• Cissé fury at racist insults by Greek fans

Cisse fury at racist insults by Greek fans

Panathinaikos striker Djibril Cisse on Monday threatened to report Greek fans to European football governing body UEFA following racist insults he received in a friendly in northern Greece at the weekend.

The 28-year-old French player was on the receiving end of remarks by a few spectators during the friendly between his team and Olympiakos Volos on Sunday.

"I didn't come to Greece to receive racist attacks and for fans to make monkey sounds every time I touched the ball," said Cisse.

(continue)

UEFA is a joke!

"We denounce the sporadic incident which came from five to 10 mindless people which cannot blacken yesterday's match which was festive," the statement said."

wait deh? how we sure seh is not cisse him talking about?

dem have strength fi diving though!

Originally posted by Zeppo View Post

Panathinaikos striker Djibril Cisse on Monday threatened to report Greek fans to European football governing body UEFA following racist insults he received in a friendly in northern Greece at the weekend.

The 28-year-old French player was on the receiving end of remarks by a few spectators during the friendly between his team and Olympiakos Volos on Sunday.

"I didn't come to Greece to receive racist attacks and for fans to make monkey sounds every time I touched the ball," said Cisse.

(continue)
          So where does Cisse usually go to recieve racist attacks ?

Maybe instead of hurling the bottle back at the offending fans he should have threatened to beat up their pregnant wives.

If it was the US this team would have to explain this statement to the
              civil rights groups:

"We denounce the sporadic incident which came from five to 10 mindless people which cannot blacken yesterday's match which was festive," the statement said."

Why the adjective blacken? Are all things associated with black bad? There are many other words that could be used (given the circumstances at hand).

BTW the US is the only nation confronting the issue of race head on. Other nation side step it.

yuhseeit!

BTW the US is the only nation confronting the issue of race head on. Other nation side step it.
                  True! But don't forget, the US has one of the nastiest records when it comes to race relations.

Maybe instead of hurling the bottle back at the offending fans he should have threatened to beat up their pregnant wives.
                    ~Sigh~

True! But don't forget, the US has one of the nastiest records when it comes to race relations.
                      It's not like the Greeks have a history of blacks living amongst them. We now see what the result would be if just a few make their way to their shores.

whey yuh expec' from a man whey wear a beer hat?

Footballer helps tackle Greece racism

So.....?

(continue)
                            So where does Cisse usually go to recieve racist attacks and monkey sounds every time he touches the ball?

funny. but not funny!