lazie you still think Carrick nuh worth the money?
a few more game like the one yesterday and him pound strong.
Fergie know what him a do.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
RE: lazie you still think Carrick nuh worth the money?
affi give him props for that performance. Still think 18 million is too much.
Nuff a the name them you called can't pass the pass out a midfield like Carrick can.
If Fergie can get him to tackle more he will be worth it. Can you imagine if Manu get Heargreaves to go with Carrick in the middle along with a fit Paul Scholes?
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
sorry Me. nuff a the names Lazie call
That would be a problem. Manu has always been most efficient with a 4-4-2 formation, with 2 wingers. If those 3 are in the middle of the park, who would who drop? I'd like to see Carrick do some more shooting as I thinkhe could the Scholes role.
Me (11/28/2006)Carrick is reading the game well, but he seems to need another mid to help him with the tackling.
True, hence the move for Hargreves.
Remember Heargreaves can also play wide
Bredren, with the backline Manu have, if a midfielder with STEEL (as Mexx would say) should sit in front of that defense .... wow!
With how Carrick is passing the ball, I'd like to see him in a game playing a more advanced role. Him can shoot with both feet, so he needs to start shooting more.
I don't think Sir Alex is worried about shooting. he is more interested to see the ball go straight to Rooney, Saha or Ronaldo.
Yuh think suh? Last week in Scotland a reporter asked Paul Scholes if this was his best season? Fergie cut in and pointed out that Scholes used to score about 18 goals per season, so he would say no.
Michael is the only midfielder yet to score in a team where scoring has been distributed through out the team.
When them ask Bill Parcell about his Quarter back Romo he said "Don't bring out the annointing oil just yet"
Fergie a go guard his player and push Scholes to the limit so that is expected of him but he can't deny that Scholes is on tract to do great things.
When them ask Bill Parcell about his Quarter back Romo he said "Don't bring out the annointing oil just yet"
Fergie a go guard his player and push Scholes to the limit so that is expected of him but he can't deny that Scholes is on tract to do great things.
Yuh loss me. Paul Scholes is a world reknown footballer. Who is this Romo you speak of? As a matter of fact, Sir Alex Ferguson is known throughout the world ... who is this Bill you speak of?
Fergie a go guard his player and push Scholes to the limit so that is expected of him but he can't deny that Scholes is on tract to do great things
The manager is saying he wants more goals from Scholes. Even Carrick has admitted that he needs to start scoring. I'm not picking on the youth ... just keeping it real.