Rio clothes nuh affi dirty fui mi know him a play good. How people rate John Terry as much as much less more than Rio is beyond me.
Nemanja Vidic insists Rio Ferdinand has played a crucial role in helping him settle into United's back four.
The pair have played together 11 times so far this season during which time United have conceded justfive goals and keptsix clean sheets.
And Vida insists a great deal of credit must go to his defensive partner for helping him adjust to the English game.
"Rio makes it easier for me to play," the 25-year-old told Manchester United Radio. "He has great experience and is one of the leaders of the team and has helped me a lot.
"I think we've played well together over the last ten games or so and we're improving all the time.
"We are getting used to each other and are beginning to know what each other will do," he added. "Communication is very important within a defence and for that we speak to each other all the time during matches.
"He's been great to me and I can't speak highly enough of him."
United legend Gordon McQueen recently tipped the Reds' duo to emulate the rock-solid defensive pairing of Steve Bruce and Gary Pallister.
Nemanja Vidic insists Rio Ferdinand has played a crucial role in helping him settle into United's back four.
The pair have played together 11 times so far this season during which time United have conceded justfive goals and keptsix clean sheets.
And Vida insists a great deal of credit must go to his defensive partner for helping him adjust to the English game.
"Rio makes it easier for me to play," the 25-year-old told Manchester United Radio. "He has great experience and is one of the leaders of the team and has helped me a lot.
"I think we've played well together over the last ten games or so and we're improving all the time.
"We are getting used to each other and are beginning to know what each other will do," he added. "Communication is very important within a defence and for that we speak to each other all the time during matches.
"He's been great to me and I can't speak highly enough of him."
United legend Gordon McQueen recently tipped the Reds' duo to emulate the rock-solid defensive pairing of Steve Bruce and Gary Pallister.