Bwooy yuh good , yuh nuh lazie wid di twist and turns .
Is there a better striker than Torres in world football?
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Okay - I understand. Eto'o maybe, but Zlatan - no way!! Torres is clearly among the best strikers in the world, but whether he is the best is debatable but only because comparing strikers across leagues is difficult. If he can improve his CL goal scoring record to be 50% as impressive as his premiership record, (Zlatan's is awful in the CL) then there would be little debate."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Livafool better hope seh both Torres and Gerrard can remain fit throughout the season because unuh nuh have nobaddy else fe score goals fe unuh. Livafool is a 2-trick pony.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
While I like Fernando Torres' game, Drogba is a better striker. He is better in the air, can also score with both feet, has alot of pace, and physically is stronger and more athletic.
Torres is younger and hasnt peaked yet but if he continues as he has been doing no doubt he could possibly become the best striker in the world. One thing of note though, he disappears in big matches sometimes.Last edited by Warlord; September 26, 2009, 03:51 PM.
It's a real pity that a great football analyst like yourself did not take up the challenge to participate in the fantasy league. It would have been great to match wits with you.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Warlord View PostWhile I like Fernando Torres' game, Drogba is a better striker. He is better in the air, can also score with both feet, has alot of pace, and physically is stronger and more athletic.
Torres is younger and hasnt peaked yet but if he continues as he has been doing no doubt he could possibly become the best striker in the world. One thing of note though, he disappears in big matches sometimes.
Originally posted by Dunny View PostDrogba could be the best of them all,but for me he is a drama queen and he doesn't play with hunger and drive all the time.
Drogba's confidence dipped under the leadership of Scolari but you'll notice that when Drogba's not injured and 100% fit he is a handful for any defence. I wont say he's a drama queen but he has had some issues. What player at times doesnt? He has the hunger and wants to win. The same can be said of Adebayor.
Originally posted by Jangle View PostLivafool better hope seh both Torres and Gerrard can remain fit throughout the season because unuh nuh have nobaddy else fe score goals fe unuh. Livafool is a 2-trick pony.
Anyway, what u tink would happen to fi u team if Rooney foot bruck? Unu don' have no more or betta pony dan we."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Warlord View PostDunny,
Drogba's confidence dipped under the leadership of Scolari but you'll notice that when Drogba's not injured and 100% fit he is a handful for any defence. I wont say he's a drama queen but he has had some issues. What player at times doesnt? He has the hunger and wants to win. The same can be said of Adebayor.
Originally posted by T.K. View PostLawd jeezum piece....Lazie yu cantankerous eeeeeeeh. - T.K."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
hehe yuh stay deh try read my methods. I will continue to bamboozle the whole a unuh all season. I can now see the whites in your eyes Paul and the sweat dripping from your brows. I'm coming for ya!!!!Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015