Bolton coach wants Bibi to quit Boyz

Is there a problem if he continue to play?

did anyone give the impression it was a problem if he continued playing? Is this a mad house today? Mosiah and his constant madness, now you come wid dis?

yes we have the talent but his experience and knowledge of the game makes him unique. he doesn't have to retire as with proper communication he will only be called for one and two games.

playing in England is not everything.

membah some a wi more interested inna wi yard side more dan ah club team. Kah it nuh ManU it nuh important right? Him knowledge an experience invaluable pan di fiel dat a di problem. Him ah one ah di bess man fi lead di youts dem. Suppose Giggs retire, how dat wouldah affect ManU?

Originally posted by myYout View Post
          membah some a wi more interested inna wi yard side more dan ah club team. Kah it nuh ManU it nuh important right? Him knowledge an experience invaluable pan di fiel dat a di problem. Him ah one ah di bess man fi lead di youts dem. Suppose Giggs retire, how dat wouldah affect ManU?
          Why are you ppl confusing the issue? What does Manchester United have to with this? We talking about our national team here ... right?

a you ask bout problem as if there is currently one.

No we are talking about club and national teams, just in cause you didn't realise, and the team play in the same EPL that ManU play. In case you didn't realise.

Yuh ask mi one, an den mi return di favor. Ah di importance ah di playah to di system. Yuh right di team dem diffran yes but di playah's importance ah di common denominator right here.

No we are talking about club and national teams, just in cause you didn't realise, and the team play in the same EPL that ManU play. In case you didn't realise.
                  Can you forget about Man United for a minute? I know its hard .. but try. Again I ask, whats the fuss if Bibi retires at 31? Oh, I comical response is that he is the captain? So? Nobody else cannot be the captain? Bibi wouldn't be the first to retire at that age, suh whats the fuss?

Originally posted by myYout View Post
                    Yuh ask mi one, an den mi return di favor. Ah di importance ah di playah to di system. Yuh right di team dem diffran yes but di playah's importance ah di common denominator right here.
                    ... so what is wrong with starting the rebuilding process from now? Afterall, we nuh have an ABUNDANCE OF TALENT (not direct at you myYout)? Or is it ppl start to realize they were just dreaming?

true dat

but still its bibi's choice, him don't really have much longer in the game at the top level, but him still have something to offer, so him don't necessarily have to retire, but team need to rebuild though

why should he retire? give me one reason? Because you say we have abunance of talent? How many other 31 year old baller retire because of abundance of talent?

I use Giggs them because they are 35 and over in a team with even greater talent and they are not retiring but staying put.

Whilst I think the Reggaeboyz should be looking to blood younger players into the team, I don't think that it's the perogative of the Bolton coach to be pressuring the man to retire. That is the heights of disrespect for small teams like Jamaica and he should be reported to FIFA. The small (footballistically speaking) countries need the protection of FIFA from the European bullies.I have never heard any English manager calling on their European players to retire from international ball.
                          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

true

i have heard of it but that does not mean that it is any less of a disrespect.

As tilla would say, maybe a blessing in disguise! Seriously though he is not in the pic for 2014 so really we should call him only when necessary and I dont we need to use him right now. Let him play for club without calling him for these long treks. He does not need to retire we just have to have an understanding we dont need to call him all the time.