Hey Karl ... what is your

Brickie...not you too...is what dem a drink pan di forum?

Agreed, boss!

About his talents there was, no doubt!
        ...but he was, in that last season, a selfish son-of-a-bitch! He did not fight for us. It was all about his compensation package.
        When him bitch slap Bendtner wasn't he fighting for your sorry team?

What did he do out of the ordinary? He stayed in the field of play, he made no untoward gestures to the opposing fans, he didn't take his shirt off, he didn't give a Nazi salute to the crowd, so what exactly was inappropriate about the celebration? If there were no history between he and the fans would you still view it as inappropriate?

Lazie: The man was booed because he was not trying!
            What about those who cussed because they claimed he wanted to leave? What about those who thought was caught off side too much?

Well?

The Liverpool FANZ mocked him because he's an ass...nothing more...nothing less. Now stay on track. We're talking about Adebeyour. For the first time you are making sense:

1. Ade was abused by the fans as an Arsenal player and now as a Man City player. TRUE
                2. Scoring that goal was like poetic justice. TRUE

But why celebrate like an eediat? If #2 above is true, then it done right there. All he did was show the world how petty he is.
                Neville is an ass because of what? He has more EPL titles than Liverpool? Celebrate like an idiot? Easy Paul ... what is idiotic about that celebration? Stop hating bredren.

Karl - mek Lazie gwan. He is trying to use the booing as justification of a petty, childish and inappropriate celebration. Which one of dem is the professional? In this day and age, that display was unbelievable. If I were Hughes, I would have fined him!!
                  Fine him for what? Being elated that he scored the winning goal? No wonder Looserpool cannot win the league.
                  Last edited by Lazie; September 14, 2009, 11:12 AM.

What did he do out of the ordinary? He stayed in the field of play, he made no untoward gestures to the opposing fans, he didn't take his shirt off, he didn't give a Nazi salute to the crowd, so what exactly was inappropriate about the celebration? If there were no history between he and the fans would you still view it as inappropriate?
                    Brickie...if this is so 'ordinary' then please can you find me a few goal celebrations that involved a player from the home team running the entire length of the field to celebrate in front of the visiting fans.

And to answer your question directly - "If there were no history between he and the fans would you still view it as inappropriate?" - ABSOLUTELY!!

Brickie...if this is so 'ordinary' then please can you find me a few goal celebrations that involved a player from the home team running the entire length of the field to celebrate in front of the visiting fans.

And to answer your question directly - "If there were no history between he and the fans would you still view it as inappropriate?" - ABSOLUTELY!!
                      So a player can only celebrate a goal in a predefined area of the field or else he will be crucified? Better yuh jus seh yuh is a Arsenal fan and were humiliated at having the man unnuh run out a town come back and bury yuh

Neville is an ass because of what? He has more EPL titles than Liverpool? Celebrate like an idiot? Easy Paul ... what is idiotic about that celebration? Stop hating bredren.
                        Lazie - now how on earth do you spin my opinion about Adebeyour's celebration into 'hate'. Just because you say 'I hate' doesn't mean that's so. People who know me know that 'hate' ain't part of my make up even though you misinterpret my opinions as such, I assure you football ain't that important to me.

Anyway, as I told Brickie, to run the entire length of the field to celebrate in front of the visiting fans is out of the ordinary, and in my opinion, idiotic. If a Liverpool player did that, I'd condemn him same way.

As for ratface - everything about that him is pathetic, but that is a side argument that is not worth getting into. Sure he's won many titles, but so did Mike Tyson, another pathetic athlete.

Back to Adebeyour. If your position is that it is 'normal' for a player to run the length of the field to celebrate in front of visiting fans, then there is nothing to discuss. You are living in an alternate reality and beyond my capacity to reason.

YNWA

Back to Adebeyour. If your position is that it is 'normal' for a player to run the length of the field to celebrate in front of visiting fans, then there is nothing to discuss. You are living in an alternate reality and beyond my capacity to reason.

YNWA
                          What is the context? Adebayor was run out of town by Arsenal and came back and buried them. How many players who score goals are in this position?

So a player can only celebrate a goal in a predefined area of the field or else he will be crucified? Better yuh jus seh yuh is a Arsenal fan and were humiliated at having the man unnuh run out a town come back and bury yuh
                            Actually Brickie - the protocol is that players should not incite fans, so in that way, there is a predefined area that one can celebrate in. Other players have gotten reprimanded for it before, so it is nothing new. See this article:

http://bleacherreport.com/articles/2...ve-celebration

Not only is he facing a ban, but he is hurting his team. Now, as a professional, why would you do take any deliberate action that might jeopardise your team's continued success in a campaign? I can think of none other than to say that only an idiot would do so.

That's my position.

Actually Brickie - the protocol is that players should not incite fans, so in that way, there is a predefined area that one can celebrate in. Other players have gotten reprimanded for it before, so it is nothing new. See this article:

http://bleacherreport.com/articles/2...ve-celebration

Not only is he facing a ban, but he is hurting his team. Now, as a professional, why would you do take any deliberate action that might jeopardise your team's continued success in a campaign? I can think of none other than to say that only an idiot would do so.

That's my position.
                              So sliding on your knees is tantamount to incitement? Adebayor kept his wits about him and did nothing inapproriate during his celebration. The artickle also refers to a "vicious stamp" which anybody with two functioning eyes can see was not the case. If wildman did not charge in with such a ridiculous tackle Adebayor 's boot would not have caught him in the face. Wildman was trying to uproot his former teammate and get a kick inna him face for his troubles.

What is the context? Adebayor was run out of town by Arsenal and came back and buried them. How many players who score goals are in this position?
                                Fair point about the context except that the celebration was inappropriate because it incited mob-like fan reaction that, had it gotten out of control, could have left people dead. That is the entire problem.

By his actions, he endangered innocent people. As that article pointed out, the stewards had to hold back fans from charing the field. The police are investigating those fans AS THEY SHOULD. But what about the man who goes to the match with his 10 year old youth to watch the game? Had it turned uglier, then you could be reading a very different story this morning.