The double standard of the FA is plain. Yet

• The double standard of the FA is plain. Yet

people like Peter and Paul quick fi act like they're Messers Morality and Righteousness. How dem suh quiet about the elbow thrown by Javier Macherano? How dem suh quiet that the halfwits in suits say no action will be taken against Jefe? I can imagine the bickering if it was a Man United player. We'd be hearing the tiresome story about Man United conspiracy. How appropriate Bob said it best

I saw it last night I wondered how the hell he got off. It is easy to call up the Empire's name.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I saw it last night I wondered how the hell he got off. It is easy to call up the Empire's name.
      Of course. Yuh recall Evra got a 4 game ban for an incident after the game was over and the players were warming down. Yet this happened in the middle of the game and nothing.

Before you make stupid comments why don't you ask a question. I unlike you seem to, do not have a lot of time on my hands to be watching games etc. so this is the first I'm hearing of the incident. Having said that, it's simple really, if Mascherano did stupidness he should pay for it. If the refs miss it, maybe the opposition could appeal for a video replay and get some retribution. I have no problem either way.

I have NEVER defended any illegal or DANGEROUS play by ANY player as you seem to imply. I challenge you to show me when. You might recall I only commented on the ManCity ManUre game after the fact... and if L'pool or any club you think I defend did something stupid then there are you and your cohorts to comment and I will gladly agree with you if he blatantly fouled someone in a dangerous manner.

I did catch the 2nd half of the ManU Wolves game yesterday. BTW what happen to Machado?
        Last edited by Peter R; September 24, 2009, 12:17 PM.

Before you make stupid comments why don't you ask a question. I unlike you seem to, do not have a lot of time on my hands to be watching games etc. so this is the first I'm hearing of the incident. Having said that, it's simple really, if Mascherano did stupidness he should pay for it. If the refs miss it, maybe the opposition could appeal for a video replay and get some retribution. I have no problem either way.

I have NEVER defended any illegal or DANGEROUS play by ANY player as you seem to imply. I challenge you to show me when. You might recall I only commented on the ManCity ManUre game after the fact... and if L'pool or any club you think I defend did something stupid then there are you and your cohorts to comment and I will gladly agree with you if he blatantly fouled someone in a dangerous manner.

I did catch the 2nd half of the ManU Wolves game yesterday. BTW what happen to Machado?
          I didn't watch the game, it was on the highlights by FSC and Sky Sports. Yuh nuh watch sports news? If it was an Empire soldier you'd have seen it though?

If you're asking about the African youth, he was sold to a club in Spain, he scored in the game last weekend. If you're talking about the Italian youngster, he started, but was subbed out after the left back was red carded.

Sometimes work gets in the way of even watching the highlights or the sports news...in the last 24 (or is it 48)hrs the only football I have seen is the 2nd half of ManU and Wolves and TT v Egypt this afternoon. I'll check for the highlights tonight.

people like Peter and Paul quick fi act like they're Messers Morality and Righteousness. How dem suh quiet about the elbow thrown by Javier Macherano? How dem suh quiet that the halfwits in suits say no action will be taken against Jefe? I can imagine the bickering if it was a Man United player. We'd be hearing the tiresome story about Man United conspiracy. How appropriate Bob said it best
              Lazie, first of all it is SAINT PETER AND SAINT PAUL to you my lowly manurnited serf. Now that that is out of the way, I did not see any incident as I have been dealing with a comcast upgrade f-up in my area that has left my cable a mess for the past 3 days.

Now, to be clear, I have always admitted when the Mighty Reds have done foolishness and sure, I am particularly offended by your team as they seem to have more favouritism thrown their way than any other team, but garbage is garbage...e.g. Masch's stupid behaviour at the latrine 2 season's ago...absolutely unacceptable and a deserved red card.

Now tell me if I'm not being fair, but other than questioning some of your manager's selection decisions, I find admission on your part of foolish behaviour by your side, hard to come by...e.g. Rooney's dive against Arsenal.

YNWA

Lazie, first of all it is SAINT PETER AND SAINT PAUL to you my lowly manurnited serf. Now that that is out of the way, I did not see any incident as I have been dealing with a comcast upgrade f-up in my area that has left my cable a mess for the past 3 days.

Now, to be clear, I have always admitted when the Mighty Reds have done foolishness and sure, I am particularly offended by your team as they seem to have more favouritism thrown their way than any other team, but garbage is garbage...e.g. Masch's stupid behaviour at the latrine 2 season's ago...absolutely unacceptable and a deserved red card.

Now tell me if I'm not being fair, but other than questioning some of your manager's selection decisions, I find admission on your part of foolish behaviour by your side, hard to come by...e.g. Rooney's dive against Arsenal.

YNWA
                Mighty reds? ... yuh posted this well under the influence? Yuh have a habit of making a pointless argument? Yuh admitted it was a penalty? Suh whats this comical argument bout Rooney diving?

The fact is refs get the call incorrect time and again. Its happens to all teams. But mi now find it strange that only when it involves The Empire you and St. Paul happen fi see.

Mighty reds? ... yuh posted this well under the influence? Yuh have a habit of making a pointless argument? Yuh admitted it was a penalty? Suh whats this comical argument bout Rooney diving? The fact is refs get the call incorrect time and again. Its happens to all teams. But mi now find it strange that only when it involves The Empire you and St. Paul happen fi see.
                  Ermm....'you and St. Paul'? You respond to me (St. Paul) and make this mistake, then have the cojones to say "yuh posted this well under the influence?" Bwoy Lazie, you are special. Now, whether it was a penalty or not, my question to you (Did Rooney dive or not?) remains unanswered.

Of course, I will turn older than a mountain, worse, older than Karl, before you see fit to give me an honest answer. And this my friend, is the really strange irony, as you are quick to demonize me and St. Peter, righteous moralists that we are, yet fail to bring yourself to answer a simple question objectively.

May the Lord have mercy on you my son. It is no wonder that you support a team whose mascot is Lucifer!!