I just saw a replay of the Man U / Man City

• I just saw a replay of the Man U / Man City

match and more and more I undertsand what paul marin has been saying about the reffing... understand I only knew the final score but not how the goals were scored (as in the timing of the goals).

Where did the ref get almost 7 minutes of extra time...hell where did he get six? five? even four? In fact I don't even see where two minutes came from? That match must have been reffed by Dick Turpin...talk about hiway robbery... geeezz... If i were mark Hughes; bwoy the FA wouda hear from me in no uncertain terms.

And I notice the fans booed Tevez when he touched the ball; but is ManU fans so they are not unappreciative or a set of ingrates...right Lazie??

It was fully explained on fox. The goal was scored within 5 minutes of exta time. the celebration by Bellamy took 55 second and the substition took another 35 or so second. Based on what most of the analyst are saying the ref did a great job.

match and more and more I undertsand what paul marin has been saying about the reffing... understand I only knew the final score but not how the goals were scored (as in the timing of the goals).

Where did the ref get almost 7 minutes of extra time...hell where did he get six? five? even four? In fact I don't even see where two minutes came from? That match must have been reffed by Dick Turpin...talk about hiway robbery... geeezz... If i were mark Hughes; bwoy the FA wouda hear from me in no uncertain terms.

And I notice the fans booed Tevez when he touched the ball; but is ManU fans so they are not unappreciative or a set of ingrates...right Lazie??
      If you still affi ask bout the time, its a clear indication that yuh need fi stick wid cricket.

It was fully explained on fox. The goal was scored within 5 minutes of exta time. the celebration by Bellamy took 55 second and the substition took another 35 or so second. Based on what most of the analyst are saying the ref did a great job.

Save it Sass ...

My question is where did the initial FOUR minutes of extra time come from?

And I do not buy that Fox explanation...if them going to start doing that might as well take it from the refs and do the extra time like basketball and and start stopping the clock! Unh tek man fi eediat!!

Anyway you choose to ignore my second question about Tevez and the fans. But it's ok ManU and the acolytes (Dick Turpin) can NEVER do wrong!

My question is where did the initial FOUR minutes of extra time come from?

And I do not buy that Fox explanation...if them going to start doing that might as well take it from the refs and do the extra time like basketball and and start stopping the clock! Unh tek man fi eediat!!

Anyway you choose to ignore my second question about Tevez and the fans. But it's ok ManU and the acolytes (Dick Turpin) can NEVER do wrong!
            "Unh tek man fi eediat!!" .... actually ... no ... but if one walks like a duck, quack like a duck ... wha yuh expect? There is no need to explain the time anymore ... and no, its not just FSC that gave the explanation.

Questions about Tevez is irrelevant, he is now a Man City player. And please don't twist the situation, Tevez was appreciated by the fans, he talked himself into the boo category. If I was there I'd have booed his sorry a $$ as well.

"Unh tek man fi eediat!!" .... actually ... no ... but if one walks like a duck, quack like a duck ... wha yuh expect? There is no need to explain the time anymore ... and no, its not just FSC that gave the explanation.
              LOL. Where is TK when you need him. That box was very loud.

I saw robbery .Man U cannot win the title without the ref, Darren Fletcher is a lucky man, i dont see him saving your necks for the entire season.

Expect a reality check soon , then again yuh ave di ref.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I saw robbery .Man U cannot win the title without the ref, Darren Fletcher is a lucky man, i dont see him saving your necks for the entire season.

Expect a reality check soon , then again yuh ave di ref.
                  Robbery where? You bitter Looserpool fans are getting more comical now.

Who is more bitter than you? because we dont worship at the feet of Alex Ferguson and Boy U? I am not a City fan but the FACT is they were robbed. Anyone who justifies what happened there is a closet Man U fan , even the commentator in the replay I saw was a Man U fan; even though they try to be impartial, you can hear it in their voices...it's not hard to see.
                    Tenk God it didn't happen the other way round, the wrath of Ferguson would have had many a ref (who all seem to defer to him) cowering in their corners for weeks to come. And had it happened the other way around my opinion would not have changed. Where did the four minutes comne from? I did not watch the match nor any match reports , nor read the papers so I missed all the justifications, I am judging what I saw in the second half with my own two eyes...the refs gifted ManU a chance to win in my opinion!!

Peter R the explanations made no sense! If what they say holds then all the time lost as explained would be added both in the entire first half and the entire second half...as per all stoppages!

The explanation they made up is bogus!

Karl, the four minutes of stoppage is a mystery to me for starters; unless while I went to the kitchen for a drink, (and my house is not big) something happened I did not see, the 4 minutes is baffling. I don't remember any long stoppage...Anderson did fall when he was kicked on the ankle but not for any extended period... as I said it must be the home factor at work...

And I see why Marin calls Alex "slur"... what a man ungracious in victory! didn't even stay to have a drink with Hughes which apparently is the tradition. Oh well... I suspect a healthy City is going to give a lot of teams trouble. HAd Adebayor been more disciplined he could have added value to the result as he was up and down the field gainst the Gunners and City fell asleep in the last minute.

Continue bickering amongst yurselves. Everytime the Empire win, unuh find something to bitch about. I suggest unuh save some fi the next win. What does Fergie have to do with the time? You people are pathetic.

SLAP!!!!!!!!!!! Damn Mr. President I didn't know you could slap so hard. That slap woke up my computer out of its sleep mode!!!!!!!
                            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Continue bickering amongst yurselves. Everytime the Empire win, unuh find something to bitch about. I suggest unuh save some fi the next win. What does Fergie have to do with the time? You people are pathetic.
                              The explanation on that long overtime is bogus. ...but the big boys often get this type favour. My GUNNERS have benefited from this at times. ...but your attempts to justify this ref's amount of time added is pathetic!

You won! Jump and shout...but cut the nonsense defense of the ref's 'time added'.