UB-40s would love to play for JA, says Blissett

• UB-40s would love to play for JA, says Blissett

J’can footballers in Eng would love to play for JA says Blissett Wednesday, 09 September 2009 st1\:*{behavior:url(#ieooui) }Luther Blissett, former England, Watford and AC Milan player says there are several players in England who are interested in representing Jamaica.

st1\:*{behavior:url(#ieooui) }Blissett who was speaking on HITZ 92FM's daily sports programme Sports Grill, says Jamaica could benefit from inviting players with Jamaican roots, who now ply their trade with top clubs throughout England.

"I know that a lot of these players would love to represent Jamaica if they felt that they would be welcomed and be a part of creating something. Though we may be living and playing in England, deep down we're all still Jamaicans and we're still proud of hour heritage and where we come from.

"The wish to represent your country is very, very strong in all of us and if there's an opportunity to do it, then 90% of those players would jump at it," said Blissett.

i would like fitzroy simpson join tappa whitmore as a assistant
    coach . The language barrier would crumble .
    Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
    United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
    happens then I don't know.A Petrol Well is
    Probably forthcoming...

geez! even in the coaching rranks as well!? didn't we try that already?

no we did not , he came to jamaica and ask but no one pays him any mind .
        Mo , I hope they still limits the 2 player per game on the english ,
        Last edited by wbvs; September 10, 2009, 10:38 AM.
        United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
        Probably forthcoming...

Didnt Blisset and Earle make offers to assist , not just Barnes & Fitzroy.I am sure we have had many unheard of offers ,but yuh dun know man can jump inna di sea.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Didnt Blisset and Earle make offers to assist , not just Barnes & Fitzroy.I am sure we have had many unheard of offers ,but yuh dun know man can jump inna di sea.
            I did not hear of blisset and earl only fitzroy but Burrell need to include a english assistant . One who can keep up on whats going on in England ... dat bigga dan Tappa .
            Last edited by wbvs; September 10, 2009, 10:54 AM.
            Probably forthcoming...

I'm not sure that Earle has made any offer(s) in the area of coaching. I've heard though that he has tunnelled a few scouting reports to the JFF via several sources.

In the case of Luther Blissett, he did make an offer back in the Captain's
              first tenure but got no response. If memory serves me correctly I think he offered to give coaching tips/pointers to our offensive line.
              "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011