I read that he might not have a club now ?
Mo what of Jerry Hue ? where is he ?
RE: Mo what of Jerry Hue ? where is he ?
Now that the Red Bulls dished their playmaker to Chivas USA, maybe Bruce Arena can look to bringing in Jerry Hue and Tappa Whitmore to shore up the midle. Jerry will give him a solid 70 minutes each game, and Tappa will guarantee him the other 20 or 20-plus minutes.
Where is Zeppo; it's time for him to show his usefulness to the ReggaeBoyz. Zep can call Bruce Arena and re-introduce the coach to the two available Jamaican midfield maestros."The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011
Farmah (11/28/2006)Jerry will give him a solid 70 minutes each game, and Tappa will guarantee him the other 20 or 20-plus minutes.
"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Mosiah (11/28/2006)He is without a club right now, but we...he is in no rush. He might be going abroad again, but if not, rumours have already begun that he might be going to Waterhouse.Winning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else - Vince Lombardi
Me (11/29/2006)Just look forward to seeing him next year in the Bronx League and the Bob Marley Tournament.
I hope Hue can find himself a spot somewhere in England but just by the fact that he was unable to keep up with a D2 Swedish team leaves me with little hope. In hindsight he should have stayed with KC through the end of the season and fought for his spot. - T.K.No need to thank me forumites.
hope Hue can find himself a spot somewhere in England but just by the fact that he was unable to keep up with a D2 Swedish team leaves me with little hope.
Hue should make a push for Bradford. I can see that working out.- T.K.No need to thank me forumites.
<DIV>Re: ''Even CB has been giving Jerry 90 minutes. Why do we persist with this nonsense?''</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Mo, I am not saying Jerry cannot play 90 minutes and I wasn't even thinking that. Basically what I'm saying is that he could be used for a solid 70 minutes, with Tappa getting play time for the other 20-plus minutes. By so doing, Bruce Arena would be helping to preserve jerry's and Tappa's legs for 2010. Jerry will be 32 and Tappa will be.....welll....Tappa will be very old when WC2010 comes around. Playing them for those limited minutes per game will certainly prevent Jerry from burning out and it will save what little pep Tappa has left in his steps.</DIV>"The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011
Farmah (11/29/2006) <DIV>Re: ''Even CB has been giving Jerry 90 minutes. Why do we persist with this nonsense?''</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Mo, I am not saying Jerry cannot play 90 minutes and I wasn't even thinking that. Basically what I'm saying is that he could be used for a solid 70 minutes, with Tappa getting play time for the other 20-plus minutes. By so doing, Bruce Arena would be helping to preserve jerry's and Tappa's legs for 2010. Jerry will be 32 and Tappa will be.....welll....Tappa will be very old when WC2010 comes around. Playing them for those limited minutes per game will certainly prevent Jerry from burning out and it will save what little pep Tappa has left in his steps.</DIV>
I have more confidence is a KK or Hue than Tappa.
While we are at it resurrecting old players' careers, why not recall Baddas Corbet, Tegat Davis, Rudy Dixon, Walter Boyd etc, etc. Why are we favooring Tappa over all the other retirees?"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran