• Maradona 1...Brazil 3 !!!

Maradona cut a disconsolate figure as his team was well beaten

Argentina 1-3 Brazil

Brazil have qualified for the 2010 World Cup with three games to spare

Wow,we might have a world cup next year without the worlds 2 leading players Ronaldo and Messi.Portugal look doomed and Argentina will have to sack Maradona to save thier skins.It will certainly be a poorer competition without these 2 superstars.

I am confused because if you are the best in the world then, you should be able to lead your team to victory. Pele did it, Diego did it, and Copa 07 Robinho did it. Now when you are a creme de creme palyer the above is easy, unless.

I'm a fool I don't have this game. aaah BTW when Brasil is going to stop beating up on Arg?

I've been watching Luis Fabiano since confed; this guy is a hard worker ( a sleeper not rated much) he is working in the same mold as Ronaldo (Ronaldo of brasil R9 ,once the world's top baller). I really hope he keeps form. I hope Dunga doesn't get excited and levae Dinho for Africa because things may just get rough there (yes I know you have King binho but )

Dinho what is the problem boss when are you gonna start playing some serious ball? Forget 06 I'm still a fan.

My quote: only Brasil can beat brasil

Bricky any comments? Feel free to add,thanks.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
            Wow,we might have a world cup next year without the worlds 2 leading players Ronaldo and Messi.Portugal look doomed and Argentina will have to sack Maradona to save thier skins.It will certainly be a poorer competition without these 2 superstars.
            Portugal in danger of not making it. Agentina shall make it even if she has to go, for her, the route of winning a play-off with a CONCACAF team.

Cho! ...at this time no CONCACAF play-off team can give a S. American play-off team a competitive match.
            Last edited by Karl; September 6, 2009, 02:01 PM.

Portugal in danger of not making it. Agentina shall make it evenif she has to go the, for her, route of winning a play-off with a CONCACAF team.

Cho! ...at this time no CONCACAF play-off team can give a S. American play-off team a competitive match.
              http://www.skysports.com/football/le...,12097,00.html

Nuh di USA almost beat Brasil di odda day? As long as they are they are at the WC, everyting criss!

I won't miss the so called stars. The WC is usually the place where some players seize the moment and become stars, and that would only happen again, with more ease, if these big names are not there. Too bad!

Nuh di USA almost beat Brasil di odda day? As long as they are they are at the WC, everyting criss!

I won't miss the so called stars. The WC is usually the place where some players seize the moment and become stars, and that would only happen again, with more ease, if these big names are not there. Too bad!
                  I think the majority of fans would like to see the likes of Messi and Ronaldo at the World Cup these are the type of players that get the fans excited.

I guess. But nuh worry, WC gwine nice wid or widout dem. Afterall, once Brazil is there that will mek up fi anyting!

well then if them that great them take their team through.

Mi nuh sorry fi nobody cause the Reggae Boyz a wicked side and mi a fan too.

Whe Bricky deh I hope him not choosing which window fi jump from.

Heheheheehehe

Brrrrrrazillian Ball!

Video highlights.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yVrm1OL0V7o

Thanks!

Maradona learning the hard way

As the Argentina squad drove sadly away from the stadium in Rosario on Saturday night there were no protests from the supporters who were still milling around. Despite the 3-1 defeat by Brazil there was applause and shouts of encouragement.

So much for the team bus, but what about the coach? Argentina's struggle to qualify for next year's World Cup will inevitably be personalised. It is not just Argentina who are stumbling, it is "Diego Maradona's Argentina". How much responsibility should the little man bear for his team's current plight?

When Maradona was appointed almost a year ago, I commented here that Argentina's qualification was by no means assured. The team was already in trouble after predecessor Alfio Basile's reign ended with a run of one win in seven matches despite fixtures easier than those Maradona has had to face. So the situation he inherited was far from comfortable.

(continue)