Mo what of Jerry Hue ? where is he ?

RE: Mo what of Jerry Hue ? where is he ?

Tilla (11/29/2006)
    Farmah (11/29/2006) <DIV>Re: ''Even CB has been giving Jerry 90 minutes. Why do we persist with this nonsense?''</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Mo, I am not saying Jerry cannot play 90 minutes and I wasn't even thinking that. Basically what I'm saying is that he could be used for a solid 70 minutes, with Tappa getting play time for the other 20-plus minutes. By so doing, Bruce Arena would be helping to preserve jerry's and Tappa's legs for 2010. Jerry will be 32 and Tappa will be.....welll....Tappa will be very old when WC2010 comes around. Playing them for those limited minutes per game will certainly prevent Jerry from burning out and it will save what little pep Tappa has left in his steps.</DIV>
    Tell mi suppen? Are we talking about the same Tappa I understand is now riding pine at Seba? They need to change his name to Bench Whitmore as we have seen him consistently make the bench in English 3rd Division, Scottish Premiership and now the NPL. With all of his underperforming, why do we think that he still has it for the international ball? Why waste our time with someone who is over the hill? Is it too difficult for us to find someone to fit the position we are craving a return of Tappa would?

I have more confidence is a KK or Hue than Tappa.

While we are at it resurrecting old players' careers, why not recall Baddas Corbet, Tegat Davis, Rudy Dixon, Walter Boyd etc, etc. Why are we favooring Tappa over all the other retirees?
    And you wonder why people call you a hater.

Is not somebody come on the site a report that the man was on the bench and had a knee injury. When he was playing well and led them to a couple wins, why you never say anything.

Your "break down" mentality is really something else. No shame whatsoever.

Me (11/30/2006)

Is not somebody come on the site a report that the man was on the bench and had a knee injury. When he was playing well and led them to a couple wins, why you never say anything.

I had reported that he was on the bench last weekend and he had a knee injury. We are not sure if, with a 100% knee, he still would not have been on the bench.

Truss me, Tappa has not taken the NPL by storm, knee or no knee. Yes, he can still outperform many and win a few games for Seba, but let's not get crazy now.

[quote]Tilla (11/29/2006)
        Farmah (11/29/2006)

Its full time we stop dissing one of the greatest footballers to have wear the Jamaica shirt. The man has obviously seen better days, but remainsto date, the only Jamaican born and bred player to score in a world cup finals...that in itself puts the man way above any other midfielder we have pass, present, and possibly future.

For those calling for him to be included in the national team, lets leave that decision to the coaching staff...at 35 yo....it might not happen. And for those, who continues to heap scorn on Tappa...show more respect to the man. We will perhaps never see another player of his mold play for Jamaica in the near future.
        President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

[quote]Reggae-Fan (11/30/2006)
          Tilla (11/29/2006)
          Farmah (11/29/2006)

Its full time we stop dissing one of the greatest footballers to have wear the Jamaica shirt. The man has obviously seen better days, but remainsto date, the only Jamaican born and bred player to score in a world cup finals...that in itself puts the man way above any other midfielder we have pass, present, and possibly future.

For those calling for him to be included in the national team, lets leave that decision to the coaching staff...at 35 yo....it might not happen. And for those, who continues to heap scorn on Tappa...show more respect to the man. We will perhaps never see another player of his mold play for Jamaica in the near future.
          How are Tilla's or Farmah's statementsa diss of Jamaica's great Tappa Whitmore? Talk sense man!

Mosiah (11/30/2006)
            Me (11/30/2006)

I had reported that he was on the bench last weekend and he had a knee injury. We are not sure if, with a 100% knee, he still would not have been on the bench.

Truss me, Tappa has not taken the NPL by storm, knee or no knee. Yes, he can still outperform many and win a few games for Seba, but let's not get crazy now.

Nobody getting crazy, just pointing out what Tilla is doing.

Tappa have knee injury? I need to call Maxwell or Bruce to find this out as this is news. I knew he had a slight groin strain at the start of the season and that kept him off the team but he has been running free since he came back.

Tappa came on for 30+ minutes against August Town after playing full 90 against Reno the previous week...he was on the bench at the start against PMU and actually warmed up a few times but based on what I saw Maxwell opted to use some one else for technical/tactical purposes.

Another thing his body language going on against A Town said he did not want to be out there and as a result did not do too much when he was out there either.

You see wha me a talk bout? and dem call me thin skinned? Everytime some one posts some thing that does not jibe with what these posters agree with they fly off the handle.

Who is heaping scorn on Theodore?

If Maxwell cant use him at Seba, a team in 11th place in the NPL, how will be serve the national team?

[quote]Mosiah (11/30/2006)
                  Reggae-Fan (11/30/2006)
                  Tilla (11/29/2006)
                  Farmah (11/29/2006)

How are Tilla's or Farmah's statementsa diss of Jamaica's great Tappa Whitmore? Talk sense man!

Where does my post specifically reffer to Tilla or Farmah? In my mind Tappa is better than Jerry Hue, how bout that.
                  President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

and you are free to form whatever opinion you want, cant fight you for that but it would be consistent with nother opinions you have posted here as well.

Maybe you should apply for the job to coach the national team as you obviously can see more than the last two or three coaches have as neither of them have even considered Whitmore for their teams.

But then again Desiderata is true, even the fools have an opinion

I guess Landon Donovan is also a true Reggae boy. He is also afraid to go abroad...he probably just know his limitations that he is not that good or he was molested abroad.

Many on here have either of two problems. They either have some delusional issues where they are living in the past, or they just have a problem with using the right tense when they write.

Who can deny that Tappa was the best midfielder we had in our team in recent times. People want to insist that Tappa is, when he has problems making some really bad teams currently.

At least I can say I am reality based. For those calling me a hater, show me what Tappa has done recently to demand that the current JFF technical team give him another look. Remember now, players are selected off current form.
                        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran