BTW - Sickko: Vin mad or im lie? - Girlz shrug off setback, aim at Pan-Am Games
RE: BTW - Sickko: Vin mad or im lie? - Girlz shrug off setback, aim at Pan-Am Games
You mad... plain and simple.
No Vin is not lieing, as close as we came I dont think we are World Cup material yet, even with the three girls in school in the US and the coach is being realistic.
We need to progress incrementally and not try to jump into WC before we are even the best in our region or have any serious competition to harden the girls and develop them even further.
So yes, try and do well in the Pan Ams then give the next Godl Cup and the WC a serious shot.
It maybe unfair to compare them but you realise the men have not gotten to the semi-finals of the Gold Cup in a while now and the girls did.Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
RE: BTW - Sickko: Vin mad or im lie? - Girlz shrug off setback, aim at Pan-Am Games
Sickko (11/29/2006)You mad... plain and simple.
No Vin is not lieing, as close as we came I dont think we are World Cup material yet, even with the three girls in school in the US and the coach is being realistic.
We need to progress incrementally and not try to jump into WC before we are even the best in our region or have any serious competition to harden the girls and develop them even further.
So yes, try and do well in the Pan Ams then give the next Godl Cup and the WC a serious shot.
It maybe unfair to compare them but you realise the men have not gotten to the semi-finals of the Gold Cup in a while now and the girls did.
...yuh good!
Among other things Vin said:
1. The TEAM was underprepared!
2. The TEAM needed to play more quality TEAMs.
3. The TEAM had the potential to do much better. ...and, better preparation would have helped that developing potential.
...in a nutshell, Vin has said the GIRLZ were sold short!
When I said, the very same thing...you said, "I must not come with my foolishness". Well, goingby your previous comments when I said the same thing -Vin is either mad or lyingl ...or, you were mistaken? Right?
NB: Interesting to note Vin said, the GIRLZ were improving as the tournament went on...i.e. the were 'using' the tournament as preparatory matches/practise matches (my interpretation)! :w00t: JFF! JFF luk yah?
Karl, I never said the girls should not play the Europeans girls, I asked you who was to fund it and whether the Europeans would take us on at that time either there or here.Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
Sickko (11/29/2006)Karl, I never said the girls should not play the Europeans girls, I asked you who was to fund it and whether the Europeans would take us on at that time either there or here."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."