• Harbour Sharks...Two Horse Race?

Harbour Sharks...Two Horse Race?

Harbour Sharks fans will have taken note that the league is showing early signs of shaping up to be a two horse race between table toppers Nhor Burgundy and last week's leaders Slurgie's Nightmare. Only 1 point separate the two, with the leaders on 271 and the indefatigable Slurgie's Nightmare on 270.

The rest of the field look woefully inadequate, the best of them trailing the leaders by 24 points. As the weeks go by, the top two seem to be putting more distance between themselves and the likes of Jangle United, Freddy is God United, LightBluesFC and the lowly Per Curiam, who at this point in the season have been voted 10/9 by the bookmakers as the first team in the season to fire their manager, who forumites affectionately know as Gamma.

As reports out of the English press today noted, Per Curiam started the season with high hopes, but due to consistent and persistent management blunders, the team has failed to live up to pre-season hype, even though much of it has been self generated. They trail NB by a whopping 89 points and at 182 points are only 6 points ahead of cellar dweller's LiverpoolXXX, who hold 3 games in hand (even though the league president is disputing any allowances - the battle will no doubt end up in court should manager X's LiverpoolXXX find themselves relegated at season's end). Persistent requests from RBSC to interview Gamma went unanswered, but a source close to the manager reported that he was last seen meeting with an estate agent to sell his multi-million pound mansion, a clear indicator that stormy seas lay ahead.

While the action at the bottom of the table centers on the dog fight between LiverpoolXXX (176), Chelsea Lions(178) and Per Curiam(182) there is much gnashing and a wailing in the middle of the table as Christ Church FC (238) and Jangle United (227) fight to hold on to their Europa Cup spots despite recent surges from ReggaeArsenal (216) and unlikely challengers, Gooner Hill FC (202) and Tantos c-Bar(198).

Jangle United fans must be devastated to find themselves in this spot as at season's start, their manager was quick to claim that he was going to "knock Slurgie's Nightmare of their perch". Now they are seemingly out of contention for the title, and must be refocusing on staving off the chihuahua's at their heels. The coming week's fixtures will surely be a test, manager Jangle must be busy working on a strategy to over come Christ Church FC who hold on to fifth place ahead of them by only 11 points.

When reached by phone, Mr. Jangle whined "Well, di trut' is dat mi dog did dead di day before di season sta't sah, and di reason him did dead is true him did nyam mi strategy book fi di season sah...mi jus' hope an' pray sey dat di fans dem will undastan' sah, for who a wi neva hav' di dog nyam wi homework?...sah." Well, Mr. Jangle now has a mountain to climb and much homework to do if he is to bring his struggling team into Europe, let alone challenge for the title.

While we admittedly may be quick to relegate the season to a two horse race, two managers are even quicker to dismiss any such talk. "Well, the season has just started," claimed Forumite TK, manager of Freddy is God United (243) who trail NB by 28 points. "I cannot for the life of me see how you people in the media think we are out of it. We trail Nhor Burgundy by only 28 points and that #$@#$# Slurgie's Nightmare by only 27!!!".

His counterpart Twan McKenzie, manager LightBlues FC who are third in the table on 247 points was even more forceful, taking particular umbrage with claims by Slurgie's Nightmare manager Paul Marin that "LightBlues FC are not a serious challenger." Twan was probably most put off Mr. Marin's tongue in cheek chuckle that "...they should be renamed LightWeight FC"

In his interview with Sky, Twan ranted on, slamming Mr. Marin in an animated outburst "When you do things like that like he did about us, and when you do thinks like say what he said about Jangle, I've kept really quiet, but I'll tell you something, he went down in my estimation when he said that, we have not resorted to that, but I'll tell you, you can tell him now, he'll be watching it, we're still fighting for this title, and he's got to go to Nhor Burgundy and get something, and I'll tell you, honestly, I'll love it if we beat them, love it!"

All this, and we're only into week 7. This week's standings:

POS-TEAM------------------Manager----------Points
    1.---nhor burgundy's XI------Rohn Rainford-----271
    2.---Slurgie's Nightmare ------Paul Marin--------270
    3.---LightBluesFC------------Antoine McKenzie -247
    4.---Freddy is God United----Forumite TK-------243
    5.---Christ Church F.C.------Kevin Ramsay--------238
    6.---Jangle United *---------Jangle---------------227
    7.---ReggaeArsenal----------george freeman -----216
    8.---Gooner Hill F.C----------Shaun Akinsola--------202
    9.---tantos c-bar -----------Patrick phillips--------198
    10.--per curiam--------------Gamma--------------182
    11.--Chelsea Lions-----------Robert Harvey--------178
    12.---LiverpoolXXX (team)--- X--------------------176

PM (c) 2009 RBSC
    Last edited by Paul Marin; September 21, 2009, 12:25 PM.

i have begun to make my move!!!

What!? You sell di house a'ready!!?? Do you realise that X nearly ketch you? If Jangle do the right thing, X will be ahead of you and probably out of the relegation zone.

patience......lull everybody into a false sense of security and when unnuh least expect it.... WHAMMO!!!

Sorry fi dem next week !

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

This is too funny, Paul ur a real comedian

y oh y did i sell vermaleen last week, I'm sure if he was still in the team i would be in a europa league position right now.

Sorry fi dem next week !
              Bredrin, the joke is that if you were to add your average points per week to your current tally of 176 for the two weeks that you missed, then your points total would be 264 and you'd be third in the league, only 5 points off the top. No wanda dem frighten!!!

See di maths ya:

Current tally over 4 games = 176
              Weeks missed = 2 (out of 6)
              Avg Points per week = 176 current points /4 weeks played
              = 44

Adjusted score = Avg Points per Week * Weeks Missed + Current Tally
              = 44*2 + 176
              = 264

DEM FRAID X!!! ESPECIALLY JANGLE!!!!

Poor Gamma & jangle wha dem aguh say when mi done dem by christmas.

Dem nuh know a liverpool dem a deal wid , it nuh over till we say so or start when we say it start.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Originally posted by Shola View Post
                  This is too funny, Paul ur a real comedian

y oh y did i sell vermaleen last week, I'm sure if he was still in the team i would be in a europa league position right now.
                  Shola - is which team you manage? Are you available for an interview by the Harbour Sharks Reporting Squad? Unlike other managers who hide, I am sure you will be available.

Poor Gamma & jangle wha dem aguh say when mi done dem by christmas.

Dem nuh know a liverpool dem a deal wid , it nuh over till we say so or start when we say it start.
                    Cho - Gamma out a it star...is Jangle mi wan' yu fi pass...

It will be done.

patience......lull everybody into a false sense of security and when unnuh least expect it.... WHAMMO!!!
                        WHAMMO!!!??? Just mek sure yu a point di gun inna di right direction as it seem like yu might be pointin' it at yu own head!!

but a whey di.....?!!!!

Paul Paul PAUL !!!!!....reading your postings on the league (that you wont win) every Monday am gives me such a lift for the week. You are actually funny to bakside!!...NO REALLY FUNNY !!!! One would believe that we are in week 36 of the season when its only WEEK 6 !!!!.

remember last season when Pool hit the front in the BPL ?....where did they eventually finish the season ?....Paul, undastand nuh man....it NUH DONE YET !!!

Jangleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee weh yuh deh ?????

you run off yuh mouth bout wait till weekend, well weekend come and gone...and it look like yuh GONEEEEEEEEEE TOOOOOO??

Come on Jangle, duh better than man, afterall yuh a BIG MAN yuh kno !!

suh Jangle....di dwag really dead fi true ?
                              Last edited by Twan; September 21, 2009, 02:35 PM.