Bwoy mi nuh know what to say to rhatid.
Awhile back my good friend Sensi called me a football dunce. I fought this accusation with much vigor and venom. Now a couple years older and 4 weeks into the fantasy season I have come to the painful realization that mi nuh know ball.
I train my squad in tightening their muscles on the beach. I try an all UB40 squad. I try an all NPL squad. Mi pick portmore and then harbour view players. I pick players only from the west. I pick only my friends for the squad. I hire farin' coach. Then I hire local coach. Then I hire CB for the 50th time. One taxi inspector say him could lead my squad to greatness so mi hire him. Then one patty and coco bread man say him could lead mi to the top of the table an' mi hire him. I even schedule friendlies with Guatemala and the Cayman Island every week and yet my "Freddy is God United" stays firmly in 4th place.
I refuse to pull an X and blame the schedule and league President for why I am in last place. Truth is X is a fraud.
I refuse to pull a Gamma with false hopes and his now all too common mantra of "wait till next week". Truth is Gamma fell out of contention from week 1.
I refuse to pull a Jangle and threaten the league leaders with expulsion because my side a bug. The truth is Jangle can't identify talent to save his life.
Pathetic Paul and Terrible Twan I will give you guys a measure of respect. Afterall to be ahead of me 4 weeks into the season proves that it is better to be lucky than good.
But alas the season is a long one and the truth is that while in the short term a couple buck up results can see you guys at the top of the table, temporarily, over the long haul the cream does rise to the top. Over the long haul my class will shine through. Over the long haul I will beat the daylights out of the two of unno! Remember.....A MI SAY SO!
And yes I will gloat and gloat and gloat till the moderators have to ban mi from the forum for spam. - T.K.
Awhile back my good friend Sensi called me a football dunce. I fought this accusation with much vigor and venom. Now a couple years older and 4 weeks into the fantasy season I have come to the painful realization that mi nuh know ball.
I train my squad in tightening their muscles on the beach. I try an all UB40 squad. I try an all NPL squad. Mi pick portmore and then harbour view players. I pick players only from the west. I pick only my friends for the squad. I hire farin' coach. Then I hire local coach. Then I hire CB for the 50th time. One taxi inspector say him could lead my squad to greatness so mi hire him. Then one patty and coco bread man say him could lead mi to the top of the table an' mi hire him. I even schedule friendlies with Guatemala and the Cayman Island every week and yet my "Freddy is God United" stays firmly in 4th place.
I refuse to pull an X and blame the schedule and league President for why I am in last place. Truth is X is a fraud.
I refuse to pull a Gamma with false hopes and his now all too common mantra of "wait till next week". Truth is Gamma fell out of contention from week 1.
I refuse to pull a Jangle and threaten the league leaders with expulsion because my side a bug. The truth is Jangle can't identify talent to save his life.
Pathetic Paul and Terrible Twan I will give you guys a measure of respect. Afterall to be ahead of me 4 weeks into the season proves that it is better to be lucky than good.
But alas the season is a long one and the truth is that while in the short term a couple buck up results can see you guys at the top of the table, temporarily, over the long haul the cream does rise to the top. Over the long haul my class will shine through. Over the long haul I will beat the daylights out of the two of unno! Remember.....A MI SAY SO!
And yes I will gloat and gloat and gloat till the moderators have to ban mi from the forum for spam. - T.K.