So nobody saw Rooney's Dive over the Weekend

• So nobody saw Rooney's Dive over the Weekend

Its clear as day to me that certain players and certain teams are exempt from certain Uefa rules

exhibit B Rooney's Shirt Tugging Dive
    http://www.101greatgoals.com/videodisplay/3358230/

This looks like deceiving the ref to me, automatic 2 match ban!!

The man tugging the breddah shirt and drop. No dive inna dat. regular thing that in footballer. referee mess up by not calling a foul on rooney. Competely different case .

Originally posted by Me View Post
      The man tugging the breddah shirt and drop. No dive inna dat. regular thing that in footballer. referee mess up by not calling a foul on rooney. Competely different case .
      U mean rooney tugging the defender shirt and drop, pre the video again.

I saw the defender tug Rooney's shirt. If Rooney was also tugging shirts, then it's going to come down to who the referee saw. In my eyes - PENALTY!

Even the commentator said it was Rooney who was pulling the shirt, let go and then fell.

Originally posted by Shola View Post
            U mean rooney tugging the defender shirt and drop, pre the video again.
            The man hold Rooney shirt, Rooney hold the breddah shirt hard and then drop during the play. That is no diving, that is just a natural thing that any man who play football experience.

I dont see where the defender was tugging Rooney's but let me get to the meat of the matter.
              Rooney was pulling the defender's shirt for sure and he went down in the 18 yard box, the ref awarded a penalty, there was no foul, isn't that trying to deceive the referee and should be a 2 match ban, based on the precedence Uefa set last week.
              Or is it that Fifa and Uefa have separate rules for diving and the consequences thereafter?

if a man drop that doesn't mean he dived. it is two different case, stop begging for your team with irrelevant comparisons.

but i saw the man pull rooney's shirt!

Rooney definitely intended to deceive the referee

didn't either but if people can disagree about rooney's while i heard no such divergence of opinion regarding eduardo then it seems that one was clear cut and the other iffy.....BOTH got penalties though...which tells yet another story but that is for another time..