problem,have a look how liverpool,Tottenham,Man U and Arsenal deal with those teams who come to just defend.
                    I agree. I just hate when inferior teams park the bus and play anti-football. It makes the game that much harder but a great team will still find a way to break you down.

And umm.. Spurs isnt a top team just yet. They have never won a premiership title nor have they played CL football.

I agree. I just hate when inferior teams park the bus and play anti-football. It makes the game that much harder but a great team will still find a way to break you down.

And umm.. Spurs isnt a top team just yet. They have never won a premiership title nor have they played CL football.
                      Agreed,they are not far away from being a top side they need 2 more central defenders and maybe another midfielder.

Saint Paul, I would say that Wigan played an inspired game; the keeper was in top form in spite of the flub on the goal. The trini Scotland had a good game up front for WIgan. Chelsea though were by no means out played but they didn't recover from the Cech red card and eventually were down to 9 players when the 3rd goal was scored... pressing for an equalizer with nine men really opened themselves up at the back.

I certainly wouldn't write them off by any means. Sundays match will be a real test for the real reds.

So you won't be joining your lawyer friend? I'm supposed to be going to Europe in late March /early April next year but doubt very much I will get a chance to see any EPL (or any football for that matter) as England is not on the itinerary.

Saint Paul, I would say that Wigan played an inspired game; the keeper was in top form in spite of the flub on the goal. The trini Scotland had a good game up front for WIgan. Chelsea though were by no means out played but they didn't recover from the Cech red card and eventually were down to 9 players when the 3rd goal was scored... pressing for an equalizer with nine men really opened themselves up at the back.

I certainly wouldn't write them off by any means. Sundays match will be a real test for the real reds.

So you won't be joining your lawyer friend? I'm supposed to be going to Europe in late March /early April next year but doubt very much I will get a chance to see any EPL (or any football for that matter) as England is not on the itinerary.

Like Fuller, Scotland is a good Championship division baller. He is NOT premiership material.

Whatever you say... but, he still had an excellent game against a tough club.

No, we will both be going to the match. I will be messed up though as my plane lands the morning of the game so I will be half asleep by kickoff. Email me your itinerary when you know it. BIG BIG TEST!! It would be a great result if we walk out with a tie.