• On Coaches .

A couple years ago I have written jamaica football federation President
    Creston Boxill asking him to hire Colin Todd. He was a devision 2(Eng) coach and I got the Idea from the french speaking african republics of Cameroon , Sinegal , and Ivory coast . What they did was used lower french league coaches in there National Program . When one think about it , doing that make lots of sence. Coaches from lower french leagues are not big name coaches , they have played in a Professional setting and once they get familiar to a system they adapt .
    Today , Capt Burrell have given Theodore Whitmore the Manager Job , but
    Tappa inexperience can be our dooms day for Qualifiers in 2012. It is simple,
    what needs to be done . Hire a lower devision english league coach 18 months before Qualifiers (enough time to become familiar with whats around him) . Select our players and his Job is to coach , what Boxhill and Burrell have done is to bring in big name Coaches , and all have failed .

I remember when I wrote Creston Boxhill it was 6 or 8 months before Jamaica plays England and Ghana in Europe . I told him the pluses of
    bringing in a modest coach . He read the letter withouth prudence
    and bring in Bora Mulitinovic a big name coach . This time around jamaica
    have the players , facility , sponcors , International friendlies but one thing
    remain Burrell is yet to lern ! .

Last edited by wbvs; September 18, 2009, 12:49 PM.
    Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
    United Oil by 1.31.26;A JOINT VENTURE GROUP TO DO PISTON CORE ,3D REPROCESSING AND ENVIRONMENT
    PERMISSION ARE PEREQUISITE TO DO
    EXPLORER WELL.TO SPUD IS FINAL
    AND CAN HAPPENED BY JAMAICANS
    ANYTIME.EXPLORER WELL
    IN 2026.

if tappa is still around in 2012 and is considered "inexperienced" then we are doomed. he had the entire second half of the 2010 WCQ campaign and the gold cup plus friendlies (and by then he should have more) and so he would have had 3 years.

well tappa nuh dehdeh
      lang b4 damian stew peas stewart call it Quits , weh im aguh duh create garrison wid di team . wi can gwone use im fi now still .
      United Oil by 1.31.26;A JOINT VENTURE GROUP TO DO PISTON CORE ,3D REPROCESSING AND ENVIRONMENT
      ANYTIME.EXPLORER WELL
      IN 2026.

Originally posted by wbvs View Post
        A couple years ago I have written jamaica football federation President
        Creston Boxill asking him to hire Colin Todd. He was a devision 2(Eng) coach and I got the Idea from the french speaking african republics of Cameroon , Sinegal , and Ivory coast . What they did was used lower french league coaches in there National Program . When one think about it , doing that make lots of sence. Coaches from lower french leagues are not big name coaches , they have played in a Professional setting and once they get familiar to a system they adapt .
        Today , Capt Burrell have given Theodore Whitmore the Manager Job , but
        Tappa inexperience can be our dooms day for Qualifiers in 2012. It is simple,
        what needs to be done . Hire a lower devision english league coach 18 months before Qualifiers (enough time to become familiar with whats around him) . Select our players and his Job is to coach , what Boxhill and Burrell have done is to bring in big name Coaches , and all have failed .

I remember when I wrote Creston Boxhill it was 6 or 8 months before Jamaica plays England and Ghana in Europe . I told him the pluses of
        bringing in a modest coach . He read the letter withouth prudence
        and bring in Bora Mulitinovic a big name coach . This time around jamaica
        have the players , facility , sponcors , International friendlies but one thing
        remain Burrell is yet to lern ! .

The problem here is you cannot bring a small time lower division coach with no int'l experience and expect him to take you to the world cup with limited resources at his disposal. I never endorsed Boxhill's hiring of Bora Milutinovic (I felt there were better coaches of international pedigree available at the time) and given the results it was proven that he wasnt the man for the job. The same can be said of Burrell's re-hiring of Simoes in 2008. I also publicly disapproved of that. In the end, it turned out to be a very costly mistake by the Federation . The fact remains is you have to get someone with some proven international experience and that will cost alot of money. There must be a long term plan by the federation.

Given the fact there's no structure in our football. Discipline and organization will be a great starting point with an international calibre coach.
        Last edited by Warlord; September 19, 2009, 03:54 PM.

Originally posted by Warlord View Post
          The problem here is you cannot bring a small time lower division coach with no int'l experience and expect him to take you to the world cup with limited resources at his disposal. I never endorsed Boxhill's hiring of Bora Milutinovic (I felt there were better coaches of international pedigree available at the time) and given the results it was proven that he wasnt the man for the job. The same can be said of Burrell's re-hiring of Simoes in 2008. I also publicly disapproved of that. In the end, it turned out to be a very costly mistake by the Federation . The fact remains is you have to get someone with some proven international experience and that will cost alot of money. There must be a long term plan by the federation.

Given the fact there's no structure in our football. Discipline and organization will be a great starting point with an international calibre coach.
          Warlord i disagree with you , Tappa nor Barnes had no or little international
          experience . Tappa failed in the Goal cup and he is going to failed again ,
          because he have no coaching experience . If you can get a lower league
          english coach and the JFF select there players It can work . I remember
          when Bora Mulitinovic use to Coach Costa Rica in the 80s he was a modest
          coach then , and he made a success out of it . bak to Tappa , he have not
          Coached in a Professional league as matter of fact there is nothin professional about him . I would rather Jamaica give the american Steve
          Sampson the Job .
          Its a waste of time giving Tappa exposure . Tappa just
          cant deliver , I gave up on Local coaches maybe in the future but not now.
          ANYTIME.EXPLORER WELL
          IN 2026.