Maradona calls up 35 yr old Ariel Ortega....

If you turn out to be right wvbs, i'll buy you a six pack of Stella Artois!
    yuh sure u nuh wau gi weh u identity .
    Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
    United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
    happens then I don't know.A Petrol Well is
    Probably forthcoming...

Originally posted by wbvs View Post
      Lets look @ it ...
      knowing USA wont be @ Honduras scenario 1 looks
      more likely .

Mexico v EL Salvador , I give it to the mexicans ,15 points +3 =18
      Honduras v USA , United States could get a point or a Honduras win .
      Costa Rica v Trinidad & Tobago , I give it to CR ,12+3 = 15pts

Scenario 1

Mexico 18 pts
      United States 17 pts
      Costa Rica 15 pts
      Honduras 14 pts
      Note: Costa Rica are in striking distance of United States.
      Scenario 2

Mexico 18pts
      Honduras 16pts (better Goal Difference)
      United States 16 pts
      Costa Rica 15

Match Day 10
      USA V COSTA RICA United states need to avoid defeat.
      EL Salvador v Honduras
      Trinidad/Tob v Mexico

I have to side with HL on this one. USA has had Honduras' number for quite sometime now. They will get at least one pt if not 3 at Honduras. And on matchday 10 they host CR which more than likely will see another 3 pts.

The end conclusion is USA wont finish 4th and play the 5th place team in Conmebol. The more likely scenario will be either CR or Honduras finishing 4th. If that happens neither of those teams will be going to SA 2010 if Argentina finishes 5th in Conmebol.